Rebonded hair, help on damaged hair

TSBubblyDina
post Aug 21 2008, 08:57 PM, updated 18y ago

[ALL NEW THREADS HERE ARE SUBJECT TO MODERATOR REVIEW BEFORE APPEARING ON THE INDEX.

A MODERATOR WILL ENDEAVOUR TO APPROVE OR DISAPPROVE ALL THREADS WITHIN 24 HOURS. IF YOUR THREAD DOES NOT APPEAR WITHIN 48 HOURS, PLEASE PM A STAFF MEMBER]

hey ppl...

i need serious help.im not reli into hair & all.so i wouldnt noe stuffs like wat shampoo to use & all.
so my problem is:
i rebonded my hair for about 5 years.& now,i dun reli wanna do it nemore.so my natural hair,which is loose soft curls has grown out.
i reli need 2 noe,how to take care of my natural hair.cuz i dun actuali remembered how my natural hair was.but it was frizzy.
pls do help...to the very nice ppl out there.

tq!
ur help is very much appreciated.
aleXandra
post Aug 22 2008, 08:16 AM

80 posts

for those hair that have grown out and never been rebonded before, i supposed they are actually not damaged. so, i don't think you need any special hair care product for it except the normal, shampoo, treatment and conditioner.

if for your already rebonded and damaged hair, i suggest you buy products specially for damaged hair from salon or those shops that specialist in hair care products. the content of their hair care products may vary from those in store and better.
WhiteLady
post Aug 22 2008, 09:44 AM

-edited-

This post has been edited by WhiteLady: Jun 6 2009, 11:40 AM
angelgurl
post Aug 22 2008, 12:54 PM

24 posts

same here. i have rebond my hair 4 yrs and do it around every 8 months which cause my hair very dry.
Actually diff ppl suit diff hair product.. u have to try it out until u found the 1 that suit u.. for me im using newways, my hair is much better than last time. It wont look so frizzy and make my hair softer =)
TSBubblyDina
post Aug 24 2008, 07:22 PM

aha...so i dun reli need any special care for it eh?
im a low maintenance girl,pretty much anything dat simplifiy my life.haha.
erm...so how do i take care of my natural curls?
kanzakicyn
post Aug 25 2008, 06:45 PM

449 posts

conditionar and hair oils, ok one la since ur low maintanence
sbux
post Aug 27 2008, 03:14 AM

225 posts

ooh.. i only use pantene shampoo on my rebonded hair..
which is, so far so good..

din use conditioner or mask, or go do treatment at all..

but i find that my rebonded hair always turn grey..

is it due to aging? or rebonding? sigh..

sangrenab
post Aug 28 2008, 09:15 AM

59 posts

since you said your hair is dry, why not try shampoo and conditioner that concentrate on moisturizing like Loreal Elseve Smooth Intense. The price is so-and-so. Around RM15.00, but sometimes you can buy for RM13.00 at pharmacies like guardian and watsons. and for additional benefit, you can try applying hair serum as well.

hope this helps smile.gif
TSBubblyDina
post Sep 17 2008, 09:55 PM

wah, thanks.
oh btw, it is true dat if ur hair is natural curls, u cant comb ur hair?

0.0179sec    1.04    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:50 AM