ALL HAIL KING ARTHAS

CyberTroop
post Aug 22 2008, 02:54 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(Mindcry @ Aug 22 2008, 02:30 PM)
aiyo thats what ive been trying to tell , you slow fella one lah. DOTA is the root beginning of all warcraft.
I refute this statement. No warcraft 3 = no dota.
Mindcry
post Aug 22 2008, 02:54 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(ch@ich@i @ Aug 22 2008, 02:48 PM)
halo my fren... u phailed...

dota is not official blizzard stuff...

dota is warcraft's fans development "map"...

its juz a map, not the contents...

only warcraft if truly blizzard official game...

if u relate the trailer with dota... u phailed as well...

wanna dota thingy go to here ----> http://forum.lowyat.net/Warcraft3

not at this World of Warcraft thread...

& dont ruin the thread becomes a flammable subjective...
i think they shhould merge because however wow is partially dota
radkliler
post Aug 22 2008, 02:57 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(Mindcry @ Aug 22 2008, 02:54 PM)
OMFG!!!

I LOL-ed SO HARD!!

Golden
post Aug 22 2008, 02:59 PM

499 posts

Warcraft is partially DOTA not WOW

you cant even distinguish the difference between DOTA warcraft and WOW....

go play more blizzard games and come back again...

Mindcry
post Aug 22 2008, 03:03 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Golden @ Aug 22 2008, 02:59 PM)
Warcraft is partially DOTA not WOW

you cant even distinguish the difference between DOTA warcraft and WOW....

go play more blizzard games and come back again...
oh sorry sorry what i meant to was to reply to the previous post, Warcraft is partially DOTA true. So wow is partially warcraft which makes IT wow related to dota. SO its Dota then warcraft then lastly WOW.
Golden
post Aug 22 2008, 03:05 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(Mindcry @ Aug 22 2008, 03:03 PM)
oh sorry sorry what i meant to was to reply to the previous post, Warcraft is partially DOTA true. So wow is partially warcraft which makes IT wow related to dota. SO its Dota then warcraft then lastly WOW.
I have problem understanding your sentence... now u made me even more confusing... doh.gif

ch@ich@i
post Aug 22 2008, 03:07 PM

330 posts

disagree...

may be u should read this instead...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dota

im speechless with the dotards replies....

Defense of the Ancients (often referred to as DotA) is a custom scenario for Warcraft III: The Frozen Throne, based on the "Aeon of Strife" map for StarCraft. The objective of the scenario is to destroy the opponents' "Ancient". The two teams' ancients are heavily guarded structures at opposing corners of the map. Players use powerful units known as heroes, and are assisted by allied heroes and AI-controlled fighters called "creeps". As in role-playing games, players level up their hero and use gold to buy equipment during the mission.

The scenario was developed with the World Editor of Warcraft III: Reign of Chaos, and was updated upon the release of the Warcraft expansion The Frozen Throne. There have been many variations of the original concept; currently, the most popular is DotA Allstars,[2] which has been maintained by several authors during development. Since its release, Allstars has become a feature at several worldwide tournaments, including Blizzard Entertainment's BlizzCon and the Asian World Cyber Games, as well as the Cyberathlete Amateur and CyberEvolution leagues; Gamasutra declared that DotA was perhaps the most popular "free, non-supported game mod in the world".

sigh... why a sudden im digging up all these for...?? /facepalm

well im off to work... i shall stop here while watching it til close...

gg...
Mindcry
post Aug 22 2008, 03:11 PM

49 posts

wah based on starcraft??? means the idea has been there since 1998!
TSQuazacolt
post Aug 22 2008, 03:12 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

@Khelben: yea i saw WAR trailer too, and ill be honest, it > WOTLK's.

1 more minute
classic movie hit features like slow-mo from matrix, large scale battle from LOTR.
people being FRAGGED and owned

thats an easy audience capture right there, and it certainly got me smile.gif
ChcGamer
post Aug 22 2008, 03:19 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Can the mods please remove all the DOTARDs from WoW forums?

Its very obvious that they are trolling such as Golden and Mindcry
TSQuazacolt
post Aug 22 2008, 03:30 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Aug 22 2008, 03:19 PM)
Can the mods please remove all the DOTARDs from WoW forums?

Its very obvious that they are trolling such as Golden and Mindcry
aww lets not spoil the fun, im lol'ing at the contents at least.
<* Star Dust *>
post Aug 22 2008, 03:44 PM

Mio Fever Syndrome
2,357 posts

QUOTE(Mindcry @ Aug 22 2008, 02:20 PM)
no u better learn your history, and dont be like the japanese where history is rewritten , everyone knows wow originated from dota duhhh....
i lol'ed...

QUOTE(Golden @ Aug 22 2008, 02:25 PM)
I thought DOTA was created before WOW....

DOTA was created in 2003, but WOW in 2004 (one year later than DOTA)

so its obvious that Arthas model was copied from Abbadon...
i lol'ed again...

QUOTE(Mindcry @ Aug 22 2008, 02:30 PM)
aiyo thats what ive been trying to tell , you slow fella one lah. DOTA is the root beginning of all warcraft.
i LOL'ED EVEN MORE!!! XD

QUOTE(Golden @ Aug 22 2008, 02:40 PM)
DOTA already exists in 2003... at that time, its not called dota all-stars but something else and not many ppl play that game too until all-stars was released.

WOW was released in 2004... get the fact right before calling others stupid... mad.gif
that even made me LOL'ED MUCH MUCH MORE!!! XD

QUOTE(Mindcry @ Aug 22 2008, 02:46 PM)
a troll? yeah i know they hurt a lot especially with their perma bash.. but i dont see a troll in the cinematic , trolls dont like the icy weather, theyd prefer humid country like malaysia or jamaica ,thats why they sound like jamaicans and every word they end up saying with "ON's"
wow... nice story... care to share more funny stories?! XD

QUOTE(Mindcry @ Aug 22 2008, 02:53 PM)
i think they migrated there because partly their tribes didnt like them or they where chased out from kalimdor, this however comes in a very small groups, however trolls are not made to sustain in such weather as they rely heavily in flexibility,with that sort amount of weather id say theyd heavily depend on their regenarative.
hahaha... good analogy... keep up the good work entertaining us... XD

HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!! I ROFLMAO reading mindcry and golden's retarded facts and jokes... this is even better than watching Monthy Python and the Holy Grail... XD

MAKE ME LAUGH MORE! XD
Aggroboy
post Aug 22 2008, 03:46 PM

637 posts

The relationship between DOTA and WoW is simple.

When people say they quit WoW for RL, by RL they mean lots of DOTA, lots and lots of DOTA.
sets84
post Aug 22 2008, 04:18 PM

383 posts

if mindcry is being sarcastic... everybody here has been pwned really hard
Ihsengale
post Aug 22 2008, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(sets84 @ Aug 22 2008, 04:18 PM)
if mindcry is being sarcastic... everybody here has been pwned really hard
sarcastic or not; posting something so brainless kenot be forgiven. warcraft is part of dota, how in the world u get that idea? why ppl still dont get that dota is ONLY a CUSTOM MAP? is that so hard to understand? and WoW figures are based on dota heroes? rclxub.gif
Mindcry
post Aug 22 2008, 04:48 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Ihsengale @ Aug 22 2008, 04:43 PM)
sarcastic or not; posting something so brainless kenot be forgiven. warcraft is part of dota, how in the world u get that idea? why ppl still dont get that dota is ONLY a CUSTOM MAP? is that so hard to understand? and WoW figures are based on dota heroes?  rclxub.gif

then why is there a dota event at eswc, such a prestigious event, i dont see any wow there, look at badawi giving encouragements to our youngsters whos playing at international levels, applaud on dota where the real skills are applied. If dota is a custom map,then it should have been wc3 not dota right duhhhh...

http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Fri...icle/index_html
Kurei
post Aug 22 2008, 04:54 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Aggroboy @ Aug 22 2008, 04:46 PM)
The relationship between DOTA and WoW is simple.

When people say they quit WoW for RL, by RL they mean lots of DOTA, lots and lots of DOTA.
I find this to be quite true from what i've seen though not me. rclxm9.gif

TF2!!!
<* Star Dust *>
post Aug 22 2008, 04:56 PM

Mio Fever Syndrome
2,357 posts

QUOTE(Mindcry @ Aug 22 2008, 04:48 PM)
then why is there a dota event at eswc, such a prestigious event, i dont see any wow there, look at badawi giving encouragements to our youngsters whos playing at international levels, applaud on dota where the real skills are applied. If dota is a custom map,then it should have been wc3 not dota right duhhhh...

http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Fri...icle/index_html
dude... dota is a custom map for cryin out loud... and that "event" was at eswc... not wcg... if dota were to b official game... it should also be available at wcg... which is not... i tink... correct me on that...

and of course if u love dota so much... GTFO this thread! ur posts are not only retarded... but also the whole world in this very WoW thread r laughing at u now! if u still wanna troll around this thread with ur DotA talk and still state that WoW originates from DotA... this is something i should give u...

shadow_0
post Aug 22 2008, 05:05 PM

69 posts

Seriously... I am going to faint....

DOTA is just a map created by the WARCRAFT 3 MAP EDITOR...

That's is obvious why you only see DOTA in local WCG, DOTA never ever exist in the international class WCG, as far as I know....
One more thing... DOTA is ONLY FAMOUS in certain countries...

Let me tell you the history....well, only true in Malaysia and perhaps Singapore...
Before DOTA, people are playing Judgement day.
Before Judgement day, people are playing D-day.
Before D-day, people are playing 3 Corridor.
Before 3 Corridor, people are playing Tower Defense (Some of us still playing it now).
Before Tower Defense, people are playing WARCRAFT 3 NORMAL MAP!!!

Turn on your WARCRAFT III, go to the Single Player -> Campaign, and learn the real warcraft III story from Burning Legion to Frozen Throne.
WOW is the story that continued from warcraft III (or well, supposed to).

If you are wondering, Arthus is a Paladin, who converted to Death Knight in the story line.
All the hero you see in the DOTA, are changed from the original hero of normal game play.
DOTA used the hero model of WARCRAFT III.

Some references for you:
Normal Game Play: NE Demon Hunter
DOTA: Anti-Mage
Normal Game Play: NE Warden
DOTA: Phantam Assassin
Normal Game Play: Neutral Creep!!! Stayr
DOTA: Stealth Assassin
Normal Game Play: Neutral Creep!!! Spider
DOTA: Weaver
Normal Game Play: Death Knight
DOTA: Abaddon

Learn more of the game history.

For those Dota player, please get the fact right...
I know there are some game store that sells Warcraft III pirated CD with the name of DOTA. In fact, they are selling warcraft III, just add in the DOTA map for you to play.

If you ever get a original copy, there is NO DOTA MAP in it.
If you still don't get the idea, go to Google, type in "Warcraft III Map", and you will see lots of those... which DOTA is ONE OF THOSE...

By the way... WOW is an MMORPG... I never seen any MMORPG go into external competition (i.e. WCG).

The most they have are the internal events organized by the game company...

Please... get the fact right....
jnalye86
post Aug 22 2008, 05:10 PM

85 posts

wow, cinematic.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:19 PM