Retro gamers, The money sucking thread

Dark NT
post Oct 27 2009, 12:53 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(Faidzal @ Oct 27 2009, 12:25 PM)
Sorry, no more.

I have seen 1 or two sets for sale at small videogame shops around Klang Valley though.

Next time you come to KL, go and search at Summit USJ or other smaller shopping malls, there's bound to be some cool treasure to be found....
cool2.gif OK!
sonic_cd
post Oct 27 2009, 05:13 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(Dark NT @ Oct 26 2009, 09:38 PM)
I also recently bought the MD clone. Just for collection sake since I missed the MD era.

Added on October 27, 2009, 11:42 amFaidzal - you have anymore "PSOne w/LCD Monitor to chronims"??
well, if you know how , you can hack the clone (assuming it does not run a cart ) to rrun a md cart . needs lots of soldering skills though .
TSgundamalpha
post Oct 27 2009, 05:14 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Who's good at soldering here? icon_question.gif
sonic_cd
post Oct 27 2009, 07:51 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Oct 27 2009, 05:14 PM)
Who's good at soldering here? icon_question.gif
definitely not me . lol
Dark NT
post Oct 27 2009, 09:50 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Oct 27 2009, 05:13 PM)
well, if you know how , you can hack the clone (assuming it does not run a cart ) to rrun a md cart . needs lots of soldering skills though .
I bought the one sold on PA. Supposed to be compatible with all regions MD carts but most reviewers claimed compatibility issues.
S4PH
post Oct 28 2009, 10:11 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

2 moro gona COD with mike PE2 and some GC goodies but sadly my ZOE2 still dont have cry.gif
Dark NT
post Oct 28 2009, 10:39 AM

1,006 posts

can share the GC goodies pic tomolo?

----

demon soul so damn hard. thinking of quiting...
TSgundamalpha
post Oct 28 2009, 12:00 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Sudden interest arise on Project Zero 1, 2 and Otogi for XBox sad.gif

Added on October 28, 2009, 12:01 pmDemon's Souls is hard, but fair. By far my 2nd favourite game this gen so far (first goes to Death Smiles)

This post has been edited by gundamalpha: Oct 28 2009, 12:01 PM
Dark NT
post Oct 28 2009, 04:14 PM

1,006 posts

Death smiles - first time hear of it
*go check out*

shoot-em lolita up?

Added on October 28, 2009, 4:16 pmProject zero.. definitely one of my favourites.

This post has been edited by Dark NT: Oct 28 2009, 04:16 PM
TSgundamalpha
post Oct 28 2009, 04:28 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Too bad part 3 was only released on PS2 though, otherwise can have 3 superior versions sad.gif

Added on October 28, 2009, 4:32 pmAlamak Dark I forgot to pay you, going to do it now straightaway. Sorry blush.gif

This post has been edited by gundamalpha: Oct 28 2009, 04:32 PM
Dark NT
post Oct 28 2009, 04:33 PM

1,006 posts

I have all of them on PS2 biggrin.gif

talk about that, zero4 still not yet complete.. tonite must hardwork a bit

Added on October 28, 2009, 4:34 pmok.. no rush.. where pic of SMT sad.gif

This post has been edited by Dark NT: Oct 28 2009, 04:34 PM
TSgundamalpha
post Oct 28 2009, 04:37 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Done transfering biggrin.gif Hope you'll receive it soon nod.gif

No time to take pic first, last night busy stock taking.. still counting since got too much distraction sad.gif
Dark NT
post Oct 28 2009, 04:38 PM

1,006 posts

you sounded like you just robbed a video game store!
TSgundamalpha
post Oct 28 2009, 04:40 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

No lah.. in the process of moving out biggrin.gif

Stock taking then see this game and think "ah memories!!!" then see that game "OMG I must play this again" then another one "wish I can play this now" etc blush.gif
sonic_cd
post Oct 28 2009, 08:43 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Oct 28 2009, 04:40 PM)
No lah.. in the process of moving out biggrin.gif

Stock taking then see this game and think "ah memories!!!" then see that game "OMG I must play this again" then another one "wish I can play this now" etc blush.gif
very simple , donate to us your games, then you won`t feel that anymore . tongue.gif
S4PH
post Oct 28 2009, 09:49 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Dark NT @ Oct 28 2009, 10:39 AM)
can share the GC goodies pic tomolo?

----

demon soul so damn hard. thinking of quiting...
Nothin much for the GC a wavebird and RE4 to complete my RE series thumbup.gif , i tought of buying demon souls as i saw the review at GT how hard the game is shocking.gif
TSgundamalpha
post Oct 28 2009, 09:50 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Finished my stock take biggrin.gif
Dark NT
post Oct 28 2009, 09:50 PM

1,006 posts

arrgh received a game from PA with a hole on the box and the game is also dented.. sigh have to return it.

and few Wii games i bought.. i don't know if its Nintendo's quality or something, the case seem to be very soft, and often the case is dented a little likely during delivery.

Added on October 28, 2009, 9:51 pm
QUOTE(S4PH @ Oct 28 2009, 09:49 PM)
Nothin much for the GC a wavebird and RE4 to complete my RE series  thumbup.gif , i tought of buying demon souls as i saw the review at GT how hard the game is  shocking.gif
.... sad.gif I have RE4 (GC) for sale too...
I also want to let go of Demon Soul.. interested?

This post has been edited by Dark NT: Oct 28 2009, 09:51 PM
S4PH
post Oct 28 2009, 09:52 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Dark NT @ Oct 28 2009, 09:50 PM)
arrgh received a game from PA with a hole on the box and the game is also dented.. sigh have to return it.

and few Wii games i bought.. i don't know if its Nintendo's quality or something, the case seem to be very soft, and often the case is dented a little likely during delivery.

Added on October 28, 2009, 9:51 pm

.... sad.gif  I have RE4 (GC) for sale too...
I also want to let go of Demon Soul.. interested?
finish the game then let go thumbup.gif
Dark NT
post Oct 28 2009, 09:53 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Oct 28 2009, 09:52 PM)
finish the game then let go  thumbup.gif
Demon Soul? I played like 30 mins.

125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top