126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamster V10, Rolling Fat Furballs

jayniel
post Sep 20 2008, 12:38 AM

802 posts

it's cheaper coz it's a 550g pack.. the normal Prestige Hamster Nature is 800g, therefore double the price.. but i've never seen this product before.. maybe new in the market?
athirah88
post Sep 20 2008, 12:41 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Sep 20 2008, 12:23 AM)
wait i go check the ingredient.. but for sure its not a staple food smile.gif
Thank nezu.. Will wait for your approval! thumbup.gif
Sophiera
post Sep 20 2008, 12:42 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

..Ceh I thought someone is selling off their stock so sell cheap cheap sad.gif
iluv2zzz
post Sep 20 2008, 12:43 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(jtl @ Sep 19 2008, 11:22 PM)
You got play with Taro?
he wants to jump on me somemore tongue.gif
athirah88
post Sep 20 2008, 12:45 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Sep 20 2008, 12:42 AM)
..Ceh I thought someone is selling off their stock so sell cheap cheap  sad.gif
She's a seller.. laugh.gif But her prices are pretty reasonable.. I think..
White Palace
post Sep 20 2008, 01:22 AM

Angel - Top Maltese 2006 @ Best Malaysian Bred In Show
2,309 posts

QUOTE(athirah88 @ Sep 19 2008, 10:57 PM)
Weee! I just came back from FLUFF! Brought my Aloe back ady... He so kaypoh, run here and there inside the Ovo..  wub.gif

But a bit worried, unsure.gif  he barely fit the Ovo tubes..  cry.gif  .. If he grows any bigger have to sell off the Ovo lorh..  doh.gif brows.gif 

He also adores the wheel and he's like godzilla near the food place, sweat.gif  don't use the stairs just climb up from the opposite and jump off...

I think Aloe is a bit claustrophobic.. He doesn't like the transport unit, he was making kicked-puppy-face at me all the way back... like saying 'let me out please...'  rolleyes.gif Do you think he learnt that from the puppies at FLUFF?

He also kinda enjoys being held I think coz he climb up my hand instantly when I see him at FLUFF..  wub.gif

Too bad NXZ had a power outage.. It was so dark.. I would have taken pictures for you Jayniel.. Shayne, I hope the fishies are okay...

Can't post his pics today, coz my friend borrowed my camera.. Will post them as soon as possible..  icon_rolleyes.gif laugh.gif
Coz me go play with them every night, must thank me! tongue.gif

Hmm... From where you gotten the ovo?

QUOTE(athirah88 @ Sep 19 2008, 11:33 PM)
Thanks Jamien!

Added on September 19, 2008, 11:35 pm

I've realized this now.. Will soon convert to tanks... laugh.gif Thanks nezu!

By the way guys, is this the original prestige:

Coz there's a forumer selling it at RM10...  shocking.gif
Beware of imitations, especially those branded ones includes food, sand. If you get a pack, compare it with the original, you will notice the difference.

Might not get equal quality or it might not even be safe ingredients.
sangels
post Sep 20 2008, 01:37 AM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Sep 20 2008, 01:22 AM)
Coz me go play with them every night, must thank me!  tongue.gif

Beware of imitations, especially those branded ones includes food, sand. If you get a pack, compare it with the original, you will notice the difference.

Agreed! Have googled it but can't see any information regarding it also. Definitely it's not the normal Prestige hamster we are talking in here. Never see this packing before, the picture is also different from the Versele-Laga that made Prestige Hamster. This is the link of the packaging.

http://www.acreaturecomfort.com/smallanimalfood.htm

This post has been edited by sangels: Sep 20 2008, 01:38 AM
hiroko_jiayi
post Sep 20 2008, 01:39 AM

188 posts

i ve take some prestige from my friend to try out with my hamster.... but they seem not really interested lehh ... how? they so picky, will waste my money if they dun even eat expensive hamster food >.<
sangels
post Sep 20 2008, 01:47 AM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

QUOTE(hiroko_jiayi @ Sep 20 2008, 01:39 AM)
i ve take some prestige from my friend to try out with my hamster.... but they seem not really interested lehh ... how? they so picky, will waste my money if they dun even eat expensive hamster food >.<
They are animals, they have been eating the same kind of food everyday for so long, and yet you gave them something different in a sudden, sure they will not used to it. We give hamsters the best food for their good, not the most expensive food, also no one can make sure they will finish everything which is expensive cos for them it is just food, they do not know which is more expensive and do not want to waste and finish it.
athirah88
post Sep 20 2008, 02:04 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Sep 20 2008, 01:22 AM)
Coz me go play with them every night, must thank me!  tongue.gif

Thank you White Palace! notworthy.gif laugh.gif Did I get your nick rite? haha... From a forumer actually... Will be careful with buying.

QUOTE(sangels @ Sep 20 2008, 01:37 AM)
Agreed! Have googled it but can't see any information regarding it also. Definitely it's not the normal Prestige hamster we are talking in here. Never see this packing before, the picture is also different from the Versele-Laga that made Prestige Hamster. This is the link of the packaging.

http://www.acreaturecomfort.com/smallanimalfood.htm
That's why I asked for advice.. I worry oso, still like bargains but never at the cost of my Aloe.. Thanks for searching it up! notworthy.gif

I now have slurpie, the vege powder and harry hamster food for feeding Aloe, bought him some timothy hay too, he doesn't seem to be interested in those too and he haven't touched his slurpie yet.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by athirah88: Sep 20 2008, 02:06 AM
hiroko_jiayi
post Sep 20 2008, 02:14 AM

188 posts

>.< cuz i feel happy if they enjoying the food ... i felt upset when they don touch the food. If want to play with them, the food also can't attract them ...
i think that they still prefer the corn ... which is low in nutrient ... and kuaci >.<
babymiki
post Sep 20 2008, 02:35 AM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

what does it mean when a hammie keeps sneezing?
Tortoy
post Sep 20 2008, 03:13 AM

65 posts

rclxm9.gif i'm so happy today..my GF gave me Winter white hamster..it's so cute...a saphire..
TSnezumitaro
post Sep 20 2008, 10:16 AM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

Hi ppl,

as for the prestige. i guess we shouldn't post it up in public b4 we have the prove. it can be differance packing in differance country. not all packing we can found in net also. it is not fair we post up the photo with her 'company name' n give the cooment b4 we prove it.. don't ASSUME without prove n bad name others ppl, cos i realise these day all these happen in forum. hope this will not happen in our hammi thread.
White Palace
post Sep 20 2008, 10:20 AM

2,309 posts

As for the sand, checked with the supplier, confirmed imitation.

So, if it is from the same supplier and it involves food, then we better becareful.

Agree. Instead of bad naming at the back, all the parties involved should just talk to each other directly instead. Dont drag others into the picture.
bytefreezer
post Sep 20 2008, 10:23 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(athirah88 @ Sep 19 2008, 11:33 PM)
Thanks Jamien!

Added on September 19, 2008, 11:35 pm

I've realized this now.. Will soon convert to tanks... laugh.gif Thanks nezu!

By the way guys, is this the original prestige:

Coz there's a forumer selling it at RM10...  shocking.gif
And the packing of this prestige also doen't seems like it got a sealer at the opening... didn't see the dotted line there... brows.gif
Izzit because it's 550g or wat?

@athirah: and tank also very fast can finish washing... and ovo very dangerous if some of ur family members or itchy hand housemate forgot to close the lid.... then will have an Aloe version of "Prison Break" .... haha... tongue.gif Happy Hamstering....

This post has been edited by bytefreezer: Sep 20 2008, 10:25 AM
Aeon_Clock
post Sep 20 2008, 10:33 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Sep 20 2008, 12:23 AM)
wait i go check the ingredient.. but for sure its not a staple food smile.gif
it looks almost the same price as a 550g staple food though...that forummer sells things slightly cheaper than other places.

Added on September 20, 2008, 10:35 am
QUOTE(White Palace @ Sep 20 2008, 10:20 AM)
As for the sand, checked with the supplier, confirmed imitation.

So, if it is from the same supplier and it involves food, then we better becareful.

Agree. Instead of bad naming at the back, all the parties involved should just talk to each other directly instead. Dont drag others into the picture.
imitation sand? like that also got?
will it affect the hamster's repository system too?

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Sep 20 2008, 10:35 AM
athirah88
post Sep 20 2008, 10:56 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(bytefreezer @ Sep 20 2008, 10:23 AM)
And the packing of this prestige also doen't seems like it got a sealer at the opening... didn't see the dotted line there...  brows.gif
Izzit because it's 550g or wat?

@athirah: and tank also very fast can finish washing... and ovo very dangerous if some of ur family members or itchy hand housemate forgot to close the lid.... then will have an Aloe version of  "Prison Break" .... haha... tongue.gif Happy Hamstering....
Haha, I don't really have to worry 'bout that coz I'm keeping him in my room.. But he really does seem to like the outside so much so I have to be very careful, coz I'm a bit careless.. sweat.gif

Nezu: Yup, we really shouldn't accuse before trying it. But we all want what is best for our hammies don't we? smile.gif It really seem to good to be true.. laugh.gif Will wait for your feedback! Thanks a lot!

So happy! rclxm9.gif I woke up to see Aloe sleeping on his back all four feet up in the air!!! wub.gif laugh.gif He's so cute! He seems to have a lot of poses! The weirdest thing is that he didn't sleep in his hide-out or on the mini maze with hay and everything, but out in the open in the connected Ovo transport unit. wub.gif
TSnezumitaro
post Sep 20 2008, 11:00 AM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

QUOTE(athirah88 @ Sep 20 2008, 10:56 AM)
Haha, I don't really have to worry 'bout that coz I'm keeping him in my room.. But he really does seem to like the outside so much so I have to be very careful, coz I'm a bit careless.. sweat.gif

Nezu: Yup, we really shouldn't accuse before trying it. But we all want what is best for our hammies don't we? smile.gif  It really seem to good to be true.. laugh.gif Will wait for your feedback! Thanks a lot!

So happy! rclxm9.gif I woke up to see Aloe sleeping on his back all four feet up in the air!!! wub.gif laugh.gif He's so cute! He seems to have a lot of poses! The weirdest thing is that he didn't sleep in his hide-out or on the mini maze with hay and everything, but out in the open in the connected Ovo transport unit. wub.gif
yes cos i really don't like n don't want to accuse ppl b4 i myself prove it. some more in the same forum n open forum. it can spoil others reputation too.

White Palace
post Sep 20 2008, 11:04 AM

2,309 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Sep 20 2008, 10:33 AM)
it looks almost the same price as a 550g staple food though...that forummer sells things slightly cheaper than other places.

Added on September 20, 2008, 10:35 am
imitation sand? like that also got?
will it affect the hamster's repository system too?
According to the supplier who has the right to distribute the sand here, it is imitation.

Prove it yourself if you want to, get a pack, the front is exactly same, the back is different.

If it is an imitation, of corse the ingredients might not be equal quality. So, make ur own judgement.

126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:58 PM