Household [Home-Applicances] Ceiling Fan, KDK, Panasonic, Euro Uno, Mistral

celciuz
post May 13 2021, 07:12 PM

14,033 posts

Was looking at lights and then decided to take a look at fans while Iโ€™m there.

So I saw this UFO design which was pretty popular sometime ago but now they are kinda rare. I plan to fit this type on top of the dining table so when itโ€™s turned off the blades are kept in. But this one the design a bitโ€ฆ old fashion ๐Ÿ˜… any similar design you guys have seen out there?

Then I saw this Deka fan 56โ€ and the LED is bright (a bit too big ๐Ÿ˜…). Howโ€™s the reliability on Deka? Initially I was aiming at the KDK Sensa 4 but open to alternatives.

At my current home, I have mixture of Panasonic and Alpha fans. The Alpha are very powerful initially, then all 3 units failed and was replaced despite out of warranty. The new units that came in a bit meh ๐Ÿ˜…. My model has back up battery for the lights.
celciuz
post Dec 4 2021, 03:17 PM

14,033 posts

Surveying for 60" fans, and come across KDK Sensa 5 and Panasonic F-M15H5VBSQH, these are the identical models? Just different badge?

I also looked at their Wi-Fi fans, well the price sure is scary sweat.gif The Panasonic fan app is the same as the aircond one? or is the KDK also sharing the same app?

And for outdoor fan such as car porch, likely won't kena water... (fit it so I got fan when I do detailing on my car laugh.gif ), I don't usually see these fans being marketed for outdoor... is it pakai any fan also can ah?

This post has been edited by celciuz: Dec 4 2021, 03:32 PM
celciuz
post Dec 4 2021, 04:44 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Dec 4 2021, 03:53 PM)
I successfully sold off my "windless" 2018 Pana Bayu 4 metal blade and replaced it with a similar class of 2021 KDK K14XZ metal blade. Now my tissue paper can fly off the table in the same room thumbup.gif

Between KDK vs Pana yes they come out the same factory but built to different standards (diff assy line)..KDK line is tasked w/assemble only as per spec, cannot modify w/o approval from JP principal..so the components are constant for that model.

Whereas for Pana..they hold the licence..they own the factory..they have full rights to cost cutting. The few bucks delta between KDK vs Pana is NOT worth saving. It look similar on the outside..but the insides eg the motor used, that is a nice spot to cut corners. They are similar class (design n price range); but I would NOT call them identical.

---
For the car porch I think having a wall fan KC-4GR to blow out a tube of hot air will cool you down better. Because of this "tube" it gets rid of hot air trapped.. like an exhaust fan that can swivel.

Ceiling fan recirc the hot air from top (near the ceiling) to blow downwards. It may not cool down much.
If I understand correct, best to go for the KDK variant than the Panasonic variant? Sensa 5 is priced cheaper than the Panasonic option (leaning towards the Sensa 5).

Somehow I don't quite like the wall fan design at my car porch area, so gonna stick to ceiling.

However am hunting a wall mount for my laundry area tongue.gif this 20" model caught my attention definitely. Panasonic F-MU50Y.

celciuz
post Dec 8 2021, 05:45 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(lonelymac @ Dec 8 2021, 01:02 PM)
Hi Sifu..

I cant find proper stand fan thread.. can i ask here? is there any good looking stand fan and wall fan with strong wind? haha....

recently just bought Pana econavi fan for living.. but parents refuse to use ceiling in bedroom due to Feng Shui....  sweat.gif
Due to fan design? Or just because of having a fan above the bed laugh.gif maybe can consider wall mount fan on the wall opposite perhaps.
celciuz
post Dec 11 2021, 02:06 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(lonelymac @ Dec 11 2021, 11:57 AM)
dyson ok? wind strong? I hear review said wind speed low compare to those KDK, Pana
Those tower Dyson is not bad la, doubles as a filter too. I will buy one for my media room which I didn't install ceiling fan. But go try it out, last time I also hear a lot people say these dyson bladeless no wind at all, but when I tested it was alright.
celciuz
post Jan 1 2022, 12:58 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(noobfm @ Dec 29 2021, 07:22 PM)
hi everyone,

if i have budget around RM3xx-RM4xx.. which 56" ceiling fan w/ remote controller i should go for?
electrical shop nearby giving year end sales for Deka, Alpha but i saw most of ppl here recommend KDK/Panasonic/etc.
Back in 2014 when I did renovation, I bought 3 Alpha fans for about 400 each. Itโ€™s the model with light and back up battery when power failure to turn on the lights. Eventually the board failed for all 3, first 2 was during warranty period so they replaced with brand new fan (same look, different model with much lesser fan speed, I think the original might be DC cause it way more powerful).

Eventually the third unit failed but it was about 6 months outside warranty, Alpha replaced that unit FOC ๐Ÿ˜.
celciuz
post Jan 8 2022, 01:10 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jan 7 2022, 07:02 PM)
Lazada, shopee got.
Ceiling fan box have so much foam padding it is 100pc safe to order online.
Expensive models imported but price also out of this world, as you mentioned.
๐Ÿ˜ณ which is the so called expensive models? Their Wi-Fi Nodoka is it made in Malaysia or Japan?
celciuz
post Jan 23 2022, 08:57 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(Headsup! @ Jan 23 2022, 03:32 AM)
Econavi 4 blade really a no go ah?
Econavi 4 blade is the same as Sensa 4 right? Basically from the same factory no? Both should be flooded sweat.gif
celciuz
post Feb 5 2022, 09:53 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(shawlife @ Feb 5 2022, 06:57 PM)
Any recommended ceiling fan suitable for outdoor use e.g under awning roof?
I asked this for my car porch too, the shop told me just use a cheap one will do... macam no proper answer only sweat.gif
celciuz
post Feb 27 2022, 11:31 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Feb 6 2022, 12:51 PM)
Ya dont look down on thr basic 60in KDK regulator
It produce a lot ot wind because its 60in
Its just not pretty.

Id suggest the wall fan KC4GR instead. Blowing hot air away better than recirc hot air downwards.
U can get from lapsapda or peepee
I started looking at wall fans especially the KC4GR for my laundry area (small spot, 10.5 ft x 5 ft, basically for the ceiling I have a Houm SuperDryer so my fan will be on the wall).

I then compared against the Panasonic equivalent (well, the KC4GR is pretty scarce on the stocks) and found out its a 4 pole vs 14 pole motor design... with the KDK being more efficient in terms of wattage but still output similar rpm. What else I might be missing? Is it just a preference of grey vs white color...? well the Panasonic has a prettier remote control laugh.gif

I converted the the kdk to m3/min, the Panasonic seems to deliver more air 85 m3/min vs 63 m3/min (2225 cfm).

Panasonic

KDK
celciuz
post Mar 15 2022, 06:31 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(IMF2025 @ Mar 14 2022, 03:48 PM)
Anyone know what is the reason behind the shortage in kdk sensa fans?
Factory got caught in the flood months ago, this is what my seller told me sweat.gif
celciuz
post Apr 9 2022, 08:41 AM

14,033 posts

Anyone has experience with short and long pipe fans? I roughly measured the fans at home now are the "long pipes" dimension, its the KDK metal blades. It does show some shadows on the upper side of the walls. There's one unit of Sensa 4 short pipe, which doesn't have the shadow on the upper side of the walls (its the same room size).

So what are the cons of going short pipe? Pros is that I can reduce the shadows, cons? Wind power and all? The Sensa 4 was damn powerful though. Ceiling height is 10.5'

celciuz
post Apr 9 2022, 11:36 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(lamemanlayman @ Apr 9 2022, 10:27 AM)
Per my intuition (I have no education, mind) short pipe leaves less room between fan blades and ceiling ---> less air intake ---> less wind.
I thought so, though the short pipe at my place Sensa 5 wind is ample power even at lower speed. But Iโ€™m comparing AC long pipe against DC short pipe la ๐Ÿ˜…

Donโ€™t have a DC long pipe at home to compare.
celciuz
post Apr 29 2022, 03:50 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Apr 29 2022, 02:47 PM)
guys, just wana check before pulling any triggers. KDK Sensa 4 & Sensa 5 uses DC motors, correcT?
Correct, btw how much are you paying for Sensa 5?
celciuz
post May 9 2022, 11:20 PM

14,033 posts

Whoah, this NSB Aeratron design looks rather nice. But it is so pricey ohmy.gif
celciuz
post May 10 2022, 07:13 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(thamch @ May 9 2022, 11:37 PM)
I bought around RM1.3k many years back from ESH Empire Subang.
Installation of the blade is challenging to avoid creaking sound at max speed.
Also it is not using hook.
What size was it?

FR or AE3+? Design is really nice, totally digging it in.
celciuz
post May 10 2022, 09:29 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(thamch @ May 10 2022, 08:23 AM)
AE3+ 60"
https://www.esh2u.com/products/nsb-white-bl...tor-ceiling-fan

1.9k now, wow price went up significantly. mega_shok.gif
celciuz
post May 10 2022, 10:30 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(thamch @ May 10 2022, 09:56 AM)
It is worth it.  You will enjoy the strong wind and the silence of the fan.
When start using, you will complain the wind not strong because you can't hear the wind noise.  biggrin.gif
Really so silent? So its the blade design that gives strong wind + silent? hmm.gif
celciuz
post Jun 22 2022, 03:38 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(SIEWBAO @ Jun 22 2022, 09:29 AM)
Is there any wood design ceiling fan brand recommend? KDK dont have right?
Recently went to survey, can consider this local brand called Rezo. They have a copy of Aeratron too ๐Ÿ˜‚.
celciuz
post Jun 22 2022, 09:14 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(SIEWBAO @ Jun 22 2022, 04:49 PM)
Alright! Thx for the info. Btw is there any brand could recommend me? Is Deka good? The only brand I know is KDK n Deka only. Hahahaha!!

Usually what type of fan used in dining room ya? Wall mounted fan? Is the one without cover safe?
Originally I wanted to go with Aeratron 50" for the dining... then I decided to just go with Venzo 46 or Aster 42.. something with light to sit right in the middle of my table. But will decide the size once my lights are up just to avoid the shadows...

Kinda weird my current home, the fan I'm using is 60" but has at least 2 feet away from nearer downlight and still have quite a bit of shadows on the walls. Tried measuring the blade is about 380mm from the ceiling.

0.0884sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:32 AM