Working Life in Singapore V2, FAQs, experience sharing, meet-ups

Chrisky
post May 4 2009, 09:38 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(shee @ May 4 2009, 12:22 AM)
ya, wonder know that this moment still manage to get job in Singapore ?
of coz u still can, juz that chances may not be as much as previously.

i still frequently getting calls from various agency to ask me go for interviews. doh.gif

QUOTE(kockroach @ May 4 2009, 08:59 AM)
Too bad the last I check, there ain't any money changer in Ang Mo Kio, guess I will change in Malaysia next time. Lazy to go other place.
there's 1 in AMK Hub, and another at Central there.
Chrisky
post May 4 2009, 02:24 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ May 4 2009, 11:14 AM)
Can give me more detail about the location, hehe. Thanks
1. basement of AMK Hub, same level with the Fairprice.

2. blk 710, near the S11 foodcourt and Jubilee.
Chrisky
post May 6 2009, 09:56 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(wu ming @ May 6 2009, 09:46 AM)
Hi everybody, I will be coming to Singaporke this Friday for an interview. smile.gif

Wish me luck that I can succeed. rclxm9.gif

I would also like to kaya-raya earning S$ like the rest of you. thumbup.gif

Anyways, may I know the salary range of IT field? Previously I was underpaid as I do not know the expected salary. sad.gif
so u wil be here over the weekend or what ? good luck for the interview. biggrin.gif
Chrisky
post May 8 2009, 12:05 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

anyone got replacement holiday for Wesak day 2molo ? i monday no need work w00t. laugh.gif
Chrisky
post May 8 2009, 10:15 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ May 8 2009, 10:11 PM)
Hey guyz, just started work in Singapore not more than 1month...how do u guyz spend your weekend time??? anybody here organize a gathering to meet up with the rest Low yat nian in Singapore?
whas ur location ? biggrin.gif

anyone up for a minum session this weekend ? nothing special, juz wanna find someone to hang around with lol.
Chrisky
post May 8 2009, 10:51 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ May 8 2009, 10:17 PM)
Working at Tuas area, living in Jurong West (nearby jurong point) there....yeah, I feel we all should have one small gathering since it's so bored weekend at here especially I'm alone.....when was the last time u guyz having gathering?
erm last month if i remember correctly lol. we went to some buffet. biggrin.gif

i always up for a drink in weekends, juz see how the others. laugh.gif
Chrisky
post May 8 2009, 11:20 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(wu ming @ May 8 2009, 11:11 PM)
Good news! Chrisky will have a new partner for buttseck beer.

So easy to get a job in Singaporke. I do not even follow the traditional way of going there to stay while job hunting. tongue.gif
Previously my rent is S$400.00. It's ok. I still had enough to eat and manage to save a lot. sweat.gif

Alamak, I need a place to stay in the east side. Anybody got offer? If not, tidur MRT station sajalah. doh.gif
buttseck laugh.gif

Guess that it is back to working life in Singaporke. What to do, kena cari makan. sad.gif
w00t so u're coming back to join in as 3P ? brows.gif

welcome back dude. laugh.gif
Chrisky
post May 9 2009, 12:03 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ May 8 2009, 11:25 PM)
AS ROMA didn't involve in CL final this time at their own ground..too bad..
ya too bad. sad.gif

QUOTE(chess_gal @ May 8 2009, 11:36 PM)
gathering! gathering! but damn i super busy... now based in jurong east!!!!!!! for 3 months...!!!
someone suggest any buffet place that we can go ? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(louiskee @ May 8 2009, 11:48 PM)
further details?
juz go to the telco website lah.

btw got hooked to the Carls Jr chili cheese fries recently. damn cant get enough of it lol. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Chrisky: May 9 2009, 12:04 AM
Chrisky
post May 9 2009, 01:23 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

geylang got many nice food, seriously. laugh.gif
Chrisky
post May 9 2009, 06:40 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

yo guys, Fer aka washa n i will go hav a drink at town later, anyone who hav nothing better to do other than wasting ur life at home, come join us lol.

dont worry we're not going for herbal tea. tongue.gif

in case wanna cal me :

This post has been edited by Chrisky: May 9 2009, 06:41 PM
Chrisky
post May 9 2009, 10:57 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ May 9 2009, 08:33 PM)
Either one of the them must be PR then it shouldn't be any problem to marry in Singapore. U're going to marry in Singapore??open one table for lowyatnian la.....

Just came back from shopping, nothing much to buy. Left empty hand back to home, anyways...any of you know when is the Great Singapore Sale coming??I saw a few shops started to have this banner...would like to buy one pair of running shoe soon.
starts 29 May. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(chess_gal @ May 9 2009, 09:34 PM)
i was in orchard just now... din realised u guys were hanging out.. too late...
lol too bad. biggrin.gif

right now Fer is blur-ing for finding his way back home ROFLMAO. laugh.gif doh.gif
Chrisky
post May 10 2009, 01:12 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(wu ming @ May 10 2009, 11:40 AM)
Going to Singaporke again. Go maut Malaccan food khau-khau. drool.gif  It will be some time before I come back again. sad.gif
Come, lets travel to Johore and rent a car there.
When go Johore you literal need to dress up like a thug. Janganlah dress up smart-smart. Mengundang bahaya tu.
Buttseck laugh.gif
Serious buttseck. rclxms.gif
welcome back dude, u're next. laugh.gif
Chrisky
post May 11 2009, 09:56 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(washabushi @ May 11 2009, 03:50 PM)
that day i went to city hall...
then at the escalator there took twice go to pasir ris direction
then come up again to lobby then go down again to pasir ris
waffak
damn blur
lol so how long u took in the end to get back ? laugh.gif
Chrisky
post May 12 2009, 09:47 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ May 11 2009, 10:46 PM)
Hey guyz..anyone of you interested to watch F1 this year???I would like to go but it's better if can go with you guyz together...want??
ticket manyak mahal, watch at home. laugh.gif
Chrisky
post May 13 2009, 11:02 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(diggnation @ May 13 2009, 09:22 AM)
i really want to get out of malaysia and head for singapore for a career change.
juz do it. nod.gif

2.7k is surely more than enough for ur living expense here.
Chrisky
post May 13 2009, 02:32 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(zenwell @ May 13 2009, 02:19 PM)
is there an IT fair coming up in SG? anyone knows the date and location?
u mean the PC Show ? its 11 to 14 Jun at Suntec, if i not mistaken.
Chrisky
post May 13 2009, 02:52 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(zenwell @ May 13 2009, 02:40 PM)
ooh, it is called PC show izzit. Sorry I'm not so clear. thanks for the info anyway. I'll try and google using these keywords instead. thanks!
The PC Show

i think there actually some other IT related fairs like SITEX, juz like in older days KL used to hav Microfest and PC Fair.
Chrisky
post May 14 2009, 07:05 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

i dont think the laptop price in SG is definately cheaper than in MY. i brought a XPS from Dell Malaysia laz year, and the totally same specs model in Dell SG is around rm500 more expensive after conversion.

it might be better to survey around 1st.
Chrisky
post May 18 2009, 11:28 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

Jurong is faaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaar for me. laugh.gif
Chrisky
post May 19 2009, 09:56 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(chess_gal @ May 19 2009, 12:51 AM)
Btw, today i met both washabushi and bryon in Jurong East.. small world indeed.. hahha.. Bryon mentioned that there is also this cari forum where they have regular gathering, so perhaps we can join cari forum tongue.gif hahhahah
yup, the chinese cari forum, i also a regular member there. biggrin.gif

there's a lot activites there, if u all can read chinese then should join there.

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0277sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:12 AM