Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V2, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Disucssion

Zaryl
post Nov 26 2008, 01:17 AM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

Hmm..I just bought a PS3 MY set recently. I've setup everything, including the PSN store registration.

Question: Why it says I can't access to the PSN store? It says my location is not available for PSN? MY set cannot access to PSN store meh?
Zaryl
post Nov 26 2008, 08:33 AM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

Oh, not ready eh? No wonder...

Any ideas when Sony MY will get the store up & running?
Zaryl
post Nov 29 2008, 02:27 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

Not sure if somebody has asked this question before but:

How and where do I install the themes inside my PS3? I copied the themes inside my pendrive but I can't find a way to transfer it inside my PS3 though. Help please?
Zaryl
post Nov 29 2008, 09:55 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

This coming Chrismas, Sony MY set will have white & silver colors.

That's what the Sony Centre guys told me lah. wink.gif
Zaryl
post Nov 30 2008, 11:30 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

Mythbusters time! flex.gif

If playing Blu-ray movies in PS3, will it degrade the len's life faster? Should I just play the games only?

Myth or fact? whistling.gif

Zaryl
post Dec 1 2008, 03:08 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

Not really sure for PS2 though as last time I got a good advice from a shopkeeper to NOT playing the DVD movies too much on PS2 as it would degrade the len's life faster.

Maybe because I'm running pirated Dvd movies perhaps? tongue.gif

Zaryl
post Dec 28 2008, 07:55 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

This is normal I guess? It took me one night to finish download MGS4 demo. I'm using a US account btw.

Normally, I would multi-downloads demos,trailers, etc etc at night, left to them to download while i sleep. Then on next morning, everything finished downloading already.

0.0454sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:40 AM