Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V2, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Disucssion
TSacougan
Nov 19 2008, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(Beast-Slayer @ Nov 19 2008, 07:34 PM) Why i was informed by most shops that lens is not covered by Sony? I think most of all shops i went into before i bought my ps3
official MY set has standard electronics warranty (parts+labor included). maybe some shops don't have the correct info last time when they told you that.
TSacougan
Nov 26 2008, 01:38 PM
^nowadays, connecting PS3 to patch servers is super slow. not sure why, before it was OK.
anyway, go to first page, search for "patch" or "proxy" for the d/load demo/patch using PC proxy method - saves alot of time.
TSacougan
Nov 26 2008, 01:54 PM
its works the same if the patch is in PKG format. (Note: not all games have patch system in PKG format)
1.install proxy program and start it 2.on the PS3, set internet connections to connect to proxy 3.boot up the game, and wait for patch screen, wait a few seconds, then cancel, go play another game while waiting 4.on the proxy program [Log], u'll then see the link of the patch.pkg 5.d/load the patch.pkg using PC 6.when finish, just link it up in the proxy program and reboot the game
if all steps are done right, the game will d/load and install the patch very fast.
This post has been edited by acougan: Nov 26 2008, 01:55 PM
TSacougan
Nov 26 2008, 03:31 PM
er... only 1 ethernet port modem? i'm sorry then, not sure how to setup for your case.
i use router and the PC and PS3 is close by so easy to use the proxy method.
TSacougan
Dec 2 2008, 10:58 AM
the asian link for FW nowadays super slow. i try another mirror and can get good speed. apa macam eh?
TSacougan
Dec 20 2008, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(kelvin5353 @ Dec 20 2008, 11:44 AM) bro acougan, can u show me the guide or link How to Transfer media file from Pc to PS3 using network??? Thks & highly appreacite  there is a way to transfer file larger than 4GB to the PS3 using PC and servers but i don't know how. can anyone help? sorry haven't been keeping up with this thread for awhile.
TSacougan
Jan 18 2009, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(pennyzai @ Jan 17 2009, 11:38 PM) Hi Guys, I'm having problem registering my PSN account in USA region. I've just gone through in USA residential address by simply adding a address found in googles, now it's coming to Billing Information. I have typed my credit card number, information and everything, then it comes to Billing address. My Credit card address is in Malaysia, how am I going to liase with USA address? Is there anyone that successfully registered USA PSN account give me some ideas?? Thanks * Im trying to download Bionic Commando Rearmed.,appreciate if someone can help me with this. Thanks again set up another SGP PSN account (fake name, fake address also never mind), u can buy Bionic Commando Rearmed and other Asian version games on SGP PSN store using a MY credit card. This post has been edited by acougan: Jan 18 2009, 07:18 PM
TSacougan
Jan 19 2009, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(pennyzai @ Jan 18 2009, 10:14 PM) Hi guys, I already registered S'pore PSN account from PS3, and i wish to buy Bionic Commando Rearmed using my CC from Malaysia. The problem is that when it asked me for billing address, it has Singapore address. It does't tele to my Malaysian Credit Card. Can anyone help me with this? *For Malaysian who only have Malaysian Credit card that wish to buy games at PSN@Store, there's only 1 way to buy is to buy the PSN reload card and reload it to USA PSN account. Correct me if I'm wrong please. P/S: Anyone has any info where can I buy PSN cards through maybank2u?? Cheers Very much appreciated. Thanks Regards ^ just cincai enter any SGP address ( u can type anything as long as the SGP postcode is valid e.g. go google and find an address belonging to any SGP hotel also can) the address of your SGP PSN account don't have to MATCH the address of your MY credit card. it will WORK. i'm using maybank VISA. This post has been edited by acougan: Jan 19 2009, 12:36 AM
TSacougan
Jan 19 2009, 07:58 PM
1) If I accidentally deleted User2, you can re-cover the account & User again. just need the email + password.
2) you can download, delete, re-download the game as many times as you desire
3) yes, you can recover your account on your friend's PS3 and he can play the game (your PS3 = 1 activation, your friend's PS3 =2nd activation)
an account can have a maximum of 5 activations.
TSacougan
Jan 29 2009, 12:02 PM
VF5 have "full" game install. u can play the game w/o any B/G music after installing. too bad, sony took notice of that loophole in an early coded game, now no other disc-based games can cont' playing after disc is ejected
TSacougan
Jan 29 2009, 12:11 PM
^first, u need to install it ~2GB or something
u still need to boot the game with the disc though. then after reaching the start screen, u can eject the disc.
note: i'm not sure abt other games like GT5P, Warhawk, NGSigma, etc (early coded games) cos i don't have them
TSacougan
Jan 29 2009, 03:16 PM
u might need something with a volume control (i think some earphones have volume knob)
This post has been edited by acougan: Jan 29 2009, 03:19 PM
TSacougan
Jan 29 2009, 03:34 PM
just connect to your TV (3.5mm-output) and use the volume control knob/TV remote