AMAX, AsiaSpace Wimax

soongteck
post Jun 30 2009, 12:11 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(Raki @ Jun 29 2009, 10:32 PM)
dynamic ip but not till this point la. streamyx also dynamic ip but u only change ur ip everytime ur relogin account. Amax's dynamic ip is just ridiculous, load every site and change my ip

add... i think its not dynamic ip anymore but more like NAT but with more than 1 outbound network . i feel something like a loadbalancer... but thats my guess
i think i have some arguement on this before. even the technician told me before i sign up this package.

if u need to do ddns, u have to 'hold' the dynamic ip, that's how come the business package.
and almost all wireless technology in msia give u dynamic ip, or shared ip (except izzi?)..

and i liked that ip changing feature. so that the tracking site cant trace me easily
Raki
post Jun 30 2009, 07:49 AM

311 posts

mostly all isp for home-user around the world give u a dynamic IP thats the standard. I only know celcom and maxis is using a sharing IP thru NAT method. Screwmyx is using the normal dynamic ip assignment. I using Digi BB and its also using true dynamic IP cuz I assign my own IP address and it changes everytime i connect and disconnect from it plus torrenting is easy cuz i'm assign my own ip so port forwarding can be done easily and all are open.

I still feel sad abit that I can't totally relay on Amax on all my internet needs. I still have to fallback to my digi bb sometimes for reliability and connectivity issue. But at least, it better than screamyx

This post has been edited by Raki: Jun 30 2009, 07:50 AM
IwanAGP
post Jun 30 2009, 03:16 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(@DUOCORE @ Jun 27 2009, 10:53 AM)
may i know name of person call u....
Er... i called the number 1300 80 2629?? Something like that. That guy say he will send a technician and the technician will call b4 they come. However, alrdy the fifth day still no call at all from amax. I wonder does amax really want to sell out their service?? And... for your question, i dunno that guy's name.
angle45
post Jun 30 2009, 04:45 PM

42 posts

hi guys , today amax izzit facing problem??? coz whenever I open P2p2 software and try to connect it will time out...anyone experience it? pls share
Raki
post Jun 30 2009, 06:57 PM

311 posts

i can fullspeed on p2p network only if no other network connection going into the internet. and when p2p is running, i can't connect to other sites or do anything else cuz the p2p is draining all network resource even QoS fails... haiz... *falls back to digibb to surf*
angle45
post Jun 30 2009, 07:43 PM

42 posts

u guys using cpe or? does setting inside will affect>>??
slmike
post Jun 30 2009, 07:51 PM

67 posts

angle45 may I ask where you are frm?
angle45
post Jun 30 2009, 08:06 PM

42 posts

i from kelana jaya...shang villa condo...Previously i use the p2p still ok de..but then today....totally cant' connect dun know y.......each time connect will time out...anyone experience this? does it does with the setting of the modem?
lowyard
post Jun 30 2009, 09:00 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

guys... this is a happy day for me... ive already signed up for amax for like 2 weeks ago mainly for office use (my office dont allow internet access.. sshh....) so i personally want to use amaz for surfing at work only.. ive test it at my own house but there was no coverage (except for suasana area of my town)... but tonight i dunno why i just connect the dongle to my mini 9 n tried to connect.. n... HAHAHAH!! Im now in coverage!! woohooo.. now i can use at my home tooo!! but please amax, dont deteriorate... Amax really made my day today/tonight...
slmike
post Jun 30 2009, 09:07 PM

67 posts

angle45

ic.. hmm my konection went gila. since last friday. am not far frm u. Iam near the old lim kok wing...
Raki
post Jul 3 2009, 08:29 PM

311 posts

is thereany Amax user feeling unusual slowdown with their service? Today, this afternoon, i notice all the sudden all connection dropped and cannot access the net. I though it was my modem cuz i left it on for a week running straight so i turn it off and go outside to do some errands. but now when i come back, i still having diffuculty surfing and i can get into their website.
Am I the only one or is there anyone else also having problems?

correction: i can access their if using amax's connection but i'm unable to load their site from my digibb. but a few moment, its ok and back again. but i update if anything happens

This post has been edited by Raki: Jul 3 2009, 08:41 PM
slmike
post Jul 3 2009, 09:04 PM

67 posts

at least its slowdown for u. I cant use it since last friday..!!!!
Raki
post Jul 3 2009, 09:07 PM

311 posts

actually, its either slowdown or won't even connect or load...

but have u contact amax's technical support?
slmike
post Jul 3 2009, 09:21 PM

67 posts

yep..few time
TS9M-MAS
post Jul 3 2009, 09:40 PM

1,423 posts

I noticed it too, so I called them up. They said their TPM backbone is down, and they are hoping for it to get resolved by tonight.
slmike
post Jul 5 2009, 11:18 AM

67 posts

My like was down on June 26 friday.. and its July 5th Sunday 11.18AM..
and its STILL DOWN!!!! vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by slmike: Jul 5 2009, 11:20 AM
Raki
post Jul 5 2009, 11:46 AM

311 posts

now thats just too long.

actually what is ur problem? u using dongle or CPE? can get or receive wimax signal? does ur wimax receiver indicate it has detected Amax's wimax signal? or is it u are unable to authenticate into their network? or is it u are connected and authenticated to their network but u unable to get into the web?
TS9M-MAS
post Jul 5 2009, 12:38 PM

1,423 posts

I'm a bit worried about the bill though. I'm entering my third month and there's no sign of it.
Raki
post Jul 5 2009, 01:10 PM

311 posts

3 months and havent pay the bill and still can use their service... thats something
slmike
post Jul 5 2009, 01:48 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(Raki @ Jul 5 2009, 11:46 AM)
now thats just too long.

actually what is ur problem? u using dongle or CPE? can get or receive wimax signal? does ur wimax receiver indicate it has detected Amax's wimax signal? or is it u are unable to authenticate into their network? or is it u are connected and authenticated to their network but u unable to get into the web?
IAm on CPE.. IT was working ok.. until friday june 26

78 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:18 PM