Youtube vids load faster recently, yeah.
University The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v2, [UK University of The Year]
Nov 4 2009, 11:52 PM
890 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Najidama Bay |
Youtube vids load faster recently, yeah.
Nov 9 2009, 03:47 AM
Earlier this year if you logged in to the University's network on your own machine thepiratebay.com and other torrent tracking site URLs weren't blocked. Nowadays they are. IS got smart already. LOL
They block social networking? What social networking sites do they block? Facebook? Twitter? I don't think Twitter is blocked-- I was on UNMC network week before last and Twitter still worked. |
Nov 10 2009, 02:08 PM
Hmm. Why is it that when I tried connecting to UNMC network on MEPIS Linux 8.0.10 and Opera/Firefox two weeks ago, I didn't even get the login screen connected to UNMC? Strange. Will try again later.
Nov 12 2009, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(eugene90 @ Nov 11 2009, 08:10 PM) All I can say is keep an eye out at pasar malams and certain shops, even in shopping malls. You may or may not see it. Or try online in BT... |
Nov 13 2009, 01:05 AM
Not sure about Engineering specifically, but last year I was September intake newbie in Applied Psych, and we finished about 2-3 days before the stated date. So I think it depends on your exam dates and faculty. 29th May is the absolute last day of exams.
Nov 13 2009, 01:42 AM
QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Nov 13 2009, 01:08 AM) I think that is like memang the last last date already. So far no exams (overall), which finish after May, and I think it's safe to say it will end at 29th. Not to mention, you have those people who will be sitting for papers which clash with each other-- say something in Engineering may clash with a psychology module. Or a business module. DEFINITELY headache inducing. Kudos to the registrars of the various schools for their scheduling prowess!Whether or not your paper falls on that, depends on the guy who arrange it. Cause with more and more students, looking for appropriate size of class is getting more difficult. I wouldn't want to be that guy who is doing that. It's really a lot of headache. |
Nov 14 2009, 03:05 PM
Humph. Anything special about Win7 Pro?
Nov 14 2009, 10:36 PM
Meh. I could try and get Compiz/Beryl to work on my Linux box-- all the eye candy I could want and then some with virtual desktops, blah blah. Which I don't bother with anyway.
Nov 16 2009, 01:27 AM
For international flights-- check in is what, 2-2 and a half hours before right? Might want to factor extra travel time there bro. Domestic is only about 30-45 minutes, an hour before the flight tops for required check in time.
Nov 16 2009, 12:58 PM
The program may not be available on Win 7 yet. LOL
Nov 16 2009, 04:17 PM
Dec 7 2009, 07:30 AM
Right now I more concern about freaking over assignments: I have assignments due at 1PM and tak habis habis lagi... die lor.
Dec 13 2009, 12:02 PM
MQA has a point if you want to work in M'sian Govt...
Dec 14 2009, 11:31 PM
You mean check for MQA accreditation? No idea, but I think MQA website should have?
Dec 16 2009, 09:45 PM
Haha. Received the spam email, but deleted as soon as I see them, never opened. XD
Dec 21 2009, 05:20 PM
When do threads usually get closed off? Is there an "x number of pages" or"y number of posts" convention here? Otherwise, no idea.
Good luck all on exams, ya? |
Jan 15 2010, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(Batusai @ Jan 15 2010, 04:19 PM) Nope, I sit for Business papers as well, so I know how NUBS works. It's 40 marks all around to pass. Who said 60? If not then I couldn't have gotten past my 1st year at all, LOL. If passing marks were 60, you will see a lot of dropouts from NUBS. BTW guys-- has anyone managed to place a food delivery order with Cat Eyes at all recently? I call their numbers and nobody picks up. What happened? I eat at Idi's and school cafeteria until sien already, want to change. Al-Shad takes too long to arrive; anyone tried Red Chillies before? This post has been edited by ArianneG: Jan 15 2010, 07:28 PM |
Jan 17 2010, 03:25 AM
Nah. From what I heard, delivery to campus isn't directly inside-- someone has to walk out to the gate or something and pick up the order, IIRC.
Jan 31 2010, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(yzarcemina @ Jan 28 2010, 06:45 PM) anyone taking the degree in psychology in nottingham? is it good? Which psychology degree are you talking about? There's BSc. (Hons) Applied Psychology and Management Studies, which is jointly offered by I-WHO and Business School, which is what I'm currently studying; and then there's the BSc. Psychology from the School of Psychology, which just started last year. Not the same thing. it is a BSc right? does that mean that you're studying science based knowledge of psychology..? thanks in advance Psychology IS a science and based on scientific method and study. Check the entrance requirements on the University website, then go visit the admissions office to see if they can set you up for a meeting with a faculty member from the relevant school. |
Feb 19 2010, 10:11 PM
| Change to: | 0.0253sec