126 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamster V10, Rolling Fat Furballs

suwen-san
post Sep 3 2008, 03:26 PM

62 posts

ok.. so im right.. both syrians.... not RS... so ebony is just a bitey syrian by nature..=.=
blurjoey
post Sep 3 2008, 03:41 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(suwen-san @ Sep 3 2008, 03:26 PM)
ok.. so im right.. both syrians.... not RS... so ebony is just a bitey syrian by nature..=.=
Syrians are not bitey by nature. They are just mishandled in the petshops so now they are afraid that is why they bite.

Anyway you cannot put the 2 together as they will fight and it will get messy.

Also they will breed and babies will come. It will get ugly too sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

TSnezumitaro
post Sep 3 2008, 04:05 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

yup u need to seperate them..
babymoli
post Sep 3 2008, 04:06 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(suwen-san @ Sep 3 2008, 03:26 PM)
Please separate them. They might be siblings. In fact the current tank does not suit for Syrian. Please do change to 2ft tank if you have budget.
suwen-san
post Sep 3 2008, 04:07 PM

62 posts

err...yeah i know! they are not in the same cage..lol.. they each have their own identical cage..=X..

2ft tank?

This post has been edited by suwen-san: Sep 3 2008, 04:08 PM
XiaoDan
post Sep 3 2008, 04:09 PM

254 posts

Guys, have you ever seen WW which cannot grow into the size of a normal WW? I saw a guy selling WW hamsters in the night market here and he told me that the hamsters cannot grow any larger.. The hamster is around 2cm..
blurjoey
post Sep 3 2008, 04:09 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(suwen-san @ Sep 3 2008, 04:07 PM)
err...yeah i know! they are not in the same cage..lol.. they each have their own identical cage..=X..

2ft tank?
Ah... Thought in the same tank cause look the same... Yup 2 feet guppy tanks... Got pics in the past few pages from sangels, iced and vergas of the 2 feet tanks...

BTW your syrians is a solid white and a sable banded.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Sep 3 2008, 04:13 PM
babymoli
post Sep 3 2008, 04:10 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(suwen-san @ Sep 3 2008, 04:07 PM)

2ft tank?
Oh.. Good that they are in different tank. You can see 2ft tank in previos posts.
suwen-san
post Sep 3 2008, 04:16 PM

62 posts

blurjoey :sable banded?.. wow cool.. haha.. im such a hammie noob...
yea the cage is identical... i did prior research online when i got the hamsters and i suspected they were syrian so i separated them..

hmmm... i guess since they still young this cage still can tahan rite? i wont have the space until end of the yr.. when moving house...

Added on September 3, 2008, 4:23 pmhey another guestion.. about prestige...
I wanna change to prestige food... is it enough to give the hammies just prestige or is it better to mix with other things? like what is the best combination?

..and hamsters like it rite?

This post has been edited by suwen-san: Sep 3 2008, 04:23 PM
zulkis
post Sep 3 2008, 04:32 PM

75 posts

Anybody know how much is the 2ft tank cost? I've survey here in Nilai the cost is at RM40 only. Is that cheap?
blurjoey

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(suwen-san @ Sep 3 2008, 04:16 PM)
blurjoey :sable banded?.. wow cool.. haha.. im such a hammie noob...
yea the cage is identical... i did prior research online when i got the hamsters and i suspected they were syrian so i separated them..

hmmm... i guess since they still young this cage still can tahan rite? i wont have the space until end of the yr.. when moving house...

Added on September 3, 2008, 4:23 pmhey another guestion.. about prestige...
I wanna change to prestige food... is it enough to give the hammies just prestige or is it better to mix with other things? like what is the best combination?

..and hamsters like it rite?
They looked like about 3-4 weeks old... Still small now... When they get bigger they will require bigger space to roam and a bigger wheel at 8" in diameter. Also try to give them fresh veges and fruits or better yet Nezu's smoothie along with their dry food.

Yup! Sable got those cream colored eye rings.

You can mixed 1 pack of Prestige or (1/2 pack of Prestige & 1/2 pack of Harry Hamster) with 1/4 pack of Britter Bunny. Try giving them some good quality dog kibbles for protein. Try to get those sample dog kibbles pack will be enough.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Sep 3 2008, 04:44 PM
Criollo

Pew Pew Pew
845 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Sep 2 2008, 10:51 PM)
good on u smile.gif proud for u too!! thumbup.gif
Thank you thank you ! *wags tail*

I notice those 2 new females everyday wet wet one, then when i do some investigation, i found out that they pee on the wheel ... of all places doh.gif Didn't have this prob with my two males. They are still quite young (mebbe 1 month or so), so i think their behaviour can still be reconditioned, any tips guys?
mikelim2020
post Sep 3 2008, 04:37 PM

497 posts

1 packet prestige + 1/4 packet of britter bunny , improve coat,digestive system - discovered by nezu(hav to state clear if nt kena bully later tongue.gif) brows.gif

Added on September 3, 2008, 4:38 pm
QUOTE(zulkis @ Sep 3 2008, 04:32 PM)
Anybody know how much is the 2ft tank cost? I've survey here in Nilai the cost is at RM40 only. Is that cheap?
u sure tats 2ft? 2ft tank has 3 plastic "window"

This post has been edited by mikelim2020: Sep 3 2008, 04:38 PM
yfchin2
post Sep 3 2008, 04:46 PM

905 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Sep 3 2008, 10:48 AM)
ya.. but in malaysia it's hard to determine from the face & shape.. cos our hamsters face & body structure do not meet the requirements as show hamsters (ie to have the above said shapes).. our hamsters, some can even look like mouse  shakehead.gif

for me, i look at the dorsal stripe.. RCs have thinner dorsal stripes than WWs.. also the size.. 1 month old RC will be a lot bigger than WW..

@yfchin2: i think urs is an argente.. now i'm suspecting ur Agouti, whether it's RC or WW.. if can, just take a clear picture (not close-up) then we can identify smile.gif

here is the agouti....arent they WW???
lol..sinc the first day i thought they are WW...
XiaoDan
post Sep 3 2008, 04:47 PM

254 posts

Agouti is the colour.. Urs is WW..

This post has been edited by XiaoDan: Sep 3 2008, 05:09 PM
yfchin2
post Sep 3 2008, 04:50 PM

905 posts

QUOTE(XiaoDan @ Sep 3 2008, 04:47 PM)
Agouti is the colour.. Urs is WW..