138 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

University The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v2, [UK University of The Year]

Jaden
post Aug 20 2008, 12:46 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(PikachuPikachu @ Aug 19 2008, 11:56 PM)
i wanna ask if i don hav reference letter can i apply for it?? because my previous college is very far from my location.. couldn't get reference from my previous lecturer..
reference letter? as far as i remember the person in charge didnt even bother to open my reference letter before they give me my conditional offer. What a waste of time getting it. anyway you should give them a call to see if the reference letter is needed....
farscope
post Aug 20 2008, 12:51 AM

3,427 posts

@pikachu

registering now should be quite late.. but no harm giving it a try.. =)
evilprincess89
post Aug 20 2008, 11:39 AM

49 posts

does anyone knw how to get to ktm kajang from the uni?? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif smile.gif
PikachuPikachu
post Aug 20 2008, 12:03 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 20 2008, 12:03 AM)
Induction week can help you understand how the university's system works, and also to get to know some of your course mates, wouldn't that be nice?

Pikachu, you can try first..
QUOTE(Jaden @ Aug 20 2008, 12:46 AM)
reference letter? as far as i remember the person in charge didnt even bother to open my reference letter before they give me my conditional offer. What a waste of time getting it. anyway you should give them a call to see if the reference letter is needed....
QUOTE(farscope @ Aug 20 2008, 12:51 AM)
@pikachu

registering now should be quite late.. but no harm giving it a try.. =)
thanks for the replies.. i will give a try.. laugh.gif
farscope
post Aug 20 2008, 12:21 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(evilprincess89 @ Aug 20 2008, 11:39 AM)
does anyone knw how to get to ktm kajang from the uni?? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  smile.gif
take uni's bus.. it's free.. i think they will be willing to giv u a ride even thou u r not a student yet.. i saw them giving rides to student's parents when they come for registration..
evilprincess89
post Aug 20 2008, 12:24 PM

49 posts

i see..is there any fix time for the bus departure from uni? thx for the info btw... biggrin.gif
farscope
post Aug 20 2008, 12:29 PM

3,427 posts

yup.. there is.. do u noe where the bus usually park? they will wait at the SA building i.e. yellow building.. at the zebra crossing from the hostel.. u will see a timetable/schedule(latest) of the bus..
evilprincess89
post Aug 20 2008, 01:30 PM

49 posts

thx a lot for the info rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
evanesence117
post Aug 21 2008, 12:34 AM

769 posts

QUOTE(evilprincess89 @ Aug 19 2008, 08:18 PM)
i'm from sarawak biggrin.gif  kinda envy u guys... can go home every weekends  tongue.gif
Haha I can go home everyday
teckhee
post Aug 21 2008, 09:02 PM

18 posts

hihi....any 1 here having advertisement for the room in tts??

farscope
post Aug 22 2008, 12:03 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(teckhee @ Aug 21 2008, 09:02 PM)
hihi....any 1 here having advertisement for the room in tts??
check version 1 last 2 pages.. i posted some ads from the uni's email..
evanesence117
post Aug 22 2008, 12:57 AM

769 posts

Is the registration and the orientation on the same day??
miyakochan89
post Aug 22 2008, 03:11 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

No idea. But if you reread the email sent to you, it is said that there will be a schedule posted up on the website for the newcomers. So we wait till then..xD
What course are you in btw?
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Aug 22 2008, 11:17 PM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

1. ROOM FOR RENT

A shared master bedroom with en-suite bathroom in a house at Bandar Sunway Semenyih is up for rent at only RM130 per month.

The house address is No 67, Jalan 6/6 Sunway Semenyih, Bandar Sunway Semenyih, 43500 Semenyih, Selangor. The house is approx. 15 to 20 minutes drive to campus. It is also within walking distance to the Sunway Semenyih club house, four restaurants ( two malay restaurants and two chinese restaurants) and two convenient shops.

The house currently has 4 male undergraduate student occupants with 3 of them having cars. All four students are taking different courses: one in Business, one in Mechanical Engineering, one in CSIT, and one in Mechatronic. The master bedroom is shared with an existing student. Basic furniture are available, e.g. a single bed, a study table and a wardrobe.

Additional info:

- Streamyx wireless available at RM 77 per month to be divided equally.

- A large refrigerator.

- A washing machine.

- A cooking stove and gas complete with cooking utensils.

- A dining table with chairs.

- 24/7 neighbourhood security service with entrance clearance security for safety at RM 50 per month.

Note that male students are preferred and a total of RM 500(negotiatable) that the new tenant needs to pay for the furnitures(fridge, washing machine, bed, etc). Interested students may contact me, Ng Yong Hau at keby7nyh@nottingham.edu.my for more info.

TQ

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

2. ROOM FOR RENT

Room for rent at Villaraya Apartment (newly renovated unit)

Semi-furnished room(air conditioned room with full furniture) Semi-furnished apartment (with fridge and access to free washing machine) The apartment is fully air conditioned.

Looking for either male/female with good hygiene and courtesy(currently having one male tenant) Interested parties must have own car Distance from Semenyih Campus- 15 mins drive Good for one-year stay (current tenant is finishing studies coming july 2009) Looking for students starting semester 08-09 in September

Contact- Ken 0128103280 or Milton- say61fjf@nottingham.edu.my / milton_foo@hotmail.com

tq

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

3. ROOMS FOR RENT

There are 2 rooms available for rent in tts4/11(Wifi precinct)

- twin-sharing room upstairs (RM 370) *looking for one female resident*

- single room downstairs (RM 440)

Following are the details of the house:

- fully equipped with alarm system

- all rooms are air-conditioned

- washing machine

- refrigerator

- sofa and an old television in the living room

- kitchen utensils for light cooking

- unlimited wireless Streamyx connection (payment divided among the number of users in the house)

There are currently 4 residents in the house (3 female & 1 male).

All rental payments are made on monthly basis for 12 months a year.

Electricity and water bills are charged separately.

Feel free to contact me at 017-2699770 @ keay7ghj@nottingham.edu.my if you have further enquiries smile.gif

tq

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

4. ROOM TO RENT

Room for rent at TTS4 (wifi precinct)
-Master bedroom with attched bathroom (can be shared by 2 students)
-Fully furnished including water filter and washing machine
-Air-conditioned
-Montly rental (for 9 months) INCLUSIVE of water and electricity bills.

Please contact Mr. Eng.
Contact No. 012-4778610
Email kecy7exq@nottingham.edu.my

TQ

evanesence117
post Aug 22 2008, 11:51 PM

769 posts

U mean they'll put the schedule for the 1st few days on the website?

Added on August 22, 2008, 11:57 pmI didnt get an e-mail btw, u got the e-mail after u accepted the offer??

This post has been edited by evanesence117: Aug 22 2008, 11:57 PM
farscope
post Aug 23 2008, 12:03 AM

3,427 posts

eXPeri3nc3, y dun use spoilers leh.. panjang leh..
jini
post Aug 23 2008, 01:48 AM

hi, i'm new here. just wanna ask, is there any chance that i'll get hostel accomodation if i apply now? i know its kinda late, but i've just only decided to study in nottingham. last minute kaki... sweat.gif
miyakochan89
post Aug 23 2008, 01:50 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Just try out, no harm..

Added on August 23, 2008, 1:51 amAll also very far..

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Aug 23 2008, 01:51 AM
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Aug 23 2008, 03:14 AM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

@farscope, lazy. laugh.gif
farscope
post Aug 23 2008, 12:06 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(rozisboz @ Aug 23 2008, 06:37 AM)
if you're foreigner can you get loan to study at malaysian campus?
gov loan NO.. private loan, e.g. bank.. MAYBE

138 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0381sec    1.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:24 AM