Household [Home-Applicances] Ceiling Fan, KDK, Panasonic, Euro Uno, Mistral

platinum_12
post May 3 2013, 07:34 PM

953 posts

QUOTE(BTimes @ May 3 2013, 03:50 PM)
5 blades better at same speed because it can push more mass of air downwards.
Yup the more the blades d better it is.
Octopuz
post May 3 2013, 09:55 PM

61 posts

bought few alpha ceiling fans with regulator but would like to change the standard regulator controller to (Vivace 1 Gang 250VA Fan Controller Switch).. is that feasible?
petlu28
post May 3 2013, 10:47 PM

3,936 posts

I prefer 5 blade. Currently i using it. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(squaresoft @ May 3 2013, 02:47 PM)
guys ! i looking for new ceiling fan. 3 or 5 blades better ?? more cooling ??
some 1 let me know ASAP ?? thx smile.gif
archinkent
post May 4 2013, 06:58 PM

285 posts

Need help here. I just bought 3 fans (not sure what brand) and whatever speed I set it on the remote, when I on it always start on max speed. The installer says that's how the fans function, but my other fans don't do that.

Anyway to fix them so they start on the speed I set them to?
mymy3044
post May 12 2013, 11:47 PM

32 posts

How much is the cost of installation ?
platinum_12
post May 12 2013, 11:51 PM

953 posts

QUOTE(archinkent @ May 4 2013, 07:58 PM)
Need help here. I just bought 3 fans (not sure what brand) and whatever speed I set it on the remote, when I on it always start on max speed. The installer says that's how the fans function, but my other fans don't do that.

Anyway to fix them so they start on the speed I set them to?
Mind to elaborate more. It only go to max or it only happen during startup?

This post has been edited by platinum_12: May 12 2013, 11:52 PM
drewn123
post May 13 2013, 12:44 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(BTimes @ May 3 2013, 02:50 PM)
5 blades better at same speed because it can push more mass of air downwards.
+1

exactly, 5 blades doesn't mean it turn faster. Just that more air is directed downward compared to 3 blades. However, most ppl settled for 5 blades nowadays since 4 blades not nice looking and 3 blades a bit out-dated.
archinkent
post May 13 2013, 03:25 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(platinum_12 @ May 12 2013, 11:51 PM)
Mind to elaborate more. It only go to max or it only happen during startup?
Only at startup. Anyway, I went and changed them to KDK fans and they are working fine now. Should have gone with the branded ones.
BTimes
post May 13 2013, 07:25 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(archinkent @ May 13 2013, 03:25 AM)
Only at startup. Anyway, I went and changed them to KDK fans and they are working fine now. Should have gone with the branded ones.
For electrical items, there is a strong element of luck. I ordered many air cons recently. The LG (Korea) which is supposedly more branded than HiSense (China) is making soft electrical buzz noise. The HiSense is working very well. I'm getting the vendor to check on the LG this week.
platinum_12
post May 13 2013, 10:04 AM

953 posts

QUOTE(archinkent @ May 13 2013, 04:25 AM)
Good to hear your problem have been solved. I thought it goes to the max all the way.. if startup only, i never encounter such problem.

Yeah, buying electrical appliances is a matter of luck. If you are unlucky, even buy the most branded fans also can kena one.

Now your fan is 3 blades or 5 blades?
noellee69
post May 13 2013, 10:50 AM

205 posts

Hi, anyone here can pls share if come accross shop selling Haiku fan in KL? Thanks a lot.
qdipanda
post May 13 2013, 01:38 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(noellee69 @ May 13 2013, 11:50 AM)
Hi, anyone here can pls share if come accross shop selling Haiku fan in KL? Thanks a lot.
blink.gif luxury fan, best energy saving in the market.

sorry, no idea whr can get it. but my fren at Singapore got one. tested and very like it.
noellee69
post May 13 2013, 01:42 PM

205 posts

singapore? any idea of the price in SGD? and location? i pusing pusing around in KL, dun find any sad.gif
qdipanda
post May 13 2013, 01:48 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(noellee69 @ May 13 2013, 02:42 PM)
singapore? any idea of the price in SGD? and location? i pusing pusing around in KL, dun find any sad.gif
should be reach SGD8xx++, but i not able to confirm. accordingly to my fren, he made the booking very early. and nw should be out of stock every whr...

sorry, really cant help u.
noellee69
post May 13 2013, 04:48 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(qdipanda @ May 13 2013, 01:48 PM)
should be reach SGD8xx++, but i not able to confirm. accordingly to my fren, he made the booking very early. and nw should be out of stock every whr...

sorry, really cant help u.
Its ok smile.gif thanks a lot for your input rclxms.gif
billykl
post May 13 2013, 05:46 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(noellee69 @ May 13 2013, 10:50 AM)
Hi there, why not u give them a call? I got this number from their website +603-6142-8266.
Redrose21
post May 14 2013, 10:33 AM

55 posts

how about vento fan? its an italian made fan and distributed by Oxy One company. i heard it can spin reverse in order to absorb the heat in the house..
funnymatthew
post May 20 2013, 10:24 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(Redrose21 @ May 14 2013, 10:33 AM)
how about vento fan? its an italian made fan and distributed by Oxy One company. i heard it can spin reverse in order to absorb the heat in the house..
Hi Redrose,

Yes I have heard of the reverse fan, but it is normally used in winter... i think

Glad you asked about Vento. Have not seen anyone mentioned it here.
Vento is an Italian Ceiling fan label, made in Vietnam. In Singapore it is distributed by amasco.

We fell in love with Vento's Mela. cost SGD1000+.
The blades will open up automatically when switched on and retract back when switched off.
But after a detailed ceiling fan comparison we did not get it.

sadwanker
post May 21 2013, 05:15 PM

23 posts

Where to find oscillating ceiling fan in Klang Valley? e.g Alphafan Ferro. I can see the model at Alphafan website but i dunno where to get them. Any other model that y'all may know?
BTimes
post May 21 2013, 05:22 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(Redrose21 @ May 14 2013, 10:33 AM)
Not sure of the brand of my fans. They can spin reverse. Suppose to prevent direct draft on the person but still provide general ventilation. I usu switch on my air-con at 24 deg C and switch on my fan at lowest speed. This helps to cool down the whole ground floor in just a few minutes.

232 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:09 AM