Official Singtel Plan., Errrrr....

stringfellow
post Aug 19 2008, 11:40 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

It means that maybe some functions may only work with Singtel, like Visual Voicemail for example.

Also the words they use may point towards it being locked to Singaporean carriers only. Sims may be interchangable between Singtel, Starhub and M1, but only between those three.

stringfellow
post Aug 19 2008, 11:53 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Which is the reason I posted that it will never cheap in the first place. People who are banking their hopes on Singaporean iPhone to be cheap are just deluding themselves. It is nice to dream, but I'd rather stick my feet on the grounds of reality.

Think of it common sense lah, who wants to rugi? If the SG iPhones are the cheapest in the world, everybody would be rushing to Singapore to get them. Not just Singaporean neighbouring countries, but everywhere else. That would seriously deplete the local stocks there and anger the locals about their supposed stocks going outside their country.

I'd venture a guess that they would make it hard for outsiders to purchase their already limited stock. Who are we except outsiders to them, they must cover their own people first before any thoughts for anyone outside their country. It is only right and fair.
stringfellow
post Aug 20 2008, 12:21 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Shoki @ Aug 19 2008, 11:57 PM)
I see people selling 8gb locked for about 3k++ in M'sia.

But it can be bought at Switzerland(for example) 559 chf(including 40chf for sim card).. Roughly RM1.7k onli..

Disappointed with M'sia telcos  mad.gif
Too bad I dont go to Zurich anymore. But I've looked around the net for requirements for getting Swiss iPhones, you will need a valid residential address and proof of residence in Switzerland before they will sell you one. I could get a few of my Swiss friends to help, but I dont go Zurich anymore. cry.gif

QUOTE(tayhaithian @ Aug 20 2008, 12:01 AM)
this circumstances not so clear .
Even if it is clear, how are you planning to get past the "No iPhones unless you subscribe a plan" problem?
stringfellow
post Aug 20 2008, 12:25 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

OT:

I used to go there. Zurich is not too bad, nice picturesque city, but not my type. Too slow lah the life there. If you want to retire, that place may be the city for you, but I want to LIVE!

Skiing off Swiss Alps, staying in a farm, or even living in Zurich itself is too slow a life for me.

stringfellow
post Aug 20 2008, 12:43 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

OT:
When old yes, but not when I'm still young. Slowing down is not an option. I still have a bunch of things to do on a checklist before settling down.

0.0153sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:24 AM