help me to overclocking my cpu sifu!, AMDx2 5000 (Brisbane)

TSlendew
post Aug 18 2008, 02:36 AM, updated 18y ago

70 posts

Hi, i am looking for someone that could help me overclock my pc biggrin.gif
My temperature of my pc for core 0: 14Degree and core 1: 14 degree
I would like to ask on your opinion on how i can overclock my pc nod.gif notworthy.gif
You can give me details on what i need to do
Pros who are out there help me please notworthy.gif
Whole CPU custom build which can do gaming+entertainment:lol:

[img=http://img514.imageshack.us/img514/1039/pczi9.th.png][/IMG]
lloyd1030
post Aug 18 2008, 03:05 AM

272 posts

go to the link below...many sifu there can teach you...
must read and understand the basic first...
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/744433
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/625156

1 more thing,brisbane cpu come with broken dts,so they wont give correct temp reading...
be sure that you got a good after market cpu cooler...

This post has been edited by lloyd1030: Aug 18 2008, 03:14 AM
fatalynx05
post Aug 18 2008, 07:53 AM

Fatalist
667 posts

QUOTE(lendew @ Aug 18 2008, 02:36 AM)
Hi, i am looking for someone that could help me overclock my pc  biggrin.gif
My temperature of my pc for core 0: 14Degree and core 1: 14 degree
I would like to ask on your opinion on how i can overclock my pc  nod.gif  notworthy.gif
You can give me details on what i need to do
Pros who are out there help me please  notworthy.gif
Whole CPU custom build which can do gaming+entertainment:lol:

[img=http://img514.imageshack.us/img514/1039/pczi9.th.png][/IMG]
this link might help...cheers biggrin.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/17713
SUSjoe_star
post Aug 18 2008, 10:56 AM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

GO to the amd overclocking community la. Very frenly ppl there smile.gif. And yea, brisbane core DTS is broken, but the cpu temp is ok.
TSlendew
post Aug 18 2008, 12:08 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(lloyd1030 @ Aug 18 2008, 03:05 AM)
go to the link below...many sifu there can teach you...
must read and understand the basic first...
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/744433
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/625156

1 more thing,brisbane cpu come with broken dts,so they wont give correct temp reading...
be sure that you got a good after market cpu cooler...
bro can i ask you something what is the best temperature if overclocking the cpu.just now i am using bug typhoon..enough to run my overcloking project ka??
lloyd1030
post Aug 18 2008, 12:19 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(lendew @ Aug 18 2008, 12:08 PM)
bro can i ask you something what is  the best temperature if overclocking the cpu.just now i am using bug typhoon..enough to run my overcloking project ka??
just don't make it too hot,there is no best temp for overclocking,just keep it as cool as possible and do not let it over 80c.
you are using thermaltake typhoon cpu cooler ?
TSlendew
post Aug 18 2008, 07:20 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(lloyd1030 @ Aug 18 2008, 12:19 PM)
just don't make it too hot,there is no best temp for overclocking,just keep it as cool as possible and do not let it over 80c.
you are using thermaltake typhoon cpu cooler ?
yuppppp!! just now i berjaya reach 3.0 but my ram frequency still lower..i cant find the multiplier for the ram frequency at bios cry.gif maybe my ram really cant oc hmm.gif bro what is your opinion???
lloyd1030
post Aug 18 2008, 09:28 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(lendew @ Aug 18 2008, 07:20 PM)
yuppppp!! just now i berjaya reach 3.0 but my ram frequency still lower..i cant find the multiplier for the ram frequency at bios cry.gif  maybe my ram really cant oc hmm.gif  bro what is your opinion???
oc ram is not that easy like oc a cpu...go to the link below and read... smile.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/626450
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/627600

This post has been edited by lloyd1030: Aug 18 2008, 09:29 PM
TSlendew
post Aug 19 2008, 12:30 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(lloyd1030 @ Aug 18 2008, 09:28 PM)
oc ram is not that easy like oc a cpu...go to the link below and read... smile.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/626450
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/627600
bro i already understand the way to ram oc but the major problem rite now when i enter bios page there are no adjustment for the fsb: ram ratio.. and olso the ram multiplier adjustment..ermm maybe the best way rite now is ask the person that had been used my mobo for their oc project..hehehehe notworthy.gif
fatalynx05
post Aug 20 2008, 07:49 AM

Fatalist
667 posts

QUOTE(lendew @ Aug 19 2008, 12:30 AM)
bro i already understand the way to ram oc but the major problem rite now when i enter bios page there are no adjustment for the fsb: ram ratio.. and olso the ram multiplier adjustment..ermm maybe the best way rite now is ask the person that had been used my mobo for their oc project..hehehehe notworthy.gif
u mean this is it? i took from ur mobo manual hmm.gif
dram ratio

cpu ratio

This post has been edited by fatalynx05: Aug 20 2008, 07:58 AM
soulfly
post Aug 20 2008, 04:49 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

Please use existing thread. You can use the pinned fundamental thread or use AMD thread.

0.0202sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:06 PM