AMAX, AsiaSpace Wimax

kimee
post Oct 25 2009, 08:03 PM

Anjung Hijau Apartments is under the amax coverage. But I stay on the 10 floor.. I understand this affects the broadband speed, etc. I am using the Jaring wireless now and it is frustrating... Any suggestions if I should change to Amax? I want to be sure the speed for amax is fast and reliable before I make the change..

kimee
post Oct 27 2009, 09:45 AM

sexualpower, as you suggested, I am considering trying out amax and contacting you for a test run at my home, but now reading the above feeds, please advise... Jaring is really really slow and they inform me if I want to discontinue with them, I have to give them notice before end of month. I still have credit balance with them...can your company assist with termination of account with Jaring if I decide to go ahead with Amax provided I am satisfied with the test run at my place?

kimee
post Nov 21 2009, 05:24 PM

I am so confused. Wanted to switch to Amax but read your posts that so many of you having problems with Amax, then read that Streamyx is ok for some of you, but others say it is hopeless. Problem with all ISPs is that they make us sign contract for 12 months, then when we experience problems, it is so hard to make the switch to another ISP. Why should ISP be calling the shots? Why must we sign a contract and after we do the ISP provide us with this type of rotten service but we have to bear with it. Looks like ultimately WE are the losers in this game. I am still with Jaring, still annoyed with their service but it looks like no choice, there is no other better service provider.
kimee
post Dec 16 2009, 03:16 PM

Hey guys, i think all the internet providers in Malaysia the same lah, same problems like slow browsing, connection slow, line drop etc.... Some frens using Wimax tell me they also have same problems, now I read you fellas also having problems with Amax.. I thot I was going to change from Jaring to Streamyx but people also say Streamyx sucks...
Now anyone out there using Jaring and paying RM99 per month? You know they got same package but for new users they are only charging RM69 pm, so I complained to them and told them STreamyx also giving good promotion. Finally they agreed to charge me only RM69 pm instead.. So fellas, if anyone ofyou paying old price, go to Jaring and "make noise" with them, complain to them of the slow connection, etc and INSIST that you pay only RM69 pm for being a loyal customer

kimee
post Dec 19 2009, 06:11 PM

QUOTE(slackinux @ Dec 16 2009, 03:50 PM)
are you using Jaring fixed line or Jaring wireless? What is the problem with Jaring?
using jaring wireless with soma; used to be ok, not great, but lately it is very very slow and line continually drops. cry.gif

0.0260sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:29 PM