LYN Random Cars's Pics V5

sleepwalker
post Aug 20 2008, 05:50 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(bitterbutter @ Aug 20 2008, 06:36 AM)
dumb dumb me, yes, thank you for pointing out.. it suppose to be hexagonal. Not too sure whether it an acceptable term in automotive though
Hexagonal is a shape and does not represent a multiple of 6. Sextuple represents multiples of 6 and Octuple represents 8 (and not octal).
sleepwalker
post Dec 29 2008, 08:27 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(gigabyte_PHD @ Dec 26 2008, 09:26 PM)
can you get it this is a random car . and anything will do , as long is random.
Again, you have not understood the meaning of this topic. It is random as long as you take the pic yourself. Like other members that I have warned, there is no point to post pics by other people on the internet as we have google to find it. We are more interested in pictures taken by yourself.

Added on December 29, 2008, 8:30 pm
QUOTE(gigabyte_PHD @ Dec 26 2008, 11:11 PM)
OK dont attack me !
You still don't get it. Nobody is attacking you. People just don't want you here and I've had enough reports about you. To give you a permanent ban means you'd just start a new nick. There are other ways to make people ignore you.

This post has been edited by sleepwalker: Dec 29 2008, 08:30 PM
sleepwalker
post Jan 19 2009, 08:00 AM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(ah liew @ Jan 17 2009, 11:29 PM)
i got a noob question to ask....

why imported japanese cars has different reverse light? one red & one white?

why some has a 4th brake light in their rear bumper?
Those are not imported Japanese cars. Those are export versions of Japanese cars to the UK market where a rear fog light in red is a requirement. Hence all export models have that and JDMs do not. However, some are integrated nicely while some are just done by changing one of the rear reverse light into the foglight. Proton did the same thing in its export models to UK where it only has 1 reverse light while the other has been replaced by the foglight.
sleepwalker
post Jan 20 2009, 08:18 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(D.K.Prince @ Jan 19 2009, 05:03 PM)
Mn..... impreza with a nice number too:P
But... but.. but... that is not a WRX... It's an Impreza S-GT.. so the number plate tak ngam oredi..
sleepwalker
post Mar 16 2009, 06:39 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Mar 16 2009, 05:05 PM)

WTF is the 'Welcome' Door mat doing in the car? Spoil image saja... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
sleepwalker
post Mar 23 2009, 10:50 AM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Mar 23 2009, 01:27 AM)
u sure? i didn't meet this car before during subaru club TTs  hmm.gif
There's usually 1 skyline that follows the subaru club TT but definitely not the one mentioned by Wangan, unless the scissors door Skyline hangs out with the Snails group. There was one Skyline with the Snails group during out Subaru/MEOC Sepang track day but I don't remember seeing any scissors door either.
sleepwalker
post Apr 2 2009, 12:43 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Apr 2 2009, 12:06 PM)

impreza 9 and porsche 911 in singapore rclxms.gif
Hey.. one has a boxer in the front.. the other a boxer in the rear.. hahahaha..
sleepwalker
post Apr 8 2009, 10:03 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

Random is back. I'm not sure how it got removed. Could have been when I was trying to remove pics of post where members did not take the photos themselves. Sigh. I can't remember but Random is back.
sleepwalker
post Apr 8 2009, 10:12 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Apr 8 2009, 10:05 PM)
Thanks sleepwalker..

I was losing sleep trying to find it back!  laugh.gif
Nobody pm'ed me but I saw the topic on it. Some people just don't understand and keep posting 'this pic taken from here lah.. from there lah..' so I had some cleaning up to do.
sleepwalker
post Apr 11 2009, 08:26 AM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(-YellowSn0w- @ Apr 11 2009, 04:55 AM)
:LAWL: this is dangerous we dont want to be another headline " Kereta Di curi Akibat di biarkan Mengisi minyak"! wink.gif
Well, if you are idiotic enough to leave your keys in the ignition while you go to the toilet, then yes, you deserve to lose the car. Otherwise, i don't see any reason how the car can be stolen. You might like to leave your keys in the car but most people take it with them when they leave the car alone.

This post has been edited by sleepwalker: Apr 11 2009, 08:27 AM
sleepwalker
post Apr 12 2009, 10:32 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(-YellowSn0w- @ Apr 11 2009, 03:13 PM)
even the key are not in there sure Professional theft got a method to get it going. am i rite sleepwalker ?
Definitely.. that is if you park in a dark and lonely place. We are talking about leaving the car without the keys while we go into the sotre of the petrol station aren't we? Yeah somebody may open the door and nick your loose change/ciggies/smartag but definitely not driving the car away.

Added on April 12, 2009, 10:35 pm
QUOTE(-YellowSn0w- @ Apr 12 2009, 12:08 AM)
no and depends if hijack ? doh.gif
Well, you are no longer talking about leaving the car unattended at the petrol station as per the photo above. I have to agree with you that you did not leave your brain else where, you have it with you but just that you don't use it while replying to topics in this forum.

This post has been edited by sleepwalker: Apr 12 2009, 10:35 PM

0.0361sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:59 PM