Retro gamers, The money sucking thread

blasto
post Mar 31 2009, 07:16 AM

1,139 posts

Old is gold, my 1st ever console is Atari with pre installed 8games maybe.
At the generation it seems a good hobby. It was borrow & never return.
I have to save angpow money just to get this.

Then comes Mirco Genious, my fav game Ninja Gaiden/Ninja Ryƫkenden. Cuba wars, slamander, many good games & forgot titles. Again console were borrow & never return.

Never owned the Nitendo, as it was too expansive that time, but still like the Ikari that is stuck in my mind.

Sega Megadrive, just for mortal kombat, sonic, landstalker , sinobi & many more. Console still have but never touch for long.

N64, golden eye, & some CD's invented by HK fellers using CD that recorded a few games inside. about 30games per cd.
It's called the Doctor V in order to activate you need a original game & load the CD. Still have & this is a great invention.

PS/PS2 - my payback era started when i join Sony Malaysia as a PS promoter in 1996/97. good contacts good game good life.

planning to get PSP to load classic such as Contra, Ninja Gaiden & many can't recall title (now is 7am lah)

dunno if you ever heard a game called Body Hazard ?
i never forget this game, it quite sick & weird. Go & get it. then you know..

Arcade era grow in late 80's - Street fighter 1 (reversal play) Golden Axe 1, & gemini wings, double dragon - abobo...
midway 1942,1945,1945x. fuu..

This post has been edited by blasto: Mar 31 2009, 07:39 AM

0.0191sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:39 PM