Oct 6 2009, 12:08 AM
22 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Sep 29 2009, 02:10 PM) is it me or the manga version of envy's form seemed freakier, monsterish and scarier than the anime version? I think this week Envy is much freakier and more detailed. I think maybe he isn't so freaky last week cos he is badly CGed maybe and maybe what Alone said about too many to draw.as though they tone down the souls on the body... Can't wait for next week, althought already know what's happening... Looks like a lot of you seem to have given up watching the show? |
Oct 6 2009, 12:43 AM
61 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Nightstreets of Miami |
No, not me.I'm still stick with the show(to make my Astro's animax is worthy to be pay actually even though I can directly download via internet)
Oct 6 2009, 02:57 AM
2,690 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Penang/ Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(D417137 @ Oct 6 2009, 12:08 AM) I think this week Envy is much freakier and more detailed. I think maybe he isn't so freaky last week cos he is badly CGed maybe and maybe what Alone said about too many to draw. this week's one is guuuuuuuuuud...Can't wait for next week, althought already know what's happening... Looks like a lot of you seem to have given up watching the show? freakish and intimidating like hw the manga portrayed it... the pacing for the current arc is settling down in a much better rate... |
Oct 6 2009, 07:50 PM
434 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Behind you O.O |
not so much jokes this episode.. somehow it feels different.. lol... i got used to the jokes and now without them it feels awkward..
Oct 6 2009, 09:51 PM
985 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Limbo |
so next week...either we having a filler or we getting the origin of Hohenheim and Homunculus earlier than expected
Oct 6 2009, 10:11 PM
i doubt there will be fillers... they gotta rush thru by Episode 51
Oct 7 2009, 12:59 AM
I think now they are slowing down and the next episode may likely be a half-filler cause I don't remember that dancing near the fire scene anywhere in the manga.
We don't even know how long more the manga will run for 105? 110? That would take almost at least 6 to 12 months which will be equal to 24 to 48 (6x4 - 12x4) episodes?? I wouldn't mind if from now on they do it almost like in the manga except add a few scenes here and there to clarify things i.e. Envy killing Ishbalan child. |
Oct 7 2009, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(D417137 @ Oct 7 2009, 12:59 AM) I think now they are slowing down and the next episode may likely be a half-filler cause I don't remember that dancing near the fire scene anywhere in the manga. actually i think there is the fire scene whereWe don't even know how long more the manga will run for 105? 110? That would take almost at least 6 to 12 months which will be equal to 24 to 48 (6x4 - 12x4) episodes?? I wouldn't mind if from now on they do it almost like in the manga except add a few scenes here and there to clarify things i.e. Envy killing Ishbalan child. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Oct 7 2009, 01:12 PM
true.. i remember a firecamp scene in the manga too.... at least.. it looks familiar
Oct 7 2009, 01:54 PM
Okay...... ...... ....... Too much free time today so I browsed through it i.e. skipping between pages here and there with chapters that might involve Hohenheim and the only fire camp was him alone remembering about their picture taking session. Oh well, we'll just wait and see then.
Oct 7 2009, 09:22 PM
715 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Planet Bumi |
ep 26 final scene is amazing
the ED song timing was perfect!! FMA animation team we will get new OP and ED for next episodes |
Oct 8 2009, 02:10 AM
57 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Masjid |
^ me haven't watch it yet.. still downloading..
just finish ep 25.. yup, envy is freaking.. This post has been edited by LK89: Oct 8 2009, 02:12 AM |
Oct 13 2009, 09:58 PM
84 posts Joined: May 2009 |
whole ep27 is disappointing
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Oct 13 2009, 10:58 PM
1,691 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Neither here nor there |
QUOTE(nameeh @ Oct 13 2009, 09:58 PM) It's the anime version of dragging the storyline ... since the first 25 episodes was really kinda condensed and quick on the storytelling. If they keep it up like this, they can catch up with the manga in 2 months (but that would be bad now, doesn't it?) |
Oct 14 2009, 01:40 AM
More like a recap episode. Hey they did these kinda things with Eureka Seven too and also both of these series punya 3rd OP and ED were bleh
Anyway.... Eventhough it is a dream.... If that small girl who asked him to dance was Trisha... That would make Hohenheim a... |
Oct 14 2009, 02:57 AM
2,150 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
i'm watching it now....everything is new to me because i didnt watch the first one haha/...
Oct 14 2009, 11:15 AM
985 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Limbo |
QUOTE(nameeh @ Oct 13 2009, 10:58 PM) Its for the people who just jumped into the story since the first 15 episodes was all "meh" .QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Oct 13 2009, 11:58 PM) It's the anime version of dragging the storyline ... since the first 25 episodes was really kinda condensed and quick on the storytelling. If they keep it up like this, they can catch up with the manga in 2 months (but that would be bad now, doesn't it?) They already slowed down ever since they captured Gluttony...which is good since I don't want them to go like a bullet train and just plow through the manga full speed aheadQUOTE(D417137 @ Oct 14 2009, 02:40 AM) More like a recap episode. Hey they did these kinda things with Eureka Seven too and also both of these series punya 3rd OP and ED were bleh lolicon...but then again...he having a relationship with anyone else other than Father would be considered lolicon/shotacon.Anyway.... Eventhough it is a dream.... If that small girl who asked him to dance was Trisha... That would make Hohenheim a... |
Oct 14 2009, 02:51 PM
324 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Cash Vault |
Lin Yao greed coming...Yeepee
Oct 14 2009, 03:25 PM
| Change to: | 0.0289sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:04 PM |