Collectibles Transformers Thread V29, Rolling out!
SUSadvocado
Sep 10 2008, 07:17 AM
I have a question regarding the ENCORE SERIES. Why do I have a feeling the box printing is abit different? I mean the pictures printed on the box seems they had the color set too deep (especially the robot art works, looks like a rescan & reprint). Was it like this in the original box?
I had Omega Supreme, Ironhide and the Ambulance they all give me the same impression regarding the box.
SUSadvocado
Sep 10 2008, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(madstone @ Sep 10 2008, 08:17 AM) Simple bro, Don't judge the book by it's cover that' y i dun like the Encore Series so much BUT, i still like Skylynx though since the price is going down d  How much is Skylinx where can i get it real cheap? So you also think the box print is not as good as the original ones in the 80's?
SUSadvocado
Sep 10 2008, 07:29 PM
Where is Toyworkers located? I only see Subang... Gonna play golf and buy Transformers I guess...
Bro anywhere Skylinx going cheaper than Toysworker?
SUSadvocado
Sep 11 2008, 01:59 PM
May I know what's the best price for MP Convoy, what about with trailers?
Isetan & TRU will be expensive right?
Can you give link to map to Toysworker? I'll be driving there.
SUSadvocado
Sep 12 2008, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(JasonSky @ Sep 12 2008, 04:47 PM) LOL yeah if you like ToyWorkers then you will find FamiToys or even ToyWiz much better... Just remember to stay clear of Area51 and the toy shops in KL (Graffiti, etc...) Care to tell us more about these 2 shops? Where they located?
SUSadvocado
Sep 13 2008, 12:31 AM
Anyone care to put up a map for Famitoys?
How's their price compare to shops like XL
SUSadvocado
Sep 25 2008, 02:52 PM
Can someone provide me more info on Masterpiece Starscream Original color ver?
Did both Takara & Hasbro release the same color or did Takara stick some Japanese stickers on the box?
Also is there such as normal clean and battle damage ver?
Also where can i get cheapest Coronation Kit for him? What's the price?
This post has been edited by advocado: Sep 25 2008, 02:54 PM
SUSadvocado
Sep 25 2008, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Sep 25 2008, 03:37 PM) both takurap and hasblow color almost same except some part are sharp in takurap MPSS there is no such clean MP-SS..it's a self moded Care to explain in more details where the sharp points are blunt out? Does it look prominent? Any good pics comparing Takara & Hasbro ver? I heard you can remove the weathering effects, what's the best and safe way? Also there's a Walmart exclusive what's the difference?
SUSadvocado
Sep 25 2008, 05:12 PM
Hey bro, care to tell us if Takara comes with Weathering effects? Coz I see in order to remove the effect on the nosepiece we need to really rub it hard, so if Japan also comes with the Silver paint might need to remove the Insignia too. What about the colors any difference? QUOTE(William7 @ Sep 25 2008, 04:52 PM) heya avocado, the sharp end meaning the flaps of the wings..the edges are sharp for Takara ver. the hasbro ones are filed off to be safe for children. the most distinctive feature between Hasbro and Takara is the Decepticon Insignia on the nose of the plane..takara has it..hasbro..empty.
SUSadvocado
Sep 28 2008, 06:49 PM
Hi bros another question, does the US MP starscream come with a small hook/clamp for mounting MP01 Megatron gun below the Nosecone in Jet Mode?
If so where was it initially stored? Under the stand or with the manuals?
Also how do i change the expression?
SUSadvocado
Sep 28 2008, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(neo_01 @ Sep 28 2008, 09:34 PM) sorry my mistake coz i seldom play it and nv read the manual. bro advo just give me a call coz i just found out the hook with me ya Just stick it tight somewhere secure til we meet again yea? Most probably after Raya.
SUSadvocado
Oct 4 2008, 04:23 PM
Has anyone got their Rumble & Frenzy Headphones? Not very tight abit difficult to hook onto the ears but suprisingly the sound aint as bad as some online review says. Bass is decent. But becareful of the cable retractor button it's really strong it can swing them all over the place.
SUSadvocado
Oct 9 2008, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(Helldiver @ Oct 9 2008, 10:30 PM) RM185? Wow, from what I see there's no difference between the Hasbro version and this. You can buy two Voyager classes with RM185 and one Leader Class. I though hasbro color is different from Takara one? Anyway I think I will skip i hear people say the red looks like knockout.
SUSadvocado
Oct 11 2008, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(kukubeh @ Oct 11 2008, 10:17 AM) hi everyone. i'm new to this thread. my friend poison me into transformer and i bought this - my very first and second transformer. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « it fell hard solid when hold on hand..  What's the best price for the White S2000 Arcee? Saw at some shops though it's expensive.
SUSadvocado
Nov 3 2008, 07:40 PM
Anyone heard of Transformers Mickey Mouse???
SUSadvocado
Nov 11 2008, 11:15 AM
I noticed a big Transformers Poster on display at Kinokuniya. It has all the classic Transformers, from G1 to Zone head avatar with Japanese names below. Looks very nice but they are selling it for RM250, was wondering anyone got that poster?
SUSadvocado
Nov 11 2008, 01:34 PM
Sorry did not take picture you can view it in Kinokuniya Takashimaya.
MP-04 is Paptimus Prime with Taitor? Is much cheaper than before.
SUSadvocado
Nov 11 2008, 03:02 PM
i look at toyworkers site it mentioned rm80 voucher on any mastergrade transformers. so i guess you can spend it on another Paptimus or Starcreams.
How much you need to pay for preorder from James and when is the latest date to pre-order? Buy on the spot when arrive also same price?
This post has been edited by advocado: Nov 11 2008, 03:02 PM
SUSadvocado
Nov 11 2008, 04:06 PM
Where is Williamm located and do i need deposit?