4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

University The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v2, [UK University of The Year]

rxy
post Jul 16 2009, 11:48 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

Oh..Who is the senior for Chem Eng here ah?Could tell us ah?Later need help also...
rxy
post Jul 17 2009, 12:45 AM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

Wow..Then Nottingham also not bad leh..Lead you to LYF..Haha..I aso forgot how I got here..
rxy
post Jul 18 2009, 01:09 AM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Jul 18 2009, 12:23 AM)
anyone selling any engineering books? and english books??
get urself one copy,dude..it will be useful..anyway,i think u can check on the classfieds..
rxy
post Jul 18 2009, 01:26 AM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

Ya..What you say are true..Maybe the engineering books are useful..So ppl dun sell it..I saw english on sell before la..
rxy
post Jul 19 2009, 12:46 AM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

It's like that for Foundation course.You cant argue that right?
rxy
post Jul 19 2009, 01:20 AM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

Sure wont be one word la...At least got some document..Sometimes a project..Wat catering service?U mean "ngoi mai"?IDI??Haha..Just phone up and wait..Wait for ages..then they will come..
rxy
post Jul 19 2009, 02:39 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Jul 19 2009, 01:29 AM)
yeah.. da catering service by the uni.. the cafeteria got advertise.. its not efficient kar??

is it like those they send u some dishes everyday den u prepare ur own rice.. those sort?
Nope.It's like delivery lo..U can order what u want..but of course must in the list..There are a few catering services..But I am not very sure which one are u referring to..Cause got Chinese one too..Don't know what's the situation now...
rxy
post Jul 20 2009, 01:24 AM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

I only know the Chinese caterer able to provide such service.But they provide rice as well.Like economic rice.The price is stil not so economic..@@..Yet,it's a good solution..Still cheaper than others..And quite good food la...The taste also can suits us more I think..
rxy
post Jul 21 2009, 12:10 AM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

Cause other accommodation outside might charge till 12 months..So have to beware of that..
rxy
post Jul 21 2009, 10:56 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

Ya.That will be the disadvantage.Anyway,on campus is much more safer than off campus.If u stay in Tioman/Redang/Langkawi,also wont be too far..Sometimes after one day of lecturing,no need to walk so long back house..
rxy
post Jul 22 2009, 01:30 AM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

TTS i mean..Heard quite some rumours for there.Don't know whether true or not.
rxy
post Jul 22 2009, 11:47 AM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

About the security there.My classmate was once being robbed there.And it was afternoon that time..
rxy
post Jul 22 2009, 12:24 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

TTS 5 that guardhouse??It seems to be even more useless.The guards have no uniforms..Some la..Duno how they do work one..
rxy
post Jul 22 2009, 02:28 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

@@..I am not saying that I scare or what.Have to let those new-comers know what.You can't just put them into a situation where they are not familiar.It's unfair to them.I heard about the cases you said.Stolen laptops also quite common on campus..I am trying to offend anyone but must let them know..
rxy
post Jul 22 2009, 03:45 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

Ya...It's all up to ourselves..And of course,up to Pioneer Century also..Even if the people wanna stay on campus,but Pioneer says no,also no way..
rxy
post Jul 22 2009, 07:18 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

Haha..It's ok..I will be staying on campus if Pioneer didn't reject..It's easier for me..Unless didn't move in group..That time,when we planned to move out,too big group of people..Causing too many problems..
rxy
post Jul 22 2009, 11:16 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

QUOTE(xzjasonzx @ Jul 22 2009, 09:27 PM)
Which course is Nottingham in M'sia famous for?
chemical engineering,civil engineering,pharmacy,business..others also very good..
rxy
post Jul 23 2009, 11:06 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

QUOTE(wasch @ Jul 23 2009, 10:50 PM)
Hey,am an international student coming to UNMC in sept,any tips ya'l willing to share with a pre-newbie?cheers
Wow,even got international students..Nice..Hmmph..Prepare more money..Haha..What course will you be doing?
rxy
post Jul 24 2009, 12:27 AM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

Not burning money.Cause you are new here,sometimes you might not have the stuff you need over here,right?Could you type not so shortcut?Not too understand..
rxy
post Jul 24 2009, 01:04 AM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

Thanks..It is not a problem.Nottingham provides free shuttle bus service to the nearby KTM station.KTM is a type of train service offered by Malaysia Railway company.Real train.Though palm trees are surrounding the campus,there are many cars inside especially when everyone has class.

For spending,it won't be too expensive compared to UK of course.Life here is peaceful.And if you are planning to get a cab from KLIA to Nottingham University,i think it will cost roughly about RM80 like this.Not so sure..You are of course welcome to ask any question,we will try to answer.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0519sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:55 AM