126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v11, Where all the mecha kits are discussed!!

StarGhazzer
post Oct 5 2008, 04:32 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Oct 5 2008, 12:07 PM)
Tat is still a prototype Sinanju! Wait till November Hobby Magazine release and it will show the true form of Sinanju then! Later we can all line up and grab our Sinanju on December!
Does it say prototype in the pics? It seems like the completed model, but maybe the chest parts are not the final product (hopefully). November's Hobby Japan has already been released and there are no signs of the completed Sinanju. Maybe November's Dengeki perhaps... Last time the Unicorn's completed model was released quite late too, so let's just wait.

Whether the chest plate comes pre-coloured or not, the price is too high for me... sad.gif Jimat wang and save this for the future...

The grenade launcher beneath the long rifle looks absolutely superb anyway.
MyKy44
post Oct 5 2008, 04:55 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Oct 5 2008, 04:32 PM)
Does it say prototype in the pics? It seems like the completed model, but maybe the chest parts are not the final product (hopefully). November's Hobby Japan has already been released and there are no signs of the completed Sinanju. Maybe November's Dengeki perhaps... Last time the Unicorn's completed model was released quite late too, so let's just wait.

Whether the chest plate comes pre-coloured or not, the price is too high for me... sad.gif Jimat wang and save this for the future...

The grenade launcher beneath the long rifle looks absolutely superb anyway.
yeah. Me's gonna wait too. Price's gonna drop for sure wan biggrin.gif
Turtlez84
post Oct 5 2008, 07:03 PM

170 posts

Hi guys i juz only berjinak2 with gundam laugh.gif
hope to learn lots of stuffs from u guys

so i got my Exia Avalanche as my first model

i browse tru the internet n found this Exia, i never seen before old anywhere. U guys got any info on it? drool.gif
looks delicious

cant master the art of highlighting yet huhu, always when draw the line, suddenly shiver or sneeze then shraaaaaak a line across teh face laugh.gif

edan1979
post Oct 5 2008, 07:06 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,517 posts

Exia is the kit before avalanche exia lolz....
StarGhazzer
post Oct 5 2008, 07:59 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Turtlez84 @ Oct 5 2008, 07:03 PM)
Hi guys i juz only berjinak2 with gundam laugh.gif
hope to learn lots of stuffs from u guys

i browse tru the internet n found this Exia, i never seen before old anywhere. U guys got any info on it? drool.gif
looks delicious

cant master the art of highlighting yet huhu, always when draw the line, suddenly shiver or sneeze then shraaaaaak a line across teh face  laugh.gif
Another one joining the fray... Come to Axis... ZEON NEEDS YOU !!

highlighting? Do you mean panel lining? Easiest way is to use an eraser/your thumb and run across the lines you've just did to wipe off the excess ink... If you're more expert then can use brush and ink... modelling magazines usually teach the technique pretty well, just browse around.

As for the Exia, ask and you shall receive.
http://www.geocities.jp/a2crafts/exia00.htm
kurz
post Oct 5 2008, 08:07 PM

176 posts

^ haha since he new, i think he needs this link instead tongue.gif

http://dalong.net/review/00/0101/0101_i.htm biggrin.gif

Turtlez84
post Oct 5 2008, 09:50 PM

170 posts

OMG ITS A MODIFIED VERSION OF THE NORMAL GRADE RITE????? waaaaaaaaaaaaaaa impressive!!!!!!!!!!

all the stickers highlighting, cut here n there n it became something more awesome, oni the weapon system, guess he bought 2 exia?2 swords
damn nice wei, hahahaha. i wan go buy the normal exia first. Seriously unvbeleivable rclxms.gif

k bout the highlighting i got 2 pens

1) GUNDAM MARKER GM01 200
2) GUNDAM MARKER GM20 200

for the GM20 200, its better for filling deep n thin holes, that wan can juz color the entire parts n then use the thumb to rub it off leaving the desired part in the longkang area. but soo maybe the longkang too deep, the tip rosak la...cannot highlight sempit area d so i got get myself the GM01 200. But this pen one u silap cannot rub d wei... cry.gif

sorry no pic, my camera spoil d
cjlai
post Oct 6 2008, 01:50 PM

1,631 posts

St0rmFury
post Oct 6 2008, 03:07 PM

225 posts

Woah... that veritech looks sweeeet!
KamenChaos
post Oct 6 2008, 04:00 PM

Sorry,I want find HG1/144 EXIA.
NEW,UNASSEMBLY and Exia only.
Please sell to me.
marukusu
post Oct 6 2008, 04:05 PM

its easily found anywhere sweat.gif

cheap prices: af hobby, famitoy, etc etc ( u can find it in other thread)

easily available: jusco, parkson, isetan
St0rmFury
post Oct 6 2008, 04:37 PM

225 posts

But try not buy from Jusco, Toys r' Us, or Parkson.

The prices there are super inflated.
edan1979
post Oct 6 2008, 04:38 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,517 posts

HG save from those high inflate price tho... maybe expensive around RM5... if got discount can be cheaper...
madmoz
post Oct 6 2008, 07:45 PM

4,250 posts

actually when got discount HGUC cheaper at those places... i got my zaku live concert for 33 ringgits only last week laugh.gif
Hellscream
post Oct 6 2008, 08:03 PM

QUOTE(madmoz @ Oct 6 2008, 07:45 PM)
actually when got discount HGUC cheaper at those places... i got my zaku live concert for 33 ringgits only last week laugh.gif
Where did you get the Zaku ? I am looking for that around!!
StarGhazzer
post Oct 6 2008, 08:04 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

infested_ysy
post Oct 6 2008, 08:07 PM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Oct 6 2008, 07:45 PM)
but like I said, only one or two kits are cheaper at those places during said discount periods. =p
StarGhazzer
post Oct 6 2008, 08:33 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

Orewa Gundam-u !!

In gunpla form:
http://img745.photo.163.com/baal44/109562150/2570376048.jpg

sweat.gif
edwardgsk
post Oct 6 2008, 09:29 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(Turtlez84 @ Oct 5 2008, 09:50 PM)
OMG ITS A MODIFIED VERSION OF THE NORMAL GRADE RITE????? waaaaaaaaaaaaaaa impressive!!!!!!!!!!
welcome to the gunpla madness club thumbup.gif

Added on October 6, 2008, 9:35 pm
QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Oct 6 2008, 08:04 PM)

well... i not really like the infinite justice's box-art provided but i guess it cant be blamed since MOST of the box-arts show about the particular gundam's 1st appearance in the anime so... haiz tongue.gif

... btw hehe maybe the 'special edition' infinite justice will have better box art le tongue.gif

Added on October 6, 2008, 10:23 pmwahaha... anyone interested to mod his gundam exia into this look?

quite challenging tongue.gif

This post has been edited by edwardgsk: Oct 6 2008, 10:34 PM
The Rated R Superstar
post Oct 7 2008, 01:32 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Oct 6 2008, 09:29 PM)
welcome to the gunpla madness club thumbup.gif

Added on October 6, 2008, 9:35 pm
well... i not really like the infinite justice's box-art provided but i guess it cant be blamed since MOST of the box-arts show about the particular gundam's 1st appearance in the anime so... haiz tongue.gif

... btw hehe maybe the 'special edition' infinite justice will have better box art le tongue.gif
there will be a special edition for infinite justice?

haha i see legend in the box .. haha .. maybe they are teasing for a MG Legend .. haha what do you guys think?

126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:12 AM