time to rest a bit n get ready for the next battle good luck bro
Working Life in Singapore V2, FAQs, experience sharing, meet-ups
Apr 7 2009, 09:58 PM
4,707 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: where there everywhere |
time to rest a bit n get ready for the next battle good luck bro
Apr 8 2009, 07:49 PM
stay jb more enjoy of cos rm800++ can stay a double story liao sg sgd800 cant even get a decent 1 room hdb
but i work +-10h a day if add another 2-3h of travel add 8h of sleep so 1 day 24 h i left 3-4h personal time which doesnt include makan,mandi,piss,shit etc.... sigh tat'll b a sucky life stay in sg at least still ahv a bit more time to shit right? |
Apr 9 2009, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(.:himawari:. @ Apr 8 2009, 10:33 PM) hi guys~ err...another question...since my mom have some thoughts about both offers walaueh we hav to help u make decision ar I want to save money in Singapore. Any suggestions? Options given are: Work time: 8.30am - 6pm (Mon - Thurs), 8.30am - 5.30pm (Fri) at Biopolis (Buona Vista MRT) 1. Pasir Ris (White Water Condo) - rental super minimal, MRT rate charges ($1.80 per way), travelling time - approx 50 mins or less and Bus rate charges (relative's house) 2. Ghim Moh Green - rental $350, Bus rate charges/ walking distance (should I be rajin enough to walk), travelling time - approx 15 mins. (with owner n sometimes without) pls comment on it >_<|| thx~ need us do spreadsheet to tabulate the cost o not?? better ask ur mum which she likes better else she'll nag u arent u old enuf to make these kind of decisions? |
Apr 9 2009, 12:22 AM
its pretty obvious which is gonna save u $ dun even need to take a calculator out
Apr 9 2009, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(chess_gal @ Apr 9 2009, 11:29 AM) QUOTE(chess_gal @ Apr 9 2009, 12:22 PM) haha so teruk mehcome down concourse we can hav lunch haha damn my landlord wanna up my rental to 1.8k currently 1.4k damn money face landlord |
Apr 9 2009, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(chess_gal @ Apr 9 2009, 12:34 PM) i am still waiting!!! nicvoo, later am coming down to concourse to meet my client... hahah... u can minum kopi or not?? can if i dun get drag to site starbucks downstairs would b okQUOTE(washabushi @ Apr 9 2009, 01:00 PM) QUOTE(washabushi @ Apr 9 2009, 12:29 PM) haha dun so emo leh come down concourse i treat starbucks |
Apr 9 2009, 01:14 PM
Apr 9 2009, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(BiBima @ Apr 9 2009, 01:58 PM) wah u work till tomolo hooliday also dunno arQUOTE(chess_gal @ Apr 9 2009, 02:01 PM) nicvoo u jahat la.. i sms u never reply... kesian i eat mcd alone... sorry lah din bring phone out ahahaha. next time i treat u loAdded on April 9, 2009, 2:04 pmtomorrow holiday mah QUOTE(washabushi @ Apr 9 2009, 02:10 PM) holiday mah... its good friday, easter izzit? Added on April 9, 2009, 2:11 pm next time let me know 1 day earlier...i take urgent leave go drink coffee with u... but u treat me... wah take leave to yam cha hahaha |
Apr 9 2009, 11:20 PM
Apr 16 2009, 03:48 PM
well stayin wif ur bro if he has a family dinner is prepared. n u can look out for each other. blood is always thicker then water. as for circle line it'll take at elast antoher 2 to 3y b4 it fully opens well by tat time mayb u've already changed jobs lol.
mid this year they r opening a few stations from the circle line 1 and 2 contracts. 3 n 4 not so soon |
Apr 16 2009, 05:07 PM
i survived on 2k i dont c y u cant
Apr 16 2009, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(zom @ Apr 16 2009, 05:15 PM) u r staying with ur friends? cause after some calculation on rental and food accom which haven add in transportation into calculation is quite a big number though... i stay in a room on my ownAdded on April 16, 2009, 5:17 pm but they dont have to pay rental as well as transport and food am i right?? Added on April 16, 2009, 5:18 pm i dont really spend though, non smoker/drinker just need the internet else i will be dream on who dn need to pay for rental n food?even the tukang sapu also need to pay rental n food lo ur employer provide u a dorm also u need to pay la if u browse a "few" pages back already sum ppl counted out wat is the cost to survive here plz read the info which is readily available instead of asking the same ques again n again |
Apr 17 2009, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(Materazzi @ Apr 17 2009, 03:59 PM) only a few stations, dont put your hopes up for the paya lebar one it'll take a min 1 to 2ys b4 it opens for operation. well my comp's doin the mrt line project QUOTE(seantang @ Apr 17 2009, 04:28 PM) Actually, I don't rightly know where it is... although I know it exists and it's pretty ulufied. Which is why it's my example of a backwater. true wifout the car "burden" spending less but more on rental hahaQUOTE(crapp0) But like chess gal said, when come 2 sing, sure will splurge coz got more choices here. Then later will have to reign in expenses. Between you & me... I think successful young urbanites like chess gal will splurge no matter where they are. Being in Sg is just a good excuse For me, it's the reverse. I'm actually spending a lot less since coming to Sg because I don't have a car here. Back in KL, the car instalments, running costs, petrol/parking/tolls plus the cost of modifications were huge. Here, the few hundred bucks a month on public transport & taxis is tiny, in comparison. |
Apr 17 2009, 11:27 PM
[QUOTE][quote=crapp0,Apr 17 2009, 06:41 PM]
true wifout the car "burden" spending less but more on rental haha [/quote] Are you sure. I thought that they have oledi dug the tunnels to paya lebar. Now should laying in the midst of laying in tracks and doing QA/QC work on the condition of the tracks. A couple of months to run test while getting the stations ready at the same time. One of my colleague did radiographic testing for one of the new circle line tracks but donno which location. [/quote][/QUOTE] after they so call build the station n lay the tracks the take 1year for t&c (testing n commissioning) all systems Added on April 18, 2009, 10:15 amanyone in office working today?? sighhh.... This post has been edited by nicvoo: Apr 18 2009, 10:15 AM |
Apr 18 2009, 11:29 AM
S$6 promo ended last week iirc
Apr 18 2009, 11:34 AM
big n empty most shops havent open yet when i went 2 weeks ago even then the shops r kind of not my taste more to sg wang style
but good news is tampines 1 is open damn lot of shops n food bad news is i gotta move sigh.... |
Apr 18 2009, 12:09 PM
u'll watch jackie chan in a different role from wat he usually does. still the good guy in a dog eat dog enviroment forcin him to be a dog as well eat or be eaten
Added on April 18, 2009, 12:10 pmanyway fan bing bing's pretty hahaa This post has been edited by nicvoo: Apr 18 2009, 12:10 PM |
Apr 18 2009, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(bbmars @ Apr 18 2009, 01:41 PM) Not so big, but design seems to me... little clamp. There's a japanese food court at level 3, queue to get in. Colleague told me queue is rather quick and food not bad. Japan no1 casual brand Ul clothes at level 2... but beware, must queue to go in.. super pack and today's paper, they apologised for the queuing as something unexpected... beyond them. Also at basement, another japanese theme shop selling snacks. sg no land so need to squeeze everything mah like tat de loh. every sq meter need to pay tax to ura de leh. of cos all maximize lo. the jap shop is overated, like LV shop limit the no of ppl who can go in of cos long que lo basement hav kim gary n carls junior kim gary sg suckier then kim gary msia but overall kind of cool coz usually sub urban malls dun hav such eateries Added on April 18, 2009, 3:10 pm QUOTE(Chrisky @ Apr 18 2009, 11:56 AM) sg wang ? lol that sounds like my taste of shopping mall. orchard mostly the places are too 'upper class' for me. long time no go orchad liao dunno wat it become dy lolQUOTE(eggBoy @ Apr 18 2009, 01:15 PM) i think that his acting a bit fake( jackie chan ) but the story is nice la, either that of i am just not used to seeing him playing this kind of role. this story line is a bit refreshing compared to his previous movies especially the few failed ones This post has been edited by nicvoo: Apr 18 2009, 03:10 PM |
Apr 18 2009, 10:41 PM
i'll b in town but working hahaha
Apr 19 2009, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(bbmars @ Apr 18 2009, 10:50 PM) I don't know anything about the Jap store, was only curious, but so many people.. forget it. not all land is suitable for development shopping centres further away wont hav much shoppers. even then u can develop it all sg has its master plan drawn up n they develop it when they c if the demand is there. well u can only blame it on the architect for the design even so due to the sheer amount of ppl its next to the mrt n another 2 shippin centers not to mention tampines central n the banking areas heck everyone is there.As for land, to be frank, even though SG is small, there are still numerous empty plot of land not being used.. .jsut that SG Gov smart, sell to their advantage... There are still empty land in Tampines if you bother to move around the outskirt of Tampines, just go to Ikea/Giant in Tampines Industrial land you will know.. plenty of green space unused. Of course, shoppng space is expensive, so ... .compact.. but in a way, not feeling clamp.. Don't have that feeling in Tampines Mall even though its small.. something to do with the design... Even Century Square is small QUOTE(GreenNerdy @ Apr 18 2009, 11:47 PM) iirc there is one on 4th floor |
| Change to: | 0.0371sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:57 AM |