robertngo
post Oct 31 2009, 09:51 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(gsdev @ Oct 31 2009, 06:57 PM)
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

In all branches?
i got audition the Image T5 in Sungai wang today, pretty impress with this speaker thumbup.gif
robertngo
post Oct 31 2009, 10:46 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Oct 31 2009, 10:30 PM)
What's the price of the Image T5? I suppose around 3k+ ?
i got a quote for the following package that i auditioned, 10k+. good deal or not

Marantz SR5003
PSB Image T5 floorstand
PSB c5 center
PSB Image B4 Surround
Velodyne Impact 12 sub
free Audioquest speaker cable for LCR and sub

Added on November 2, 2009, 3:23 pmno one have comment on the package? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by robertngo: Nov 2 2009, 03:23 PM
robertngo
post Nov 4 2009, 10:16 AM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Nov 4 2009, 08:59 AM)
doh.gif
you where can say good deal???
you should counter offer better deal for him
yes yes, counter offer please laugh.gif

Added on November 4, 2009, 10:18 am
QUOTE(jchong @ Nov 4 2009, 08:12 AM)
Exactly how much did they offer you? 10k+ can range from 10.0 to 10.9k smile.gif I think you can still nego with them to reduce a bit more.

Also seems to me the sub a bit mismatched with the rest of the speakers. You have mid-level speakers there but entry level sub.
it is 10.5k, which sub will you recommend to pair with the image? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by robertngo: Nov 4 2009, 10:18 AM
robertngo
post Nov 4 2009, 02:29 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Nov 4 2009, 01:11 PM)
Is that a hint? smile.gif

Hey robertngo, see CT Seong since he can give 9999.
Actually I was going to ask you to nego down to 10k, but then CT Seong already hinted at 9999.

As for sub, try something in the 2k+ range and see. One the other hand, the Impact 12 did get 5 star from whathifi.com - http://www.whathifi.com/Review/Velodyne-Impact-12/ Do some comparison between say CHT-12Q and Impact 12 and see.
yah i think i have to go to the shop again to listen to a different combination of sub and av receiver sound on these speaker.
robertngo
post Nov 11 2009, 01:35 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Nov 11 2009, 12:45 PM)
After about 2 weeks of visiting C.T. Seong, he has finally managed to drive me crazy and I ended up with the following :

Image B6 : Mains
Image C5 : Center
Image B5 : Surround

Next stop : Velodyne 10Q.

Thanks Mr. Seong for putting up with my tantrums. LOL!!
the main speaker is B6 or T6 ? hmm.gif
robertngo
post Nov 11 2009, 02:22 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(cmw_kwl_6923 @ Nov 11 2009, 01:42 PM)
don't know how much they offer for T5~~~~~~~? hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  wink.gif  rolleyes.gif
3k+ i buy package so not sure individual how much price exactly.
robertngo
post Nov 11 2009, 02:50 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(cmw_kwl_6923 @ Nov 11 2009, 02:36 PM)
quite expensive if compare the spec between Dali, PSB T5 the higher frequency responding only 20khz,
Dali Lektor 6 frequency respond 27khz, the price any different between this two model? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
as i know human hearing only from 20hz to 20khz, unless you have superhuman ear dont think that make a different.
robertngo
post Nov 11 2009, 04:40 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Nov 11 2009, 04:27 PM)
So, then why people bother to buy subs that go below 20 Hz?
you cannot hear it but you body will fell it

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Psychoacoustics

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hypersonic_effect
robertngo
post Nov 11 2009, 08:07 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Nov 11 2009, 05:04 PM)
Correct. There are sub-audible effects which even though cannot be heard but still might be perceived. This applies to frequencies above and below the hearing threshold.

Hence, my point is that there is some value to reproducing freq below 20Hz as well as above 20kHz. Your earlier statement: "as i know human hearing only from 20hz to 20khz, unless you have superhuman ear dont think that make a different" seems to suggest that it doesn't make any difference going outside 20Hz to 20kHz.
there is currently no conclusive evidence that these sub-audible effect exist, it have not been determine how does the higher and lower range sound effect the human body. maybe it does exist but it sure is more expensive to get the hardware require to listen to sound that you may not be able to perceive.
robertngo
post Nov 13 2009, 03:52 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(hsiengloong @ Nov 13 2009, 02:15 PM)
Yeah depends on your liking, each to its own actually...

Why dont u try the T65. Last time i was quoted RM2.5k for it (stock clearance) which is a darn good deal especially with its 3 woofers.

Added on November 13, 2009, 2:19 pmOh BTW, take the Imagine, no regrets tongue.gif

Pair it with Dali Ikon surrounds.. Very detailed smile.gif
Dali surround better than the B4?

robertngo
post Nov 14 2009, 08:22 PM

4,027 posts

just got this setup completed this afternoon

thumbup.gif

surround speaker not yet install due to my condo dont allow any renovation work on weekend sad.gif
robertngo
post Nov 14 2009, 08:44 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Nov 14 2009, 08:42 PM)
This is a PSB thread, is that a PSB sub? ..  hmm.gif
discrimination against non-psb sub? sad.gif

it is a velodyne impact 12.

This post has been edited by robertngo: Nov 14 2009, 08:45 PM
robertngo
post Nov 14 2009, 10:39 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Nov 14 2009, 08:49 PM)
bro.. ur speakers too close to each other d no?
too close meh, i am sitting only 7 feet from the L and R speaker boh.

buy the way discover an problem with my living room, the door are shaking when playing ROTF.

Added on November 14, 2009, 10:40 pm
QUOTE(cmw_kwl_6923 @ Nov 14 2009, 08:57 PM)
Mind to share how much you got it from A&L~~~~~?
about 10k including all the speaker, avr, cable and installation.

This post has been edited by robertngo: Nov 14 2009, 10:40 PM
robertngo
post Nov 15 2009, 09:49 AM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Nov 15 2009, 01:27 AM)
Ohh man, please discard the grille cover. Have to expose the sexy drivers la  laugh.gif
like this?

robertngo
post Nov 16 2009, 04:25 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Nov 16 2009, 04:20 PM)
some how tutup kedai means business really good doesn't sound correct..  hmm.gif
for AV shop is correct lah, everyone busy going client site to install hifi system, no time to open shop for new customer tongue.gif

This post has been edited by robertngo: Nov 16 2009, 04:25 PM
robertngo
post Jan 13 2010, 10:43 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Jan 13 2010, 10:37 PM)
for sure can't get <500 whistling.gif

0.0196sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:59 AM