Working Life in Singapore V2, FAQs, experience sharing, meet-ups
Dendroid_King
Sep 3 2008, 09:32 PM

Hi guys, I m interested to work in sg as an audit assistant. I have 2 years working exp n I have a degree from UTAR. Could anyone please kindly help me? May I know is it easy to get one considering now is off peak? Or should I wait till peak period? I have tried jobstreet and its been rather dissapointing... Thanks.
Dendroid_King
Sep 7 2008, 06:09 PM

QUOTE(D'Headhunter @ Sep 7 2008, 03:03 PM) What can I say  excellent post excellent information for those who are considering to move across. Hope you don't mind I link this info into my weblog. Do let your friends who are looking for opportunity to work in S'pore, Send your resume to contact@destinysteps.net I m not exactly sure what are headhunters. But is ur job related to something like recruitement agency? I m looking for an audit job in sg. So will it help me if I were to direct the resume there as u have suggested??? Thx...
Dendroid_King
Sep 12 2008, 06:52 PM

QUOTE were u in Big 4 or local audit firms? as from what i know, Big 4 in Spore are always in need of ppl. 2 of my friend, 1 was from PwC Msia, the other was from KPMG Msia, both joined KPMG Spore. One is an ACCA graduate from Sunway, the other is from Nilai.
u can always try to send ur resume thru their corporate website. all the best! Well I dun come from big 4 n I do not have ACCA. At the most i can get 9 papers exempted since i possess the degree from UTAR. Ur frens qualification is way above me.... I am from a small firm. So would I still be able to enter big 4 easily? I do have a fren in EY Sg. But the problem is my technical knowledge is not too good. If they bombard me with such questions I mostly will fail it.... So any advice plz? Thanks. This post has been edited by Dendroid_King: Sep 12 2008, 07:00 PM
Dendroid_King
Mar 23 2009, 10:59 PM

Hello guys, I secure a job in singapore at beach road. Rite now I will have to go for medical check up. The thing that concerns me is that the rental cost in sg is quite high. I would appreciate it if someone could provide me some ways or tips to get cheap rental (SGD 300 - SGD 400). If possible no contract basis (as I am concern abt the stability of my job), cheap rental ranging from 300 to 400 and near to the mrt / my work place in beach road. Thanks for ur help. It will be very much appreciated. Let me know if my request is too much...