Angelus's Fledgeling Journal, Don't laugh as I might kill you.

~ ViViaN ~
post Aug 20 2008, 02:14 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(x0angelus0x @ Aug 20 2008, 01:26 PM)
Most of the articles I read talk about the proper ways of doing pull-up/chin-up (btw, what's the difference?). They all assume you actually can pull-up/chin-up but I'm can't complete it even once. cry.gif Should I substitute it for pull-down until I have the strength to manage it?
Chin-up is underhand grip (palms face you). This grip involves the biceps the most. It's easier than other grips. (i can complete it for 2 reps)

Pull-up is overhand grip (as oppose to chin-up). A wide overhand grip is hardest grip to use.

If you can't even do one rep of it, do lat-pull down on the machine.

Or ask someone assists u, u grab the bar, bend your knees 90 degrees, and have a partner place his hands under your shins to boost u from the bottom. (i use this way)

If there's no one there to assist u and no lat-pull down station, push a bench in front of the cage(Smith machine). Reach up to grab the bar, then put your feet on the bench. The bench will support some of your lower body weight so that you aren't pulling up all your body weight. Gain the strenght slowy and you'll finally complete a pull-up on your own! Good luck!

This post has been edited by ~ ViViaN ~: Aug 20 2008, 02:20 PM
~ ViViaN ~
post Aug 22 2008, 10:58 AM

168 posts

Your diet seems a lot better than the previous one. 6 meals a day isn't difficult right? by the way, how do u consume the egg white? raw?
~ ViViaN ~
post Aug 22 2008, 11:23 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(x0angelus0x @ Aug 22 2008, 11:07 AM)
Ya. raw. It's extremely disgusting. If you like the taste of your snot, you have no problem eating it.
Yuck.... sweat.gif there's lots of way to cook the egg, why u want to take it raw?
If u dont want to cook with oil, just boil or steam it lah. aduh.
~ ViViaN ~
post Aug 22 2008, 11:58 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(x0angelus0x @ Aug 22 2008, 11:45 AM)
Well, it's faster. I saw a lot of people doing it............on television.
DON'T TRY THIS AT HOME.
~ ViViaN ~
post Aug 22 2008, 05:02 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(x0angelus0x @ Aug 22 2008, 04:39 PM)
Well, ok........I need to apologize for my previous behavior. It's not right for me to accuse you guys as annoying, busybodies, nosy and my nagging mom (one is more than enough) just because you guys are concerned about me. I'm truly, deeply, madly sorry.
After i see this post, especially the bolded line, i like u already coz you got the right attitude here.

0.0196sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:55 AM