QUOTE(B-Mecha @ Dec 29 2008, 11:23 AM)
nope, it is NOT only driving. i lived in JB for 6+ years and their behaviour in JB (especially driving and shopping) is annoying. even within their country, i'll say they sux so bad too. lets talk about house rental policy, a lot of house owner limit water and air con usage but still charge u a lot ($100 for air con alone). then talk about work policy, customer pay u money then u diam diam and do the ass. singapore practice customer = god, worker = dog more than malaysia.
u see the MRT, when train arrive everyone go block the entrence, inside ppl have to push here push there to come out. ok la, this also happen in malaysia. but there are few time, i saw a father pushing his 3 or 4 years old kid into a LRT that full of ppl, without letting anyone inside to come out. i see the little girl so kesian kena squeeze n squeeze by the ppl coming otu and the father keep pushing and pushing. i also saw mother with baby pram (got baby inside) having her own good time "filling" and give us the "i got baby here okay, u SHOULD give me way" kind of look at the middle gap that suppose to let ppl come out since everyone is doing their best trying to squeeze into the train. i see all these thing i really get pissed of the parents, i would say they are A class educated ppl with failed mentality.
I do not meet above scenario but I found that none of them will smile to you.u see the MRT, when train arrive everyone go block the entrence, inside ppl have to push here push there to come out. ok la, this also happen in malaysia. but there are few time, i saw a father pushing his 3 or 4 years old kid into a LRT that full of ppl, without letting anyone inside to come out. i see the little girl so kesian kena squeeze n squeeze by the ppl coming otu and the father keep pushing and pushing. i also saw mother with baby pram (got baby inside) having her own good time "filling" and give us the "i got baby here okay, u SHOULD give me way" kind of look at the middle gap that suppose to let ppl come out since everyone is doing their best trying to squeeze into the train. i see all these thing i really get pissed of the parents, i would say they are A class educated ppl with failed mentality.
It is a different scenario in Malaysia.
People in LRT would smile to you and you will certainly smile to them.
But in Singapore, there is no one would smile to you.
If there is a people smile to you, I could say, he/she must be a foreigner(due to my personal experience)
If you smile to others in MRT, i think they cant react as they won't smile to strangers.
Prefer Malaysian in this case .
Malaysian are more cordial .
Dec 29 2008, 09:26 PM

0.0364sec