Help me overclock SIFU. Intel E8400~

TSazrinarizz
post Aug 16 2008, 12:47 PM, updated 18y ago

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

Hi, i am looking for someone that could help me overclock my pc rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
My temperature of my pc for core 0: 55 Degree and core 1: 56 degree cry.gif
I would like to ask on your opinion on how i can overclock my pc and lower down the temperature icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
You can give me details on what i need to do or you could come to my house
Pros who aree out there help me please rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
I bought my pc around 3 months ago at low yat around 2500
Whole CPU custom build which can do gaming+entertainment:lol:

fesick
post Aug 16 2008, 12:59 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

try ask here bro > http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/17713
TSazrinarizz
post Aug 16 2008, 02:12 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

xandman
post Aug 16 2008, 02:14 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

lemme share my experience with u...
i m also a noobie....
but yesterday...a fellow LYN...
willing enuff to help me...
now lemme help u...

first...i need to know ur cooling...
if u r on stock...
better not OC...
u need after market cooler...air or water...

then...
enter bios...
try to increase ur multiplier...to 9x...
juz by doing this...u can get the 3ghz clock d...

then increase the fsb by 5mhz....
restart ur pc...and see if can POST...
if can...
in windows...run Super Pi 32M...if no error...
enter bios again...increase fsb another 5mhz...
if error...increase the vcore by 1 notch...
u juz repeat the steps...till u reach the clock that u want...
but BECAREFUL...u need a good cooler to do this...
else...
u may end up burning ur cpu... wink.gif

well...i was taught till there yesterday...

to be continued....wink.gif
kmarc
post Aug 16 2008, 02:21 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

You can also refer to my guide on overclocking a C2D (look at my sig).... smile.gif
TSazrinarizz
post Aug 16 2008, 02:41 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

so many sifu help me. Thanks...i will try later
xandman
post Aug 16 2008, 02:48 PM

7,214 posts

crap...
i juz notice bro..
u using 8gb of ram!
woah!
drool!

64-bit i assume?
TSazrinarizz
post Aug 16 2008, 03:28 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Aug 16 2008, 02:48 PM)
crap...
i juz notice bro..
u using 8gb of ram!
woah!
drool!

64-bit i assume?
Correcto-Mundo
My windows vista i got it free. Original, from the microsoft company.
My dad knows a high rank person
So he gave me for free~ rclxms.gif
xandman
post Aug 16 2008, 03:51 PM

7,214 posts

good luck with ur OC bro...
i m getting pissed...
hahahaha..
q9450 is damn hard...!
i havent even reach 3.2ghz...