8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

League Call of Duty™ 4 : Modern Warfare Amateur League, Organized by [ESP] and [SwL]

Beast-Slayer
post Sep 19 2008, 04:02 PM

66 posts

Death, one team should register how many people? Is it enuf with 5 or need 6?
[ESP].asdx
post Sep 19 2008, 07:01 PM

QUOTE(nightmarej4ck @ Sep 18 2008, 03:41 AM)
ooo..eh asdx where u been sia like didnt saw u 1
didnt saw me at where?blitz or SCG?i was at Sarawak during SCG
Zephrus
post Sep 20 2008, 02:05 AM

QUOTE([xEF�)
syNc,Sep 19 2008, 02:43 PM]
Wow nice updates, one of my member sure will join the Knifing competition,  biggrin.gif . RM150?  blink.gif
who? moomooland or sushi?
if there's a knifing competition i'll consider joining too tongue.gif
james2306
post Sep 20 2008, 02:29 AM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,118 posts

QUOTE(Zephrus @ Sep 20 2008, 02:05 AM)
who? moomooland or sushi?
if there's a knifing competition i'll consider joining too  tongue.gif
not McStabby?
KaiserRagez
post Sep 20 2008, 02:36 AM

24 posts

Gimme my USP and Desert Eagle !!! I'm joining teh pistoleers and knifing !!!
*sharpening mah rambo knife* hehehehehe
Luftwacko
post Sep 20 2008, 03:10 AM

682 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ Sep 20 2008, 02:29 AM)
not McStabby?
lol. McStab. I like that guy. He comes out of nowhere and knife me. laugh.gif
[xEF]syNc
post Sep 20 2008, 03:55 PM

86 posts

Umm.. Death, if start from 15 November onwards, it's school holiday already. Mostly people from outside KL/PJ, sure going back to their hometown, because it's end of the year. I'm just scared some of my members HAVE to go back because of their parents' will. My suggestion is better when school starts? When school starts, the school material sure not very hard and light, and confirm won't disturb studies of student gamers. Just a suggestion though. smile.gif

P.S: I think they'll come except me, my knifing super sucks T.T

This post has been edited by [xEF]syNc: Sep 20 2008, 04:05 PM
Exoskeletor
post Sep 20 2008, 04:24 PM

18 posts

QUOTE([xEF�)
syNc,Sep 20 2008, 03:55 PM]
Umm.. Death, if start from 15 November onwards, it's school holiday already. Mostly people from outside KL/PJ, sure going back to their hometown, because it's end of the year. I'm just scared some of my members HAVE to go back because of their parents' will. My suggestion is better when school starts? When school starts, the school material sure not very hard and light, and confirm won't disturb studies of student gamers. Just a suggestion though.  smile.gif

P.S: I think they'll come except me, my knifing super sucks T.T
It depends on what year you're in. If you're in Form 5 next year, the materials are for sure not going to be hard and light.

And I mean, school holidays are for two months. Not everyone will be in their hometown for two months right...? It's a weekly thing so I guess it really shouldn't be much of a problem.

[xEF]syNc
post Sep 20 2008, 04:36 PM

86 posts

Well, all of my teammates are Uni students though. It just that usually parents sure want their child to spend Christmas Eve or New Year Eve together with their children? Some people sure prioritize their parents than game. That's what I'm afraid of.
It's a weekly thing so I guess it really shouldn't be much of a problem.
Yes, you've said the point that I meant biggrin.gif . If when school starts, it sure won't be a problem to a hardcore gamers/ smile.gif Thx.
bv2427
post Sep 20 2008, 06:45 PM

657 posts

I thought death took into consideration all the major holidays. I guess it'll be a one day meet up and play thing as he had stated. 1 day per week 2 hours per day.
HANDofGOD
post Sep 20 2008, 09:25 PM

80 posts

damn...staright after exams the league starts...not enuf tym for us to train but we would still join
Exoskeletor
post Sep 21 2008, 02:45 AM

18 posts

QUOTE([xEF�)
syNc,Sep 20 2008, 04:36 PM]
Well, all of my teammates are Uni students though. It just that usually parents sure want their child to spend Christmas Eve or New Year Eve together with their children? Some people sure prioritize their parents than game. That's what I'm afraid of.  Yes, you've said the point that I meant  biggrin.gif . If when school starts, it sure won't be a problem to a hardcore gamers/  smile.gif  Thx.
I'm sure hardcore gamers would prioritize this competition above other things. And yeah, holidays will be taken to account so there will be some weeks off. And your teammates are Uni students, but what about the others. Have to be considerate mah biggrin.gif
[ESP].Ashley
post Sep 21 2008, 03:06 AM

*Monthly spam* (or hint/whatever)

I need to Pee... brb
[xEF]syNc
post Sep 21 2008, 04:14 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(Exoskeletor @ Sep 21 2008, 02:45 AM)
I'm sure hardcore gamers would prioritize this competition above other things. And yeah, holidays will be taken to account so there will be some weeks off. And your teammates are Uni students, but what about the others. Have to be considerate mah  biggrin.gif
Yes sir, thx for the advice etc. So decision is on Death now, waiting for your reply bro~~... biggrin.gif
DeathAdder
post Sep 21 2008, 04:52 AM

Don't forget to book one Sniper T-Shirt for me ah! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by DeathAdder: Sep 21 2008, 04:52 AM
TScrashtec
post Sep 21 2008, 05:18 AM

QUOTE([xEF�)
syNc,Sep 21 2008, 04:14 AM]
Yes sir, thx for the advice etc. So decision is on Death now, waiting for your reply bro~~... biggrin.gif
Heya! Sorry for the delay in my reply, was in Singapore for the weekend running their WGT.

I have put to consideration all major holidays that occur during the league, giving time for players to return to their hometown etc etc.
For example, Christmas and to new years, will be a 2 week break for most teams.

The reason why i want to start this league ASAP is to get things running. If i delay any longer, the hype might just die down after the holidays.
It is also because the league actually will run continuosly throughout the year and will carve the way to the PRO-AM Leagues im planning next year smile.gif

Added on September 21, 2008, 5:20 am
QUOTE(bv2427 @ Sep 19 2008, 02:07 PM)
Wha. Updates dam stim. Can the players of the banned teams play in the side events? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Banned players cannot join smile.gif
Unless its for the 1vs3, the 3 will be part of the commitee tongue.gif

This post has been edited by crashtec: Sep 21 2008, 05:20 AM
Exoskeletor
post Sep 21 2008, 10:07 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(crashtec @ Sep 21 2008, 05:18 AM)

OMG IMBA

bv2427
post Sep 21 2008, 10:37 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(crashtec @ Sep 21 2008, 05:18 AM)
sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif <---Sad face. Nevermind la. Commitee prepare its own sniper tourney la. Me, you, susu, noble. Muahahahahaha!!! biggrin.gif
TScrashtec
post Sep 21 2008, 06:36 PM

QUOTE(Beast-Slayer @ Sep 19 2008, 04:02 PM)
Death, one team should register how many people? Is it enuf with 5 or need 6?
Each team can register 7 players with 2 subs. If you have players that cannot commit permanently, i suggest having a team of 6 at least. Then again, you'll get free agents to hire tongue.gif
[xEF]syNc
post Sep 23 2008, 06:58 AM

86 posts

So Death, it still will be on 15 November 2008? Can't postpone, because of the reason that what I posted before.

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0210sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:19 AM