Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V2, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Disucssion
colt_508
Jan 11 2009, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(Saint_Kawa @ Jan 11 2009, 08:56 PM) Hello there.....from what I read from the website...the console comes with a AV cable...is this the normal Yellow, White & red cable that we normally use? Which mean we can play it on a normal TV? How much does it cost me to get another HDMI cable?? cheap2 one MB around RM15.00..
colt_508
Jan 13 2009, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(kazumanj3 @ Jan 13 2009, 10:23 PM) that wat i found when i try to test the connection using wifi. dunno what it mean. some times when i try to sign in PSN, an error 80028E01 or 80710092 happened. so, can anybody had the solutions? btw, what is "UPnP & NAT Type?" still need to port-forwarding the setting...(I guess) and ur nat-type should be 3...
colt_508
Jan 13 2009, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(kazumanj3 @ Jan 13 2009, 10:32 PM) 3? hmmm... but its 2 lor... penin... i mean your Nat-type now is 3.. that why it failed...(behind the firewall)
colt_508
Jan 13 2009, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(kazumanj3 @ Jan 13 2009, 10:39 PM) ooo...now i understand... try to hacking more hehehehe....  Moga Berjaya
colt_508
Jan 16 2009, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jan 16 2009, 04:11 PM) i have registered with PSN US and PSN SG.. but i unable to register with PSN MY as i unable to find "Malaysia" under the country... how you guys register the PSN MY ID? juz used ur PS3 to register
colt_508
Jan 17 2009, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(kyaz87 @ Jan 17 2009, 02:25 PM) does anybody know where can i get psn topup card for r3 around kl? Nope.. juz used CC to buy at S'pore PSN Store
colt_508
Jan 18 2009, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(rayns @ Jan 18 2009, 07:51 PM) hi i' m newbie here..already register PSN using Mlaysia region..but It cannot open Playstation Home and PS Store..need to change region..what must I do first...coz I dont know how to get another PSN id for my PS3...plz help me...really2 need help...why Malaysia region cannot open PS Home and Store..coz I wanna download demo games and play at PS Home..Is it using restore system in setting or any other way.. M'sia... what did u expect.. juz create another as S'pore PSN id..., US PSN id, Jap PSN id...
colt_508
Jan 19 2009, 08:23 PM
Going to Upgrade mine HDD soon.. what the first step should i do... sorry being to lazy at the front page
colt_508
Jan 19 2009, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Jan 19 2009, 08:32 PM) buy a HDD. hahaahah. make sure you buy a good one. not some ciplak no name brand one. they are getting pretty cheap now. also make sure to get a proper screwdriver. some people dont use the correct one and it eats away at the bolt that is attached to the PS3 HDD. yeah.. 40GB is not enough.... need to upgrade 320GB...
colt_508
Jan 20 2009, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jan 20 2009, 07:53 AM) why dont upgrade western digital sata 2.5" 500GB , it just around RM3XX if i'm at KL then its easy for me... if possible wanna upgrade to 1Tera
colt_508
Jan 23 2009, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(vorchiel @ Jan 23 2009, 09:18 AM) i always quit lbp after there is no icons on the lower left of the screen anymore. if i quit it when the system is saving (running sackboy) or communicating with the server (globe icon), the ps3 will restart and have the beep beep thing. quitting it while the system is saving might also contribute to corrupted saves. She's rite
colt_508
Jan 24 2009, 06:16 PM
wanna if i'm doing the proxy server... i must do both PC & PS3 in conflict IP? cuz wanna update the game patch like PAIN..
colt_508
Jan 24 2009, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(vorchiel @ Jan 24 2009, 06:23 PM) for best results, those devices must be in same subnet (eg. both ip are in 192.168. or both in 169.254.) both ip must be unique in the proxy program, just use the 0.0.0.0 because it will automatically use the pc's ip and put the pc's ip (not 0.0.0.0) into the ps3 setting (the use proxy server part) Thanks Vorchiel... now i can understand it..
colt_508
Jan 28 2009, 09:13 PM
Ok.. before doing back-up to external drive.. do i need to create folder at external drive..
or juz do back-up.. straight away?
colt_508
Jan 28 2009, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Jan 28 2009, 09:17 PM) when i did backup it auto created all the files. dont need to make folder. well when doing back-up.. will it back-up whole the user profile game saved..? well like if i hv 5 user profile.. will it saved all in once.. or need back-up one by one the user profile
colt_508
Jan 28 2009, 09:42 PM
Thanks Lopak see u in POD.. if the server OK
colt_508
Jan 28 2009, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Jan 28 2009, 10:05 PM) are you formatting your HDD? or upgrading? make sure you sync your trophies. as those dont get backed up. i juz wanna upgrade mine cuz 40GB is not enough.. lucky my new external supporting FAT32.. so wanna do some backup
colt_508
Jan 28 2009, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(shaznizzle @ Jan 28 2009, 11:04 PM) ok... now i got problem.... juz downloaded Need For Speed ProStreet DEMO. But everytime I quit the game demo the PS3 will hang.. and gives 3 beeps. Than I have to force shut down by pressing the PS3 ON/OFF button coz the controller does not respond when it hangs. I've done it twice to check if results the same.. and yup it hangs.. ONLY for Need For Speed ProStreet demo. Everything else is fine... only this demo. My firmware is the latest 2.6 anyone has this problem? juz delete that DEMO.. or else Lens Kaput lor..