AMAX, AsiaSpace Wimax
new citizen
Apr 8 2009, 01:44 PM
some off topic question.
i am a amax subscriber for the single user, when i do speed test, its showing near 1mbps aka 127kb/sec transfer rate, but when i dl torrent its really not up to mark. i am using bitcomet and the file i dl is with >30 seeds, can anyone help on how to increase the transfer rate? is it something to do with listen port, coz it says something wrong with the NAT, pardon my ignorance. thanks in advance
new citizen
Apr 8 2009, 04:12 PM
me at tmn maluri, hv not try online games thou. main concern is still on dl torrent. any suggestion on how to increase the dl speed pls...
new citizen
Jun 2 2009, 11:40 PM
[quote=@DUOCORE,Jun 2 2009, 05:20 PM] who said amax cant support for port forwarding...?? wrong info...!!! amax CPE also already have features for port forwarding. anytime u can set it lor....  sorry, whats CPE? i am having single user, how do i do port forwarding pls. thanks
new citizen
Dec 15 2009, 10:45 PM
has anyone tried using amax modem in windows7 pls? i tried but not compatible?!
new citizen
Dec 20 2009, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(huiqing88 @ Dec 16 2009, 10:29 AM) lol my amax is used under the windows 7 environment. no problem @_@ hi, mind to share what did u do? are u on single user, or multiuser modem pls? I am on single user, tried 32b and 64b windows7, nothing works. give up with amax, they kept on saying its working, but mine can't  ended up now downgrade myself back to xp
new citizen
Dec 21 2009, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(huiqing88 @ Dec 21 2009, 03:07 PM) sry guys for late reply. I'm currently using windows 7 ultimate build 7600 32-bit. Previously had used beta version 32bit and also RC version 64bit, all without problem. I just install amax, no errors and nothing special @.@ btw i'm using single user usb dongle, the huawei one hmm... same modem same driver, but i cant... do u hv the prob where it says 'the device is not connected'? i hv that on amax screen, cant restart or connect the devise no matter ho many times i plug and unplug the modem  can help pls
new citizen
Dec 22 2009, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(huiqing88 @ Dec 22 2009, 07:21 AM) when you plug in the device, do the windows 7 driver installation window pop out? if it did, you try to let windows automatically search for driver thru windows update; if not, you go change setting to "automatically search windows update for new driver". If this doesn't work, then try to click "Skip obtaining driver from windows update" when the driver installation window pop out... Beside this i can't think of other things... I saw the message "the device is not connected many times before, but only when i just plug in the modem, it will dissapear after some time (after windows detects the modem). Note: if you have successfully connect the device, it is better that you to use the same usb port everytime you use amax as you'll need to install the driver again and again for every usb port... Or the last resort, call amax and ask their technician to come over your place and install it for you... in place  see how they do it  Many thanks. Shall try ur way.