13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

University The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v2, [UK University of The Year]

farscope
post Jul 11 2009, 02:15 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Jul 11 2009, 01:49 PM)
hmm.. a question here.. those library tutorials.. for new students.. about e-learning and internet stuffs.. do we really need to go for it?

Added on July 11, 2009, 1:51 pmanother question here..

the degree programs are only 3 years?

from the website its consists of 4 years.

but Thinkingfox says its 3 years??
3 years bachelor degree.. 4 years masters degree

as for the photostat service.. RM50 will be allocated every academic year.. as long as u dun finish yr credit up, the photostat machine can be as good as free.. biggrin.gif
farscope
post Jul 11 2009, 03:46 PM

3,427 posts

Athens will be rather useful when u need to find some journals as reference..

most of the students will be aware of its importance during FYP.. laugh.gif

to apply it, juz go to library and say u wanna apply an athens id n pass.. they will mail it to u later..
farscope
post Jul 13 2009, 08:42 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(xeon386 @ Jul 13 2009, 08:35 PM)
How big is the library? How many floors?
a building with 4 floors.. but the top floor is an office..
farscope
post Jul 14 2009, 01:05 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Jul 14 2009, 12:33 AM)
What I do is I photostat the books, lol, copyright or not, i dun care, it's still cheaper (some books cost up to RM100+). unless I can find a 2nd hand copy that's cheaper than photostating.
Anyway, if you stay on campus, you can just borrow it from the library.
Wah in this post i sound like damn cheapskate ... hahaha
as students we cant afford to buy expensive books.. photostat is the onli way we can make use of the knowledge and study.. sorry to say tat.. sad.gif but we hav no choice..
farscope
post Jul 16 2009, 10:19 AM

3,427 posts

so many juniors here in chem eng.. tongue.gif

as for chem eng + env.. the onli difference is one of the module.. each sem u will have 6 modules.. but 1 of it will be different, other 5 will be in the same class..
farscope
post Jul 22 2009, 12:37 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Jul 22 2009, 12:24 PM)
TTS 5 that guardhouse??It seems to be even more useless.The guards have no uniforms..Some la..Duno how they do work one..
if u so scare then juz stay in campus la.. everywhere oso got security problems.. juz need to be careful.. even in campus, someone lost their laptops etc etc..
farscope
post Jul 22 2009, 04:18 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Jul 22 2009, 02:28 PM)
@@..I am not saying that I scare or what.Have to let those new-comers know what.You can't just put them into a situation where they are not familiar.It's unfair to them.I heard about the cases you said.Stolen laptops also quite common on campus..I am trying to offend anyone but must let them know..
no worries.. i m not offended.. guarded or not, u still have to be careful of yrself.. who knows later the guards are the one who steals from u? u never know..

my mum used to ask me find a guarded area to stay during year 1.. but i move out to TTS2 @ year 2 and still safe n sound..

i m juz saying, if u r worried about yr safety off-campus, then juz choose on-campus for the peace of mind.. wink.gif

This post has been edited by farscope: Jul 22 2009, 04:18 PM
farscope
post Jul 24 2009, 10:53 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Jul 24 2009, 09:57 PM)
In the hostel were you engage the SNS service, the max you can get is ~60KB/s.
If you are using the connections in the campus, you can go a lot higher but it's not that easy to get nice speed because most of the time the line will be used by a community.
the highest speed i used in campus before is 1.3Mb/s when downloading a file from microsoft using laptop..

QUOTE(wasch @ Jul 24 2009, 10:44 PM)
just checked out the celcom website(thing has toooo much flash),their D99 plan looks nice but i read sumthing about 3G and 3GX,seeing how 3Gx is faster is it still available under that plan?and if anyone is under it,please post bout ur user experience.thanx
sorry brother, not using it so i cant tell..
farscope
post Jul 24 2009, 10:56 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Jul 24 2009, 10:54 PM)
My highest speed is 12MB/s 3 years ago when I was direct downloading an anime from a site. laugh.gif
wow.. tat's fast.. but tat time i was using it at the library ground floor.. signal is weak.. i wonder if signal is strong, will there be any further boost.. laugh.gif
farscope
post Jul 27 2009, 09:24 AM

3,427 posts

wow.. it became a UK vs AUS education thread ady.. blink.gif
farscope
post Jul 31 2009, 11:22 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(louzie @ Jul 31 2009, 03:45 PM)
Now im so freakin piss.the offer is off. the owner rent it out ad.to some africans.dammit!!!!now i wanna change my post earlier dammit. Looking for a god damn HOUSE. we got 3 piss off very kesian dude who is kick out from a house to be for the rest of our life in nottingham buy some.. soome..... (NCENSORED)!!!hope u regret for the rest of ur life ..OWNER!

REVISED ver.

3 vy kelian students 1 1st year degree 2 foundation students looking for a house . 1 single room and 1 twin sharing room pls.if no single room i oso eat. too despo ad.
tts2 u wan? fully furnished 9 months contract, 1k per month.. utilities not included.. if u interested then i will giv u the owner's phone number.. but not sure still available onot.. juz beside my current house..
farscope
post Aug 24 2009, 12:49 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(zephyrus9999 @ Aug 24 2009, 12:21 AM)
lol ur advertisement preferbly looking for gals housemate. why is that so? xP
cz he is staying with his gf.. so he wanna find gal housemate..

anyway, TTS2 is kinda hard to find ppl to stay cz it's far.. try lower yr price abit might help..

btw, i stay the same row with u, darren.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by farscope: Aug 24 2009, 12:49 AM
farscope
post Aug 24 2009, 11:28 AM

3,427 posts

internet price? if u r staying at off-campus, not under uni's management.. u can juz apply for streamyx and share among yr housemates, will be cheaper n less limitations..

a single room will cost around 200~500 depending on location, furnished n size.. if u wan cheaper alternative, u can opt for BSS or Pelangi.. those rooms are <Rm200.. everything excluding utility bills of cz..

traveling everyday will cost u alot in petrol esp when the petrol price will increase soon.. wink.gif
farscope
post Aug 24 2009, 10:53 PM

3,427 posts

yala.. yr name n pic so obvious.. who dunno u.. =.="

anyway.. i noe yr gf de fren, which is my housemate..

in order words, yr gf's fren is my housemate..

i think u noe who liao gua.. anyway.. u n me dunno each other.. icon_rolleyes.gif but practically i m yr senior.. (same course) wink.gif
farscope
post Aug 25 2009, 01:46 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(eugene90 @ Aug 25 2009, 12:12 PM)
shytt!!! no more on campus accommodation? i just submitted my accommodation form to them this morning.. seems that i', going to be rejected...

throw few urgent quesiton here
> taking cvil engineering course, when the course will be officially kick off? before that, any orientation event? when?
> the latest i should register myself at the office is when?
> how to get to nottingham campus from klia?

common questions
> i have the habbit of having a swim every alternative day, any swimming pool in the campus? if not where is the nearest stadium? how to get therE?
> any atm machine in the campus that allow me to withdraw money?
> any fast food restaurant in the campus? i.e mc donalds', kfc, subway, coffee beans and star bucks?
> what are the transportation options we have to travel to kuala lumpur city centre?
> are there any schopping malls nearby the campus?
i will answer yr common questions..

common questions
> i have the habbit of having a swim every alternative day, any swimming pool in the campus? YES
> any atm machine in the campus that allow me to withdraw money? YES, maybank..
> any fast food restaurant in the campus? i.e mc donalds', kfc, subway, coffee beans and star bucks? NO
> what are the transportation options we have to travel to kuala lumpur city centre? YES, take shuttle bus to kajang ktm then take ktm to anywhere u want.
> are there any schopping malls nearby the campus? NO, onli Tesco and The Store if u wan the nearest shopping mall, that will be kajang..
farscope
post Aug 25 2009, 06:14 PM

3,427 posts

u can pay 1 full sem or half sem..

do the math yrself..

basically is the fee for 1 year, u can pay in

1 lum sum,
or pay each sem = 2 times an academic year
or pay each half sem = 4 times an academic year
farscope
post Aug 25 2009, 06:39 PM

3,427 posts

TTS5 is yr only option if u wanna walk to campus..

other ares will be further away..
farscope
post Aug 25 2009, 10:00 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(lolhahahalol @ Aug 25 2009, 09:51 PM)
PALM FACE** LOL of course I know how to do the maths .What I mean is for the first year should I pay 34000 or 25500 ( high achiever scholarships) ???
25500 will do..
farscope
post Aug 30 2009, 12:42 AM

3,427 posts

it will accumulate.. means next academic year will credit another RM50 for u..
farscope
post Aug 30 2009, 01:02 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Aug 30 2009, 12:44 AM)
Is it renewed, or reloaded?
As in if I have RM5.00 left, then the balance will be RM50.00 or RM55.00 for the next academic year?
it will be RM55.. no worries.. they wont telan our money (juz hope they dont change policy rolleyes.gif)

13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0516sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:12 AM