Good day everyone,
I was accepted by a Singaporean company based in Boon Lay & I shall report to them on the 2nd of October.
Good to know that there is a thread like this.
Working Life in Singapore V2, FAQs, experience sharing, meet-ups
Sep 24 2008, 11:24 AM
1,143 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Good day everyone,
I was accepted by a Singaporean company based in Boon Lay & I shall report to them on the 2nd of October. Good to know that there is a thread like this. |
Sep 24 2008, 05:42 PM
Hello, does anybody know any place to rent in Boon Lay area?
My budget is below S$350. I found a job in Singapore but yet a place to stay. |
Oct 1 2008, 05:38 AM
Hello, I will be joining you guys today on that island.
I have found a place to stay there temporarily and I should be situated in Boon Lay. |
Oct 2 2008, 01:06 PM
The place which I rented does not have any Internet connection.
Where can I get access to free Internet in Singapore? I heard that they are available at the local KFC and McD. |
Oct 4 2008, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(washabushi @ Oct 2 2008, 01:27 PM) hope it helps Yea, thanks! http://www.infocomm123.sg/wireless_at_sg/coverage_areas oh yeah... by the way... those stated inside the website not really true... the place i staying wasnt indicated on the website but the signal i receive far better then sitting inside mcd location blk 101 jurong east I have tried it out and it works. Work best if you are staying in the area where you can find fast food restaurants. |
Oct 20 2008, 08:43 PM
Hello, does anybody know how to get the best exchange rate from Singapore Dollar to Ringgit Malaysia?
I was in Malaysia a few days ago and I have no clue on how to see the rate. I saw this at the money exchanger: Buy Sell 2.35 2.40 What does it means? |
Oct 22 2008, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Oct 21 2008, 09:33 AM) Buy - Meaning they buy your Singapore dollar for RM2.35 Thank you very much for the information. I appreciate it. Sell - Meaning they sell Singapore dollar for RM2.40 Understand? Anyways, there will be a holiday for Deepavali this coming Monday. Are there any gathering? This post has been edited by wu ming: Oct 22 2008, 08:43 AM |
Oct 22 2008, 07:54 PM
Oct 26 2008, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(crapp0 @ Oct 26 2008, 10:20 AM) Just wondering for those who are renting a room from your landlord, has your landlord or fren who is staying with ever explicitly told you that you cannot use the kitchen untensils? Just bear with it as you are staying with other people. I myself prefer to use my own utensils. It is quite horrible to get a landlord like yours.Coz just this morning i was eating my cereal then the mofo china fella come and scolded me for using the bowls saying they are his, odd thing is i've used them before and he never said anything about it b4. |
Oct 28 2008, 01:00 PM
Hi, how were the holidays?
I was so bored alone in Singapore so I walked around the Jurong area on foot. I accidentally stumbled onto a foreign workers depot. Wow, there are many nationalities and the area was quite happening. Running out of funds, I visited Chinese Garden. Well, I liked that place since it is less crowded and much more peaceful. I tried going to the malls but it was so packed. Being alone, it is hard to me to get a seat while I was buying food. |
Oct 29 2008, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(siren @ Oct 29 2008, 12:36 AM) I wonder where u guys go every weekend? Yea, I have to admit that I miss the Roti Canai and Teh Tarik In SG, no car, at nite go mamak afraid can't catch the last MRT, even mamak is hard to find. Go Orchard, cityhall shopping... but nothing to buy, even got things to buy, go everyweek oso sien edy. Go JB, no car.. lazy to take bus (JB oso no where can go except Jusco) Go for futsal, no kaki... Go for dota, got kaki but no cyber cafe.... even got cyber cafe, PCs are damn slow, cant even compare to KL CC.. So, most of the time ended up at home doing nothing... Anyways, you can contact me if you are bored. I came to Singapore to work not knowing anyone here. This post has been edited by wu ming: Oct 29 2008, 10:48 AM |
Oct 30 2008, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(siren @ Oct 30 2008, 12:33 AM) May i ask what is the best forex rate and worst forex rate u guys experienced b4 from converting SGD to RM? Yea, which is the best alternative? Should I exchange from SGD to RM in Singapore or in Malaysia? Anybody can advise on the best resolution? This post has been edited by wu ming: Oct 30 2008, 09:28 AM |
Oct 30 2008, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(casgy @ Oct 30 2008, 02:45 PM) Mind I ask where you get this exchage rate? The best I found from Internet is less than RM2.4 leh. How about this?http://forex.asia1.com/cgi-bin/conv.pl?asiaone http://www.oanda.com/convert/classic It is from Yahoo! so I believe that it might be more accurate. This post has been edited by wu ming: Oct 30 2008, 03:23 PM |
Nov 8 2008, 07:58 AM
Good day. I just realised that the bus ticket to Malacca on the 5th of Dec is sold out.
Nov 10 2008, 09:47 AM
Nov 11 2008, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(nicvoo @ Nov 10 2008, 03:25 PM) anyway we were ranting on howto go back to mlk not stay in sg stay in sg better go office got aircon hahahhaha Thanks for all the creative response that I get. QUOTE(beatlesalbum @ Nov 10 2008, 11:01 PM) Smoking is prohibited by LAW ! This post has been edited by wu ming: Nov 11 2008, 11:43 AM |
Nov 12 2008, 09:10 PM
Nov 14 2008, 08:28 AM
QUOTE(washabushi @ Nov 13 2008, 03:07 PM) will be eating at : Yo, I appreciate having dinner together last night. Food was great. Great meeting Valjean too.Blk 328 Clementi Ave 2 #01-220 S120328 Time: 1200 - 1330, 1700 - 2030, Off on Wed Outlet: 67787808 Claypot Rice $10 - $25, Herbal Soup $3 砂煲饭、炖汤 http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel...el_site_7732/4/ any1 interested plz let me know before 5pm going to make booking~ washabushi@msn.com MSN of coz~ |
Nov 14 2008, 04:59 PM
Nov 15 2008, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(siren @ Nov 15 2008, 06:02 PM) crocs sales? last week CK sales better... CK jeans normal sell for $1,000 but last week sales offer only sell for $200.. grab 1 jeans and 2 shirts.. then last time LV sales... 1 wallet normal sell for $2K but sales only $500.. damn cheap... Economic crisis in Singapork that bad ka? Why slash the price so much!? |
| Change to: | 0.0209sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:31 PM |