A shooting...

TSmyqd
post Aug 16 2008, 11:59 AM, updated 18y ago

2,247 posts

A model's shooting organised by our local Photography Society,not the best but a very good start biggrin.gif

1)One of my favourite of the series

2)i like the natural smile

3)

4)her smile oways sweet and natural

5)they are GOOD fren smile.gif

6)Another favourite of mine

post Aug 16 2008, 12:12 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

all picture has a nice bokeh tongue.gif

#4 , the head is chopped ?
Lurker
post Aug 16 2008, 12:18 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

#1 is great!
got similar ones with eye contact?
kenji_britney
post Aug 16 2008, 12:52 PM

1,734 posts

nice but too many head/body chopped off. did you crop the pictures or are they the original?
orenzai
post Aug 16 2008, 01:55 PM

3,114 posts

pic 5 is the bokeh for real? mind share the exif data?

pic 6 is really nice...ada feeling biggrin.gif
CrossFirE
post Aug 16 2008, 03:21 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,970 posts

i like number 6. seems like moody but she thinking of something. really good shot and good composition. biggrin.gif
travis_ckf
post Aug 16 2008, 04:39 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

No 1 n no 6 looks good to me. Try putting sephia or black n white in ur pics, i bet it will look n feel different n nicer smile.gif Bokehs were strong as well.
R4yMoNd
post Aug 16 2008, 04:47 PM

1,139 posts

nice color but no headroom. i will apply no headroom only if i take extreme close up.
TSmyqd
post Aug 16 2008, 05:19 PM

2,247 posts

thanks 168257061,ya,head kena chopped,juz personal preference biggrin.gif

thanks Lurker,glad u dare to give comments on my pics,'ll try to look for one with eye contact if got tongue.gif

kenji_britney,ya,they are mostly original or minor cropped but too bad most pics body/head chopped,will snap some "proper" portrait next shooting biggrin.gif

orenzai,pic 5 bokeh looks fake mer? i didnt pay much attention on bokeh for that image but love they expression.The original Exif is 135mm,F5.6,1/166s @iso100.

thanks CrossFirE,ya,that's one of my favourite of the series nod.gif

travis_ckf,ok,thanks for the advice,'ll try smile.gif

R4yMoNd,thanks,comments noted smile.gif

Added on August 16, 2008, 6:03 pmok Lurker,u mean like this ?

This post has been edited by myqd: Aug 16 2008, 06:03 PM
orenzai
post Aug 16 2008, 10:31 PM

3,114 posts

wooo i like that one...the eyes so shiney and colorful
TSmyqd
post Aug 18 2008, 01:12 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Aug 16 2008, 10:31 PM)
wooo i like that one...the eyes so shiney and colorful
thanks to the model,she was standing inside the pool,her eye is colourful becos of the reflection of blue pool water biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by myqd: Aug 18 2008, 01:14 PM
zadan
post Aug 18 2008, 09:25 PM

= BF 2 FeVa =
2,332 posts

i like ur 1st potrait and the last one you just posted.anyway head cropping and body cropping is very subjective.i have no problem with your croppings biggrin.gif especially no 4 which i think is a good expression.only that the hands is align to the border of the picture. nice work!
TSmyqd
post Aug 20 2008, 11:11 AM

2,247 posts

thank u very much zadan,thank u biggrin.gif
etsuko
post Aug 21 2008, 04:32 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

#1 kinda reminds me of 1 of my shots before. As in the composition.

#6 is nice. rclxms.gif Though I'd have shot with more of her hands as well to see what her fingers are telling us. smile.gif
TSmyqd
post Aug 24 2008, 11:23 AM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(etsuko @ Aug 21 2008, 04:32 PM)
#1 kinda reminds me of 1 of my shots before. As in the composition.

#6 is nice. rclxms.gif Though I'd have shot with more of her hands as well to see what her fingers are telling us. smile.gif
thanks etsuko,some update,"the colour contact lens series"

ok,update 2 more,the "colour's contact lens series" :mrgreen:

etsuko
post Aug 24 2008, 11:40 AM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

The fundamental mistake, chopping the poor girls face in pic #1. *dush* LOL!
TSmyqd
post Aug 28 2008, 02:56 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(etsuko @ Aug 24 2008, 11:40 AM)
The fundamental mistake, chopping the poor girls face in pic #1. *dush* LOL!
opsss....elite is speaking thumbup.gif

add two more,but in another event :

1)like the expression

2)i can feel the joy too

3)a pro pose tongue.gif

0.0168sec    1.06    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:28 PM