University The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v2, [UK University of The Year]

eugene90
post Sep 20 2009, 08:49 AM

251 posts

"For Foundation Students:
1. 100% of one academic year fee upon registration at the start of Semester 1 of the academic year (either based on 2-semester or 3-semester programme) or

2. 100% of one semester fee upon registration at the start of Semester 1 and Semester 2 of the academic year, or Semester 3 (for 3-semester programme) or

3. 50% of one semester fee upon registration at the start of each semester and the balance 50% of the semester fee one month later for Semester 1 and Semester 2 of the academic year, or Semester 3 (for 3-semester programme) "

My Fees is RM34,000 per year...

if i would like to pay semester by semester, fee of a academic yr is equally divided and Rm17k have to be paid before the start of this coming semester? ( fee of each semester is the same?)
eugene90
post Oct 2 2009, 10:36 AM

251 posts

>how does batusai look like? it's my honour to bump into him anyway...

>anybody is selling books in good shape? at this moment i need these...
1) fluid mechanics by Frank M. White. (book store price - Rm 74)
2) engineering mechanics statistics by R.C. Hibbeler (book store price - Rm70)

PM me if anyone has any.. :>
eugene90
post Oct 3 2009, 04:40 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Oct 2 2009, 11:47 PM)
lolz... tot u saw me before.. aikz.. i've seen u quite a few times.. and ur like dunno me eh.. hahaa.. btw ur specks is soo cool.. hahaa.. with trasitional lens eh?? wonder how much it costs..

btw... anyone registered their sns network 3 days back in pangkor hall and have their port activated edi??

cos i registered 3 days ago.. and the port isnt activated yet.. weird... wonder whats wrong.. have yet to go to pangkor to complain..

Added on October 2, 2009, 11:50 pm

lolz... might be bumping to anyone also.. hahaa... not so an honour.. im just a foundation student... little junior oni...

hmm.. kinda contemplating on mechanical or mechatronics.. ur on mechatronics??

hmm.. btw.. anyone thought of a outing for LYN nottinghammers?? hahaa
a fren of mine went out with ppl from another forum.. wit lecturers also.. lolz! its called wad cari forum eh..
> to connect to SNS, install your wire properly.. open any internet browser .. just ignore the broken link or whatsoever, click on "continue anyway"...
> i'm doin civil ...
> outing? don't miss out me..
eugene90
post Oct 5 2009, 07:08 PM

251 posts

delighted with any outing organised by lowyat/ any organiser... my life is damn bored and upset particularly when weekend is coming.. try to make it on friday, sat or sun if possible.

i suggest someone to organise badminton/table tennis/swimming lowyat forumers@nottingham friendship match..

what do you mean by SNS wifi? i cannot even detect a single wifi signal(except DOTA) in kapas hall...

Added on October 5, 2009, 7:11 pm
QUOTE(NewStudent @ Oct 5 2009, 05:08 PM)
does any one have a a mini-Fridge for sale. URGENT!!
call me @ 0122740108
how mini do you mean?

i thought in public kitchen, there is a gigantic size fridge?

This post has been edited by eugene90: Oct 5 2009, 07:11 PM
eugene90
post Oct 6 2009, 10:41 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Oct 6 2009, 09:33 AM)
Be on the FIELD today at 4.30 PM onwards and come and learn and play ULTIMATE FRISBEE. Are you man enough  tongue.gif ? Just come and ask for FCUK.

Not any official outing, but how many people are up for a lowyat forumers frisbee game? I can teach...
Who is the lecturer this year?
sorry for couldn't manage to turn up today..i just noticed your post, anyway i have class at 4pm...

how about tomorrow? same time? same placE? btw, usually there are 2 red indian teams playing soccer in the field... how we play frisbee in that case?

am i man enough? what do you mean by that? i do have body hair.. nod.gif but, not muscular... cry.gif
eugene90
post Oct 7 2009, 09:29 PM

251 posts

is there any paper fastener tools available for the public? i have printed out 25 pages of notes in teaching computer and my normal "stapler" cannot bind them up...
eugene90
post Oct 13 2009, 09:52 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Oct 13 2009, 08:39 PM)
yes, theft case probably.. my fren kena, not me.. juz helping him to locate any suspicious person or witness if possible
mind to share how it was made lost?

btw, what's the brand and colour of the laptop?
eugene90
post Nov 3 2009, 07:07 PM

251 posts

after reading all the lenthy articles and comments, i still don't get the gist of Bradford Campus Manager appliance.

please allow me to share my understanding and correct me if i have any mistake...

1) we will soon have schoolwide coverage wireless network.
2) to enjoy this facility, users got to register at IS.
3) registration does include installation of certain softwares on user's personal laptop which is meant to monitor user's browsing content and to avoid spreading of virus.

----

i'm a Civ. Eng. student who is using Autocad 2009 to complete coursework, if i prefer to do my coursework at home, where can i get a copy of Autocad to install on my personal pc...
eugene90
post Nov 11 2009, 08:10 PM

251 posts

where can i get autocad pirated software? is it available at school?
eugene90
post Nov 15 2009, 05:48 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(intelxtreme @ Nov 14 2009, 11:05 PM)
wow nice university nih hhuhuhu...
how nice you thought?
eugene90
post Nov 15 2009, 08:32 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(intelxtreme @ Nov 15 2009, 08:10 PM)
where you study which university...
nottingham lo..

---------

any engineering student here?
anybody is kind enough to tell me how to solve Q1 & Q2 of Eng. Maths 1 Autumn Term Cousework 09-10'?
eugene90
post Nov 23 2009, 07:11 PM

251 posts

BUT WHY I DON'T SEE ANY BUS STOP AROUND?!

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...019&sec=central

According to news, Bus Route 102 will cruise between semenyih sentral-seremban via the Nottingham University, but why i don't see any bus stop outside the campus?
eugene90
post Nov 25 2009, 06:54 PM

251 posts

2 on campus rooms are now up for grab!

1) Single Room@kapas M$435/month
2) Share Room@langkawi M$410/month

Commitment fee which is refundable at the end of one academic year is needed to block any of the rooms.

Whosoever is interested and plan to move in in Jan 2010, kindly send a message to me for further discussion.

This post has been edited by eugene90: Nov 25 2009, 06:57 PM
eugene90
post Dec 26 2009, 09:32 PM

251 posts

Finding a single room for male anywhere in TTS. Call or message me 0127986995
eugene90
post Jan 27 2010, 06:00 PM

251 posts

has anybody encountered that UNMC wireless connection is being slow recently.. it could hardly go up to 0.5mbps. if I'm not mistaken the promised connection speed is around 45mbps...
eugene90
post Feb 23 2010, 09:47 AM

251 posts

Where is the nearest Driving Institute? any in Semenyih or Kajang?

0.0555sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:51 PM