Aug 21 2008, 11:18 PM
245 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PG |
Dun go for the M1 mobile broadband. It's slower than 56K dialup, at least for me.
Aug 22 2008, 08:12 AM
@louismhc
haha ya since we all in the same island collecting mine after work. hopefully no queue (dreaming) |
Sep 16 2008, 07:33 PM
Just quick info.
Exchange rate at 1SGD = MYR2.412 today. |
Nov 27 2008, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(MPIK @ Nov 26 2008, 11:58 PM) Wah why so expensive? $110 for 1 ticket 1 way? normal price is only $27 for normal express bus or $47 for high class bus. Are you buying at $47 to resell it at $110? Maybe you can scan and post the receipt here bcos my gf who is from Ipoh is interested to buy but only the price is freaking expensive. BTW, maybe you can sell it Garage Sales as mods won't allow any selling being conducted over here in this thread. Kthxbye, QUOTE(washabushi @ Nov 27 2008, 12:55 PM) QUOTE(J(o)y @ Nov 27 2008, 01:38 PM) i not so sure but bus from sg->kl on night of 23rd jan selling at freaking price of S$70. Asked at Golden Mile Complex 3 weeks back. it's alisan. |
Dec 3 2008, 06:28 PM
hi guys, need some advice on the PR application at the lavander ICA building. Possible go there on Saturday morning? I means really in the early early morning. Will it already be very crowded? Possible still be able the get the Q ticket? No e-appointment. Thx
Dec 3 2008, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(hoongji @ Dec 3 2008, 06:35 PM) only have very limited Q ticket; say 10 per day. and you have to be really really early lining up to be the first few to get in and get that ticket. just go for e-appointment. but at the moment, 2 months backlog. QUOTE(matsuolee @ Dec 3 2008, 06:36 PM) yeah.u should reach the lavender ICA building before 715am..There is long queue waiting for the applications outside of ICA building. Good Luck for your Pr application.Very easy to get it if u are Degree holder.. wow...10 tickets per day that's the problem with e-appointment..my e-appointment already at the end of feb next year. wanna try to get the PR as soon as possible since company might give out CPF bonus. wat if i take the 1st train to lavander on saturday? how's the chances? |
Dec 3 2008, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(nicvoo @ Dec 3 2008, 09:27 PM) i work near by there every morning i reach about 7.55 already long long long queue by 8.10 ppl start going in liao erm. this year bonus already given out. so i'm counting on next. provided on how the economy turns to by then. so there is benefit to become PR as early as possible even just pro-rated.if u r serious take a day off n b there really early anyway if really for ur cpf bonus once u get in the q it take 3 months to process no?by tat time still hav bonus?? |
Dec 4 2008, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(cktwai @ Dec 4 2008, 09:17 AM) - Most people forget these things: Letter from previous employer stating salary, nature or work and position. Photo. Degree transcript. 6 months of previous pay slips. Income tax documents. @cktwaithx for the comprehensive guide. that's help me alots. however, what if i dun have letter from previous employer? coz this is my 1st job here in s'pore. This post has been edited by mONSTers: Dec 4 2008, 12:30 PM |
Dec 4 2008, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(cktwai @ Dec 4 2008, 09:44 PM) if you're a fresh grad then you just explain to them that it's your first job and you don't have a previous employer... However you will still need the letter even if your previous company is in Msia. erm, i cant provide them my previous msia company letter coz i dun have one. So how? |
Jan 16 2009, 08:38 AM
QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Jan 15 2009, 04:05 PM) Would like to ask, for the e-appointment for PR application, when we go and get the ticket, will they play 'fair'? I mean those who come early but without e-appointment, will my number behind those people? well..your e-appointment comes with the timeslot of your choice. so there isn't any fair or unfair issue there. |
Jan 16 2009, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Jan 16 2009, 12:33 PM) Not really. Some pointed out that they have been delayed for around 3 hours from their timeslot. Quite a common case. Btw, my firefox showing whole year e-appointment is full! Check from IE, April will available! QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Jan 16 2009, 10:16 PM) Is my eyes playing me? I check 2 days to register my gf sister, February is full, and now it is available You have to understand that those without e-appointment start q-ing there early in the morning in order to get the Q-number. Some even cant get it after waiting 2 hours before the office hour start and those got it dunno when will reach their turns, maybe around 10am? 11am? 1pm? 3pm?. So fair or not fair is up to your personal point of view. You got ur e-appointment, u know ur timeslot. You don't waste time q-ing and bet on the probability. Just make sure you go there an hour earlier your e-appointment timeslot. Submission process basically take around the most 15mins if nothing big mistake make on your application form and assuming your already prepared all the required documents.FYI, ICA will cancel the e-appointment timeslot of all those ppls showing up prior to their appointed date. Let's say A make an e-appointment on 2nd Feb but he end up go there earlier and get the Q-number any date on Jan, the officer will cancel his e-appointment on 2nd Feb. So that's make sense some timeslot is available after that. Hopes that help. |
Feb 9 2009, 08:14 PM
as early as possible or i should said, before 6am and you'll still have 50% chances.
Apr 2 2009, 12:59 PM