126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v11, Where all the mecha kits are discussed!!

blackamikaze
post Oct 9 2008, 11:41 PM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Oct 9 2008, 11:31 PM)
HG's are nice indeed. Just oob-ed Zaku Live Concert Version... colours already quite accurate and quite posable too. No loose bits either. And for RM37 I am very impressed indeed. Pics soon.
good for u... my 1/100 blaze zaku, so many things like to tercabut.. cry.gif
kyon22
post Oct 9 2008, 11:59 PM

141 posts

I got HG 1/144 gundam heavyarm custom endless waltz, havent assemble it for 4 years and planning to sell it, how much should I sell it?..
blackamikaze
post Oct 10 2008, 12:02 AM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

QUOTE(kyon22 @ Oct 9 2008, 11:59 PM)
I got HG 1/144 gundam heavyarm custom endless waltz, havent assemble it for 4 years and planning to sell it, how much should I sell it?..
rm30?... biggrin.gif
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Oct 10 2008, 12:18 AM

1,762 posts

rm20 i buy lol~
kyon22
post Oct 10 2008, 12:27 AM

141 posts

is RM28 reasonable?..
madmoz
post Oct 10 2008, 12:28 AM

4,250 posts

My SD vs Bandai's HG! laugh.gif
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Oct 10 2008, 12:29 AM

1,762 posts

lolx.. ask those sifu....
StarGhazzer
post Oct 10 2008, 04:38 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(HoNeYdEwBoY @ Oct 9 2008, 10:58 PM)
ok decide .. buying overflag...
i will build it and post it here as my first HG model...
Actually why not get the 1/100 Flag instead of 1/144... It's larger, it has more weapons, more details such as the turbines of the engines, flaps on the wings, and landing gears too. It might cost you double the money, but it's double the size and more importantly double the fun.

And if you're a 00 fan the 1/100 Tieren is a must. Damn the details are so freaking good... and a bigass bazooka not found in the 1/144 too.
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Oct 10 2008, 06:46 AM

1,762 posts

ya im going buy 1 1/100 overflag.. about tieren .. i consider lol~
edwardgsk
post Oct 10 2008, 09:06 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

lao anyone wondering y 1/100 tieren taozi so long ad haven get release de oh...
infested_ysy
post Oct 10 2008, 09:12 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Oct 10 2008, 04:38 AM)
Actually why not get the 1/100 Flag instead of 1/144... It's larger, it has more weapons, more details such as the turbines of the engines, flaps on the wings, and landing gears too. It might cost you double the money, but it's double the size and more importantly double the fun.

And if you're a 00 fan the 1/100 Tieren is a must. Damn the details are so freaking good... and a bigass bazooka not found in the 1/144 too.
Not to mention better joints. The 1/100 kit uses Polycaps too, instead of the 1/144 kit with only ball joints that GRINDS on each other and wears out very quickly.

I don't really fancy the 1/100 series though. They look off to me for some reason. I find the proportions of the units to look much better in the HG 1/144 line (like Nadleeh, 1/100 Nadleeh looks chunky and clumsy, unlike the plastic sex in the 1/144's case)

This post has been edited by infested_ysy: Oct 10 2008, 09:13 AM
madmoz
post Oct 10 2008, 09:17 AM

4,250 posts

i second that. the NG 1/100 blows hot and cold - sometimes they look totally off (i.e. infinity justice's puny head) whereas from what little i have seen the HG 1/144s are more consistent and to scale?
edwardgsk
post Oct 10 2008, 09:27 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

well so far... NG 1/100 is still better than HG 1/144 for 00... as for seed... no doubt that HG is better tongue.gif
quahk2006
post Oct 10 2008, 10:22 AM

203 posts

Long wait my Strike Freedom Full Burst photo....this is currently 1 pose but different angle...in my office now...LOL later will upload more ......but dont know when.. LOL

This post has been edited by quahk2006: Oct 10 2008, 01:35 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
marukusu
post Oct 10 2008, 11:30 AM

shocking.gif office??

i hope i can fill my office table with full loads of gundam next time! sweat.gif
madmoz
post Oct 10 2008, 11:31 AM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Oct 10 2008, 09:12 AM)
Not to mention better joints. The 1/100 kit uses Polycaps too, instead of the 1/144 kit with only ball joints that GRINDS on each other and wears out very quickly.

I don't really fancy the 1/100 series though. They look off to me for some reason. I find the proportions of the units to look much better in the HG 1/144 line (like Nadleeh, 1/100 Nadleeh looks chunky and clumsy, unlike the plastic sex in the 1/144's case)
HG Seed Zaku's use polycaps too.
zoidx_chung
post Oct 10 2008, 12:00 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

In short, the yellow parts in the chest and arm need to be paint

cry.gif rclxub.gif
edan1979
post Oct 10 2008, 12:11 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,517 posts

good shinanju... goodddddd.... now we not got at least 2 parts need to be painted...
GrandElf
post Oct 10 2008, 12:16 PM

HyunA
1,154 posts

sweat.gif sweat.gif .....such a lazybums bandai was.......the yellow crest (the bird) should be given moulded...

sticker also not given?? whistling.gif whistling.gif

probably will give up tis kits if like tis.....c how the final product sin.....

This post has been edited by GrandElf: Oct 10 2008, 12:17 PM
St0rmFury
post Oct 10 2008, 12:37 PM

225 posts

HOW COULD YOU, BANDAI!

126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:14 AM