what BB cream u like the most?, share ur experience of BB cream

TSpinkling
post Aug 15 2008, 10:36 AM, updated 18y ago

28 posts

come and share the BB cream u like most and suits u most....

for me personally, i like etude house oily skin bb cream, hanskin bb cream,coogi flowertox 3action bb cream
skin 79 bb cream

bb cream is good, y??
-cover blemishes and repair skin at the same time
-work ask foundation, concealer, cream, sun block protector
-help u to present ur skin nicely
-1 bottle with many function...

come and share wat u think about bb cream and vote it

dear pretty gals.... i have some request...after vote, pls let us know wat items from the product u like ok...easier for other gals oso...can share n try it....

ok?? for example, after u vote etude house, pls mention: etude house bb cream for oily skin...

i think like this better....other ppl oso understand lo...no need think wat items of this brand har... ook??

WhiteLady
post Aug 19 2008, 11:11 AM

-edited-

This post has been edited by WhiteLady: Jun 6 2009, 11:38 AM
saintangelius
post Aug 20 2008, 11:15 AM

46 posts

I'm loving my Dr.Jart+ black label very much. I only use it during work because it's more suitable for full day use than my regular foundation. Sometimes i cheat and use it as a concealer for my dark circles under my usual foundation if at night must put on make up.
The colour although quite pale when applied is very compatible with my uneven coloured skin. I've got some darker circles under my eyes and my nose is always red. Also my cheeks are 1 shade lighter than my forehead because the skin there is drier. This BB cream really helps to give me an overall evenly fair look without being powdery looking like a grandma.
I dunno about it repairing my skin because I've only used it for a month plus and not everyday. But I do notice that my skin texture is better and I don't actually have to use make up that much anymore to hide pores or lumps.
The one thing I still have difficulty controlling is the amount that comes out of the tube. As is I squeeze out less than half the quantity of my foundation but it's still too much. It's only a drop about the size of a medium red bean that you use in tong sui. Serious! and that's still a bit too much for me! I even have to spread it past my neck just to make sure I don't waste it.
I didn't like the colour of the skinfood mushroom one tho. I felt that it was a bit too whitish for me and also the texture was kinda watery.
WhiteLady
post Aug 20 2008, 02:02 PM

-edited-

This post has been edited by WhiteLady: Jun 6 2009, 11:39 AM
Derm2008
post Aug 20 2008, 03:32 PM

im using Skin79 Super+ Perfection BB cream spf25. its not oily and good in controlling oil as well. good concealler, not too fair and light in texture.

so i vote for Skin79.
ellora
post Aug 20 2008, 05:47 PM

skin79 pink: my 1st bb cream. hehe.. i like it. its easy to use but not really good in controlling my oily skin though... i think i have a super xtreme oily skin...haha

dr jart silver: what i learn from using this bb cream is 'just use in small amount'. seriously... if not sure will look really pale and kinda white-ish.. but good in controlling my oily skin. i also use water drop. love it..

i've bought brtc bb cream but havent use it yet. hihi... will post here when i do..
WhiteLady
post Aug 20 2008, 09:17 PM

-edited-

This post has been edited by WhiteLady: Jun 6 2009, 11:44 AM
sbux
post Aug 21 2008, 04:37 AM

225 posts

if i want something that can act as a sunblock.. provide more moisture..
some coverage for daily use.. wat should i get??

i damn blur with these BB cream thingy... sigh..

Derm2008
post Aug 21 2008, 10:32 AM

QUOTE(WhiteLady @ Aug 20 2008, 09:17 PM)
But I heard some ppl reviews for Skin79 saying that it caused breakouts for them. Is it really so? Derm2008, is the type of Skin79 u using now the one with 10 functions in a tube?
Ellora, cant wait for u to share your experience of using the BRTC BB cream. Btw, which type of BRTC BB cream u bought? I wanted to try the BRTC Whitening & Anti-Wrinkle. smile.gif
i don think it will cause breakouts... cos my skin is very sensitive n will breakout once i use wrong product. at first i worried for this problem as well. but it has been 1 month plus using the bb cream. no breakout n yet my skin improved.

whitelady: its not the 10 function in a tube one. actually all the bb cream are bout the same. just our own preference and the packaging. their common functions are foundation, whitening and moisture.
h2_girl
post Aug 21 2008, 05:19 PM

hello..i wanna to try skin79 bb cream...sound gd...but can anyone know where is available?
tHANKs.. smile.gif
WhiteLady
post Aug 21 2008, 05:55 PM

-edited-

This post has been edited by WhiteLady: Jun 6 2009, 11:43 AM
cuppacake
post Aug 21 2008, 07:05 PM

hi,i have just bought brtc whitening n wrinkle repair. i just got it this afternoon and tried little once i got it.the coverage is so gud!yummy..cover n conceal all my blemish. until now i dont feel oily as i have combi skin.i m lovin it!
willow
post Aug 22 2008, 01:25 AM

50 posts

can some1 give recommendation regarding bb cream??? icon_question.gif
interest to try it but not sure which brand / type to buy, cause i got combination skin (my nose especially oily) & afraid the color might be 2 pale 4 me (cause cannot c sample mah) nod.gif
midnight_star
post Aug 22 2008, 10:57 AM

i heard skin 79 not bad but i dunno where to get it .
Derm2008
post Aug 22 2008, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(h2_girl @ Aug 21 2008, 05:19 PM)
hello..i wanna to try skin79 bb cream...sound gd...but can anyone know where is available?
tHANKs.. smile.gif
most of the bb cream can be found in the garage sale section (stuff for the ladies). alot ppl selling bb cream there. n the price is reasonable. compare before buying. good luck.
h2_girl
post Aug 22 2008, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(Derm2008 @ Aug 22 2008, 11:32 AM)
most of the bb cream can be found in the garage sale section (stuff for the ladies). alot ppl selling bb cream there. n the price is reasonable. compare before buying. good luck.
o..thanks..if there any oulet /office at KL sell skin79,product? tongue.gif
sissonne
post Aug 23 2008, 01:39 AM

155 posts

where to get brtc bb cream apart from online?
do they have a shop/outlet in KL ? sad.gif
i heard misha also quite okay wink.gif
jakusan
post Aug 24 2008, 12:15 AM

92 posts

i've tried the skin food's aloe bb cream. i didnt vote for this cuz i think is is not the best for me (yet). bought it after reading reviews (which claim that this bb cream is good at oil controlling).. but a bit disappointed cuz it is still oily for my combination skin (especially during hot days).. but it smells nice though.

can u girls intro some bb cream that are good at oil controlling?
WhiteLady
post Aug 25 2008, 05:00 PM

-edited-

This post has been edited by WhiteLady: Jun 6 2009, 11:42 AM
yott-chan
post Aug 27 2008, 04:02 PM

311 posts

Yup, BRTC is very good in controlling oil sebum. But if you're not THAT fair, I suggest to apply only thin layer because the color is quite pale. Pity they don't come in various shades.

This post has been edited by yott-chan: Aug 27 2008, 04:02 PM
jakusan
post Aug 29 2008, 12:01 AM

92 posts

WhiteLady, thanks for ur info!

yott-chan, u mean if i apply too thick, i will look too pale?
TSpinkling
post Aug 29 2008, 02:47 AM

28 posts

BB cream, let me know, i can pre order BB cream from korea, caz all my bb cream i get it from korea...hehe

BRTc BB cream:
-perfect recover, very good items, as it can heal pimple and control oil, my classmates like it very much, even her bf oso use,haha

etude house BB cream:
-for oily skin:able to control skin, no need to blot skin , can last long time,normally i use it whn i go shopping, hehe, smell bit herb smell, but it is ok n works great

hanskin bb cream:
-super magic bb cream, i stil have 8 trial tube, who ever interested can pm me, hehe. Actually it had been used by my classmate and friends, it heal their scar n pimples.mainly scar, and it acts as sunblock too...

skin79:
New, diamond BB cream, reli like it, caz the smell is not to heavy and it not only oil control, but make ur skin look nicer and shine shine i think, not bling, is like ur skin is "toin toin", dunno how to say..

other BB cream i got it too, hehe, anyone interested can let me know ya, i can get BB cream for u
yott-chan
post Aug 29 2008, 02:16 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(jakusan @ Aug 29 2008, 12:01 AM)
WhiteLady, thanks for ur info!

yott-chan, u mean if i apply too thick, i will look too pale?
ya, pale as ghost sweat.gif

but don't apply too thick lar, just enough to cover should be ok
christine1312
post Sep 4 2008, 04:08 AM

I vote for Dr Jart Silver BB!!!!!

Good coverage, oil controlling, just a small portion (tiny dot size) enough for whole face, the most exciting part is my skin are no longer dry now, compared to normal foundation which ends up always make our skin dry and clog pores.

Try Dr Jart Water drop as well...it's fantastic i would say! Hydrates, moistuse, and brighten our skin.

I've tried an amount of retail brands (Branded) skincare and cosmetics, and all i can say is Dr Jart is definitely 1 in my top list
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif Try it out, and u will know!
~Curious~
post Sep 20 2008, 11:55 PM

1,744 posts

wad is BB cream leh?wanna try since all raving abt it =)
but neways,can I go to shops like Sasa n ask for recommendations or do I hafta purchase onllline?
lilmisschew
post Sep 21 2008, 02:50 AM

QUOTE(h2_girl @ Aug 22 2008, 04:37 PM)
o..thanks..if there any oulet /office at KL sell skin79,product? tongue.gif
as far as i know, i only saw 1 skin79 shop at summit.

smile.gif hee
Imzadi
post Sep 21 2008, 10:49 PM

155 posts

Just do a search here on LYN, there's loads of babes selling BB cream. Skin79, Dr Jarts, BRTC all are sold here.
Princess90
post Sep 22 2008, 03:20 PM

289 posts

Wah... So many votes 4 skin79... Which is d best of skin79??
~Curious~
post Sep 24 2008, 01:45 AM

1,744 posts

Sorry i donno if i shud ask here =P but wad do u need to look out for when comparing all the skincare brands offering BB cream?
SUSnoa_carmen
post Oct 3 2008, 04:49 PM

where can we buy the bb cream?
I mean its like hard to find
ahchak
post Oct 3 2008, 11:00 PM

Well...
558 posts

QUOTE(noa_carmen @ Oct 3 2008, 04:49 PM)
where can we buy the bb cream?
I mean its like hard to find
skin food, face shop, missha have it.. the rest have to find it online.. in malaysia i mean..
melissabeary
post Oct 5 2008, 02:40 PM

i used faceshop BB cream before..not bad...i used it under my makeup..my face look flawless =)
Yukaeshi
post Oct 5 2008, 11:36 PM

417 posts

I've used Skin Food's BB cream and Etude House's BB cream (Both oil control and moisturising, I've sold off the oil control one and selling the moisturising one), but they just don't suit me like liquid foundations- they melt especially when I'm out and about. But that's just me- a friend who uses Etude House's BB cream and another who uses Skin Food's have no problem.
towtow
post Oct 10 2008, 10:18 AM

42 posts

I vote for Skin79 DermaRx, the tone is slight dark for fair skin but its cover my blemishes well.

This post has been edited by towtow: Oct 10 2008, 10:18 AM
Lindda Babe
post Oct 10 2008, 10:26 PM

I like Legere, BB Cream...

★White multi Blemish Balm Cream – All In One – Whitening & Skin Care Formula.
★Sun Protect + Make Up Base + Skin Cover + Foundations for 24 Hours.
★Multi herbal extracts maintains skin white, transparent, moisture and elastic.
★Acts effectively on irritated skin, concealing dermal blemish & rejuvenation with innovative active ingredients.
★Blocking the penetration of UV rays & other harmful factors.
★The silicon based formula defines a natural, long lasting complexion with gentle calming effects.
★Natural, plant derived soothing particles on oily & sensitive skin, also on irritated skin following peel care.
★Good for skin that needs protection, irritated skin by peeling, laser procedures, sensitive & troubled skin.
★For skin protection & natural looking coverage.

baobei16
post Oct 23 2008, 12:40 PM

so far,i tried skin79 lovely girls...not really good in covering and need use alot..the texture is no so watery so need use quite alot to cover whole face...hav 1 dream girls with me too..but dunno hows the effect..any one can recommend me a good and not so expensive bb <rm60?i wan de effect is can cover my uneven tone and really look "watery" and have nice and natural skin jus like apply foundation..=(
chloe_yee87
post Oct 24 2008, 01:34 PM

367 posts

Dr Jart is good at oil control...but it's very thick and colour is too fair for me..sad.gif

Anyone heard of Scandal Magid? Heard that it;s good for oil control and very natural look..

baobei16
post Nov 3 2008, 02:50 PM

how about shills bb from taiwan??anyone??=(
yuna20042004
post Nov 3 2008, 03:11 PM

ive saw at somewhere...saying skin79 VIP gold lable bb cream is for ppl who age 25+...dunno is true anot
genielee_83
post Nov 3 2008, 05:53 PM

120 posts

I vote for Dr Jart's Black BB.
I tried Skin79 pink, DermaRx and I'll say makes me look pale. Very pale even though i applied a bit.

Then is Beauty Credit's Green Tea BB. Good oil control but not moisturising enough for mature skin ( age 25 yrs ++)

Then is L'egere white BB and its loose powder O'cover.
L'egere's gave me less praises from colleagues compared to Dr Jart's
so I know doesn't really make me pretty ^.^

Overall, My pores looked refines and skin almost..almost only ..flawless!!!
I really love my BB and even manage to give away others to collegues.
No point keeping them ( coz they're expensive? ). I cleared my table for more Dr Jart's!!
Yippee!!!
insouciance
post Nov 4 2008, 05:18 PM

shills is not bad - but it's too dark for my skin

i like gowoonsesang the best! and brtc jasmin water biggrin.gif

anyone able to get coogi flowertox for me? mine's running out! PM me!

Also, for those who want to get reviews on BB cream - check out my reviews here
http://soliloquy3.livejournal.com/26169.html#cutid1

I've used more than 20 kinds of bbcream, so am happy to help anyone who needs help choosing!
jayda_jayda
post Nov 6 2008, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(insouciance @ Nov 4 2008, 05:18 PM)

I've used more than 20 kinds of bbcream, so am happy to help anyone who needs help choosing!
wow...try 20 kinds of bb cream so much.....

i now use brtc perfect recovery.....it look very pale.....i wan to try skin79 pink triple function dono it good onot....
insouciance
post Nov 6 2008, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(jayda_jayda @ Nov 6 2008, 02:27 PM)
wow...try 20 kinds of bb cream so much.....

i now use brtc perfect recovery.....it look very pale.....i wan to try skin79 pink triple function dono it good onot....
it looks pale on your skin is it? what shade are you? any MAC/other cosmetic makeup reference?
blossom86
post Nov 8 2008, 11:49 AM

56 posts

Yay~~ vote for skin79 =)
sakura1612
post Nov 10 2008, 04:20 PM

33 posts

i'm using skin79 the silver tube one.
But its better than skin79 DermaRX coz after i apply that my skin is so oily >.<

Don't really feel any difference after using it so I stopped already haha !

Anyone want to buy ? tongue.gif

I'm searching for more coverage and hydrating BB cream
SUSnoa_carmen
post Nov 21 2008, 07:35 PM

have anyone tried shills diamond girl white colour wan? Wanna buy it but dunno good or not. The skin79 bb cream i scared doesn't suit my skin. The spray on foundation sounds good too.
andrienne
post Nov 22 2008, 01:06 AM

429 posts

i like shills coz it suits my skin tone. then skin food...i find the oil controlling not that good even tho i am using the aloe vera one coz i have combi skin, oily at t-zone and dry at other area.

brtc is quite good but too exp for me as i could only afford the sample...one negative point tho, it doesn't suit tanned ppl like me -.-" i look like uhm...a ghost?

missha perfect cover is good for me also coz good coverage and it suits my skin tone. but it isn't hydrating enough for my dry skin area but good enough to control my shine at t-zone *problematic skin la me*

uber detest palgantong's bb cream coz it has below avg coverage, total zero oil control!

currently using gowoonsesang. quite good i say. good coverage, superb oil control and yet not too drying for me and it has long staying power on me. i wore it from 12pm-12am and i only touched up once with my loose powder lightly.

Shan0407
post Nov 22 2008, 03:14 AM

find this girl
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...l=downtown_girl
she is selling skin79 bb cream is the reasonable price! n i hv done the survey..her price is the most cheapest comparing with other seller in lyn..i just bought a bb cream from her..skin79 super+perfection
the outlet selling skin79 in summit is exp..the skin79 super pink is selling at RM160-RM170..i forgot the exact price..
tht lyn seller is selling RM60 each..it's authentic..she directs order from korea one..
baobei16
post Nov 25 2008, 01:38 PM

haha..i bought from downtown girl for few times d also..she is good
娇儿
post Nov 27 2008, 11:43 AM

i like skin79 lor... not so oily for me. wah... last time i bought at shop, RM160, now ppl here selling RM60 ??? so cheap oh...
blu3gyrl
post Nov 29 2008, 11:45 PM

141 posts

i'm using skin79 super+ pink bb cream. i buy it from downtown girl too. it has very good oil control, better than brtc perfect recover. easy to apply as well. but have to apply more to get better coverage.
tenshio
post Dec 2 2008, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(insouciance @ Nov 4 2008, 05:18 PM)

Hi babe,
Have u tried missha watery or shiny bb b4? between missha n dr g which u recommends? hope 2 hear fr u soon....

cheers

Added on December 2, 2008, 11:03 am
QUOTE(tenshio @ Dec 2 2008, 11:01 AM)
Hi babe,
Have u tried missha watery or shiny bb b4? between missha n dr g which u recommends? hope 2 hear fr u soon....

cheers
babe,

im a nc30 , combi skin, looking for medium coverage n radiance? between missha watery/shiny and Dr G which would u recommends?

This post has been edited by tenshio: Dec 2 2008, 11:03 AM
Princess Shmoosh
post Dec 3 2008, 02:27 AM

102 posts

Girls, I need recommendations for BB creams.

My skintone is quite tan for a Chinese, maybe fair Malay-ish tone. Early Tan Shade 11 for Revlon foundation. Simply Naturale, shade 10.0. MAC shade NC30-35.

I need a BB cream that has good coverage and oil-control functions, preferably not too light in colour. I'd like something that is good for healing scars. If possible, with sun protection too biggrin.gif

I've tried BRTC perfect recover balm. The oil control function is very good but it's a bit too light for me, so I'd love to try something else.

I've also tried Skin79 Super Perfection Super Plus Beblesh Balm Triple Functions. This colour is darker so it's closer to my colour but it gives me an ashy look. The oil-control is not as good as BRTC but it goes on more easily because it is lighter in texture (more moisturizing).

Do you girls have anything to recommend? Please also let me know the price, thanks biggrin.gif
insouciance
post Dec 3 2008, 10:06 AM

generally you can try skin79 bb creams which are among the darkest available. or missha watery smile.gif

Added on December 3, 2008, 10:07 am
QUOTE(tenshio @ Dec 2 2008, 11:01 AM)
Hi babe,

cheers

Added on December 2, 2008, 11:03 am
babe,

im a nc30 , combi skin, looking for medium coverage n radiance? between missha watery/shiny and Dr G which would u recommends?
i personally like dr g cos it suits my shade, so of course i'll recommend dr g tongue.gif

but for nc30, you might find that missha watery is the better shade for you cos i'm nc25 and it's too dark for me.
i think dr g is more moisturising but missha provides for "glow" and dewy-ness if that's what you're looking for

This post has been edited by insouciance: Dec 3 2008, 10:07 AM
pink_baby
post Dec 3 2008, 12:52 PM

178 posts

anyone use shill super magic bb cream and niu er bb cream b4??any feedback??
TSpinkling
post Dec 13 2008, 02:12 AM

28 posts

my friend is using SHILLS bb cream... but compared with bb cream from skin79 and brtc... shills is not so good leh.. i dunno.. my friend said the color is over pale..
dynamike
post Dec 30 2008, 11:48 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Lindda Babe @ Oct 10 2008, 10:26 PM)
I like Legere, BB Cream...

★White multi Blemish Balm Cream – All In One – Whitening & Skin Care Formula.
★Sun Protect + Make Up Base + Skin Cover + Foundations for 24 Hours.
★Multi herbal extracts maintains skin white, transparent, moisture and elastic.
★Acts effectively on irritated skin, concealing dermal blemish & rejuvenation with innovative active ingredients.
★Blocking the penetration of UV rays & other harmful factors.
★The silicon based formula defines a natural, long lasting complexion with gentle calming effects.
★Natural, plant derived soothing particles on oily & sensitive skin, also on irritated skin following peel care.
★Good for skin that needs protection, irritated skin by peeling, laser procedures, sensitive & troubled skin.
★For skin protection & natural looking coverage.
where do u bought it in kl?
maruko maro
post Jan 4 2009, 02:48 AM

im using SKIN79's Derma RX & Gold. Basically after apply, face color suits me, looks natural & last quite long. Just that i still need to use concealer coz my dark circles quite serious.
felicious
post Jan 4 2009, 12:21 PM

1,438 posts

Need recommendation too. blush.gif

I have combination skin and quite tanned for chinese.

Basically, I need BB cream that can covers pimples and facial pores well. It would be extra bonus, if it has whitening effect and can heals pimples and scars smile.gif

I've tried Skinfood Aloe, but it couldn't cover my pimples and facial pores well sad.gif

insouciance
post Jan 4 2009, 05:47 PM

QUOTE(felicious @ Jan 4 2009, 12:21 PM)
Need recommendation too.  blush.gif

I have combination skin and quite tanned for chinese.

Basically, I need BB cream that can covers pimples and facial pores well. It would be extra bonus, if it has whitening effect and can heals pimples and scars smile.gif

I've tried Skinfood Aloe, but it couldn't cover my pimples and facial pores well sad.gif
hey

what you can do is go down to these stores to try the shades to see if they suit you
skinfood: they have 3 types of bb creams, available in #1 and #2, you should see if #2 suits you or not
same with
etude: they have 3 types of bb cream in tube, and bb cream pact as well. some comes with different shades smile.gif
missha: they have one of the darkest bb creams around.

once you check which shade suits you, then you can buy other brands of bb creams online by getting the seller to help u compare shades smile.gif
hope this helps!

Added on January 4, 2009, 5:48 pm
QUOTE(pink_baby @ Dec 3 2008, 12:52 PM)
anyone use shill super magic bb cream and niu er bb cream b4??any feedback??
i used niu er before, but i dont really like it cos it's too fair and the coverage is not very good.
also, it has a weird scent to it blink.gif

This post has been edited by insouciance: Jan 4 2009, 05:48 PM
felicious
post Jan 4 2009, 11:58 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(insouciance @ Jan 4 2009, 05:47 PM)
hey

what you can do is go down to these stores to try the shades to see if they suit you
skinfood: they have 3 types of bb creams, available in #1 and #2, you should see if #2 suits you or not
same with
etude: they have 3 types of bb cream in tube, and bb cream pact as well. some comes with different shades smile.gif
missha: they have one of the darkest bb creams around.

once you check which shade suits you, then you can buy other brands of bb creams online by getting the seller to help u compare shades smile.gif
hope this helps!
I am looking for recommendation on brand biggrin.gif
By the way, thanks wub.gif
insouciance
post Jan 5 2009, 12:20 AM

no problem biggrin.gif
brands wise, hanskin is definitely out for you cos the creams are all fair.

u can actually try skin79 or missha first, then from there, u can explore brtc, dr jart and gowoonsesang cos all of them have fairer shades. HTHs
chloe87
post Feb 20 2009, 08:52 PM

Dr.G bb cream is good in coverage for acne scar, not bad in oil control and come along with SPF 30, but the color is a bit dark for fair skintone.

Skin 79 hot pink bb cream's coverage is weaker than Dr.G and you still have to apply concealer on acne scar for better/full coverage.
But skin79 has a lighter colour which suit my NC20 skintone, not bad in oil control and come along with SFP 25.

i got one Dr.G bb cream to let go cos the colour is a bit dark for me.
here's the link
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...561&hl=bb+cream

smacky
post Mar 1 2009, 12:22 AM

154 posts

when you have to clean your face you have to remove it with make up remover right? So mafan..
slushie
post Mar 1 2009, 02:21 AM

257 posts

where can i find Skin79?? and how much is it?
dokidoki
post Mar 3 2009, 05:41 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(slushie @ Mar 1 2009, 02:21 AM)
where can i find Skin79?? and how much is it?
i think under garage sales got some1 selling this skin79....have u search?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/637899
sarah_14
post Mar 5 2009, 11:52 PM

im finding for a suitable bb cream also..
my face looked very pale, in the sense of abit yellowish type of pale..
and i have dark circles as well.. but i don have pimple and facial pores to cover..

shills or skin79 - pink is beter ?
thanks !
baobei16
post Mar 6 2009, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(sarah_14 @ Mar 5 2009, 11:52 PM)
im finding for a suitable bb cream also..
my face looked very pale, in the sense of abit yellowish type of pale..
and i have dark circles as well.. but i don have pimple and facial pores to cover..

shills or skin79 - pink is beter ?
thanks !
dun buy shillss....not good at all...try skin79....or mayb skin food,etude house,or elianto
erose1102
post Mar 7 2009, 11:32 PM

QUOTE(sissonne @ Aug 23 2008, 01:39 AM)
where to get brtc bb cream apart from online?
do they have a shop/outlet in KL ? sad.gif
i heard misha also quite okay wink.gif
i saw the inQbox in sunway pyramid sells brtc bb cream.
kissydust
post Mar 9 2009, 08:58 AM

I've tried skin79 but it clogs my pores urgh...
juz started l'egere for 3 days
everything seems well, doesn't clog n coverage quite well...
still on probation ehh tongue.gif
sarah_14
post Mar 11 2009, 09:13 AM

QUOTE(kissydust @ Mar 9 2009, 08:58 AM)
I've tried skin79 but it clogs my pores urgh...
juz started l'egere for 3 days
everything seems well, doesn't clog n coverage quite well...
still on probation ehh  tongue.gif
which type of l'egere bb u used ? got pink n purple tube rite ?
will it b too fair ? able to cover dark circles ?

btw, anyone tried oriks bb cream b4 ?

Sp00kY
post Mar 12 2009, 09:17 AM

3,366 posts

what is BB cream btw?
ciggie
post Apr 3 2009, 01:05 AM

hi hi..
anyone knows where can i buy labstory bb cream!?
yj718
post Apr 3 2009, 02:53 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(ciggie @ Apr 3 2009, 01:05 AM)
hi hi..
anyone knows where can i buy labstory bb cream!?
pmed you. smile.gif

i've used these bb creams before:
skin 79 lovely girls - this is really a waste of my money. texture is sooo thick and sticky and hard to blend. doesn't offer good coverage and so on..
dr jart silver label: oil control, coverage is perfect. but the color doesn't match my skin color(i was a bit dark by that time). i look like white paint spilled all over my face.. sold due to the wrong color match
elishacoy always nudy 24: great oil control, medium coverage, natural look! suits sensitive skin as it is made only of herbs. don't risk urself with parabens eh. tongue.gif i would strongly recommend this bb to everyone on earth! price is quite costly without % thou..
lioele beyond the solution: bought a sample size of it. great oil control, strong coverage compared to elishacoy. sometimes when i look to fair on it i'll just pat some loose powder and tadaa~!
legere multi white: good coverage. natural look. oil control, did not work well on my oily skin. else it is a good bb.
feverlet: coming soon

This post has been edited by yj718: Apr 3 2009, 02:56 AM
baobei16
post Apr 4 2009, 03:17 PM

QUOTE(sarah_14 @ Mar 11 2009, 09:13 AM)
which type of l'egere bb u used ? got pink n purple tube rite ?
will it b too fair ? able to cover dark circles ?

btw, anyone tried oriks bb cream b4 ?
i tired before...not bad lo...bit shinning shinning de lo..last time rm55 but now increased for rm20 le...so i feel dowan buy lo bcoz the brand is not so famous mayb to used rm78 to buy 1 not famous brand bb

Added on April 4, 2009, 3:19 pmme n my sis used lovely girl before n love it so so much....its really better coverage compared to hot pink or gold...now no more selling coz skin79 dun produce le..so pity...another vr good 1 is jessie n rossie secret touch ....tried lovely n j&r before then try pink n gold really feel pink n gold de coverage is = 0 lo...dunno y...really cant cover much

This post has been edited by baobei16: Apr 4 2009, 03:19 PM
Manufacture
post Apr 5 2009, 08:49 PM

808 posts

I voted for Dr Jart
Im currently using the black label bb cream.. my first bb cream bought frm Jcyteh. biggrin.gif
But can anyone actually advice me the correct amount to use?
The reason for that is because, after applying it... I dont seem to apply anything... wondering whether I applied to little of it. hmm.gif

yj718
post Apr 5 2009, 11:32 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Manufacture @ Apr 5 2009, 08:49 PM)
I voted for Dr Jart
Im currently using the black label bb cream.. my first bb cream bought frm Jcyteh. biggrin.gif
But can anyone actually advice me the correct amount to use?
The reason for that is because, after applying it... I dont seem to apply anything... wondering whether I applied to little of it. hmm.gif
my aunt loves that bb too!
well just squeeze like about this size: (picture credit rzrz)
on the 5 parts of your face and blend.
if you need coverage for specific spots, put another layer at the area by dabbing it will do. nod.gif
Manufacture
post Apr 6 2009, 12:29 AM

808 posts

QUOTE(yj718 @ Apr 5 2009, 11:32 PM)
my aunt loves that bb too!
well just squeeze like about this size: (picture credit rzrz)
on the 5 parts of your face and blend.
if you need coverage for specific spots, put another layer at the area by dabbing it will do.  nod.gif
Ooo..
Im using that amount as well. So that means it is like that. lol.

barbiechin
post Apr 7 2009, 07:08 PM

hi hi..
i oso hope to know where can i buy labstory bb cream..
any1 know about labstory bb cream? is it suitable for oily skin? im interesting to it!! hehe
CherryLyn
post Apr 9 2009, 10:19 PM

i opp for SKIN 79 is incredible good for my skin, even my mom and sis using it...good no complaint tongue.gif

Added on April 9, 2009, 11:01 pmdun really trust on cheap cheap brand bb cream tongue.gif

This post has been edited by CherryLyn: Apr 9 2009, 11:01 PM
chelle84
post Apr 11 2009, 10:54 AM

19 posts

Hi, can anyone recommend me any gud bb cream? i hav combi skin but it tends to be very oily after e few hours. im fair skin and i have large pores and scars i wana cover. pls recommend me.. smile.gif thx.
Berlina
post Apr 11 2009, 10:53 PM

QUOTE(pinkling @ Aug 29 2008, 02:47 AM)
BB cream, let me know, i can pre order BB cream from korea, caz all my bb cream i get it from korea...hehe

BRTc BB cream:
-perfect recover, very good items, as it can heal pimple and control oil, my classmates like it very much, even her bf oso use,haha

etude house BB cream:
-for oily skin:able to control skin, no need to blot skin , can last long time,normally i use it whn i go shopping, hehe, smell bit herb smell, but it is ok n works great

hanskin bb cream:
-super magic bb cream, i stil have 8 trial tube, who ever interested can pm me, hehe. Actually it had been used by my classmate and friends, it heal their scar n pimples.mainly scar, and it acts as sunblock too...

skin79:
New, diamond BB cream, reli like it, caz the smell is not to heavy and it not only oil control, but make ur skin look nicer and shine shine i think, not bling, is like ur skin is "toin toin", dunno how to say..

other BB cream i got it too, hehe, anyone interested can let me know ya, i can get BB cream for u
is it possible for u to help me get BB cream from korea?
I'm very interested in gowoonsesang BB cream wish to get it at a price cheaper then sasa, selling at $43.
budget at abt $30+

do mail me at berlina.baobao@yahoo.com
Thanks!
jeanjean
post Apr 12 2009, 01:32 PM

Hi, can anyone recommend me any gud bb cream? i hav combi skin but it tends to be very oily after e few hours. im fair skin and i have large pores and scars i wana cover. pls recommend me.. smile.gif thx.

Hey girl, I have the same problem with you too but I've found my best BB cream so far.

But a tip here : if you are fair but with yellow undertone , get Dr Jart Silver Label.

if you are fair but with pink undertone , get BRTC Protect Multiplex Balm or Legere White BB Cream ( same shade)

BB Creams from Skin79 might not suit fair skin except for Skin79 Intense Classic UV, which also has great coverage. It has the same shade as Dr Jart Silver Label.

Both the BB creams that I've mentioned have great coverage and they have good oil control too.

I got all my BB creams from LYN sellers because they are cheap and reliable.

Haha... I am a BB cream collector because I just can't get enough of them.

I hope that I helped.

This post has been edited by jeanjean: Apr 12 2009, 02:05 PM
chelle84
post Apr 14 2009, 11:25 AM

19 posts

ok ok..thx alot..i think i'll try Dr Jart..n let u guys know the result! smile.gif
slushie
post Apr 19 2009, 01:50 PM

257 posts

where can i get this skin79?
ahchak
post Apr 22 2009, 04:48 PM

Well...
558 posts

so.. anyone here can give some review on dr. jart's bb cream? might be getting one soon.. cuz i'm not sure whther it'll suit me or not.. cuz i hav oily skin with yellow undertone..
BeautyTweak
post Apr 22 2009, 11:35 PM

I voted for SKIN79, one of the best product I've ever used. Now I'm selling it online too. PM me if you're interested smile.gif
slushie
post Apr 30 2009, 06:36 PM

257 posts

has anyone tried Dr. G from Sasa?
fingersworks
post May 6 2009, 10:02 AM

i love mushroom skinfood bb cream, cus i am tanned, I don't think i can use brtc (white)
`twinkles
post May 12 2009, 02:08 PM

121 posts

Anyone knows where can I get Skin79 BB cream samples?
梦旋
post May 12 2009, 05:07 PM

Validating

Currently using skin79 n palgantong bb cream.
for skin79, it has great conceal effect n vry natural.
for palgantong, d cream is slightly more oily thn other bb cream.
mayb not so suitable for oily n combination skin.
madeleine_1406
post May 15 2009, 06:06 PM

221 posts

i found the gowoonsesang bb cream is pretty good as even u apply on it u wont felt like ur face is only at all as its brightening balm with spf30pa++.its totally make ur face look naturally!!

This post has been edited by madeleine_1406: May 15 2009, 06:07 PM
stephanietan
post May 20 2009, 12:34 AM

Hi, I'm selling skin79.
The price for "Super plus BB hot pink 40g" or "Super plus BB gold 40g"
my email add : stephanietan78@yahoo.com.my

Out of Stock
Thanks~

This post has been edited by stephanietan: May 30 2009, 03:50 PM
mj82
post May 20 2009, 02:03 PM

Hey the price is cheap! am soo excited! rclxm9.gif is it original?
yj718
post May 20 2009, 10:11 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(ahchak @ Apr 22 2009, 04:48 PM)
so.. anyone here can give some review on dr. jart's bb cream? might be getting one soon.. cuz i'm not sure whther it'll suit me or not.. cuz i hav oily skin with yellow undertone..
are you referring to silver label?
if so, it might not suit you because the silver label shade is very fair.
very unnatural look lor.
-cher-
post May 21 2009, 11:28 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(`twinkles @ May 12 2009, 02:08 PM)
Anyone knows where can I get Skin79 BB cream samples?
try Stuffs for ladies in the Garage sale session. there are a few threads selling 5g samples.... various types of BB cream there!

I still haven' got mine..... Oily skin till the max... Mum said can fry egg on my face adi..... which is the best?

stephanietan
post May 22 2009, 01:32 AM

QUOTE(mj82 @ May 20 2009, 02:03 PM)
Hey the price is cheap! am soo excited! rclxm9.gif is it original?
Hi, I already PM u pls check, Thanks.

yj718
post May 22 2009, 01:40 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(-cher- @ May 21 2009, 11:28 AM)
try Stuffs for ladies in the Garage sale session. there are a few threads selling 5g samples.... various types of BB cream there!

I still haven' got mine..... Oily skin till the max... Mum said can fry egg on my face adi..... which is the best?
well i would suggest brtc, lioele, and elishacoy.
they are very good in oil control. but if your skin tends to get oily in the afternoons, try patting some loose powder on concerned areas.
that shall do the job. biggrin.gif
also, you will feel that your skin tone is getting more even after a continuous 2 week use. (my experience)
anyways, just my personal opinion. ^^;
stephanietan
post May 22 2009, 01:44 PM

The price for "Super plus BB hot pink 40g" or "Super plus BB gold 40g"
Out of stock
Thanks~

This post has been edited by stephanietan: May 30 2009, 03:49 PM
pikapika**
post May 24 2009, 02:06 AM

77 posts

Dr.jart is goin 2 cum out a new type of BB cream~~
is gel type^^
u guys can go n try it^^
J_xeon
post May 28 2009, 11:21 AM

SHILLS bb cream... seldom use it so can't give any comment here.. i have few questions about bb cream..

do we need foundation, toner, moisturizer, before apply bb cream??
which one should apply first before and after bb cream??
can I mix bb cream and moisturizer then apply to my face?? or apply separately??

pikapika**
post May 30 2009, 06:58 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(J_xeon @ May 28 2009, 11:21 AM)
SHILLS bb cream... seldom use it so can't give any comment here.. i have few questions about bb cream..

do we need foundation, toner, moisturizer, before apply bb cream??
which one should apply first before and after bb cream??
can I mix bb cream and moisturizer then apply to my face?? or apply separately??
u dun need a foundation if u use BB cream
BB cream can use as concealer(if u're not really serious@@),foundation,even face powder~~
toner n mosturizer is depends on u actually~~
but sure is b4 the BB cream~~^^

ahleng
post Jun 2 2009, 04:47 PM

it seems that Skin79 is the favourite among gals. but, what about The Face Shop Quick & Clean BB cream? Anyone tried this before?
`twinkles
post Jun 9 2009, 10:37 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(ahleng @ Jun 2 2009, 04:47 PM)
it seems that Skin79 is the favourite among gals. but, what about The Face Shop Quick & Clean BB cream? Anyone tried this before?
An acquaintance of mine raved about the TFS one too, but some people hate it.
rainbow84
post Jun 14 2009, 07:43 PM

53 posts

I love Dr.G 's BB Cream.. can get from Sasa...
Last time i have small pimples on my skin often, and might be because I always use foundation...
Although i know foundation is not good for problem skin, i still want to have proper coverage..
After i started Dr.G BB Cream.. my skin starts to clear and i use less and less BB Cream...
Also Im so happy my skin is clearing up ! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
sakura_japan05
post Jun 15 2009, 04:44 PM

hi everybody,

i got a news from Dr Jart+ Official Website by saying that Dr Jart+ Retail Shop will officially open on 26th of May, located at Sungei Wang~~ special promotion ( up to 20% discount if not mistaken) &lucky draw, stage show somemore (from 3.30pm to 5pm) , MY FM DJ and Miss Astro will share their beauty experiences ~~~ any1 will attend??

This post has been edited by sakura_japan05: Jun 15 2009, 04:45 PM
post Jun 15 2009, 07:18 PM

tan skin can use BB Cream meh??
Betta
post Jun 17 2009, 03:37 AM

Yeah, please advice on which bb cream suit tan skin. Im an indian mix chinese so skin tone like Malay. But more to a lighter version, not so dark.
`twinkles
post Jun 18 2009, 05:23 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Betta @ Jun 17 2009, 03:37 AM)
Yeah, please advice on which bb cream suit tan skin. Im an indian mix chinese so skin tone like Malay. But more to a lighter version, not so dark.
Skin79 DermaRX? Heard that it is one of the darkest BB cream available
ebeauty
post Jul 4 2009, 01:10 PM

100% Original Skin79 Product
Merdeka BIG Sales Day

This post has been edited by ebeauty: Aug 22 2009, 11:01 PM
pink_baby
post Jul 29 2009, 09:40 AM

178 posts

BRTC now selling at watson ~~ there'll be free sample given out at midvalley, KLCC & 1U from 10/8/09-16/8/09 12pm-2pm...heard the brand is good in bb cream...Any comment??
~*pepper*~
post Jul 30 2009, 09:25 PM

196 posts

hi all,
pls try to recommend a BB cream for me
my skin is dry combination, mostly dry. yellow tone sad.gif
thanks~
ahchak
post Aug 3 2009, 02:22 AM

Well...
558 posts

QUOTE(pink_baby @ Jul 29 2009, 09:40 AM)
BRTC now selling at watson ~~ there'll be free sample given out at midvalley, KLCC & 1U from 10/8/09-16/8/09 12pm-2pm...heard the brand is good in bb cream...Any comment??
oo really? i'm using but the coverage not really good. somehow i lik it.. smile.gif is it expensive at watsons?
yeelin04
post Aug 3 2009, 02:36 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

pls recomend BB cream/ foundation for OILY + SENSITIVE SKINS...
thank you
luv_glenny
post Aug 5 2009, 01:08 PM

Definately Dr. G & Toc Toc from Korea. Why only BB Cream from Korea works for us ya? hmm...
luv_glenny
post Aug 5 2009, 01:11 PM

QUOTE(~*pepper*~ @ Jul 30 2009, 09:25 PM)
hi all,
pls try to recommend a BB cream for me
my skin is dry combination, mostly dry. yellow tone sad.gif
thanks~
Heyo pepper! Maybe you can try Toc Toc bb cream from Sasa. Go to their outlet and try the tone on your jawline first.
It's very moisturizing for me. Won't leave your face sticky. After apply need to wait for awhile to let it dry. Best use with loose powder or mineral powder.
I recommend mineral powder. tongue.gif
luv_glenny
post Aug 5 2009, 01:16 PM

For those with combination/oily acne skin you can try Dr.G Brightening Balm available at Sasa.
To try out the shades place a sml amount along your jawline to see whether it's the shade you want.

My sis is using that. And her face is very very oily, with lots of acne and scar. Dr. G did it all by hiding and preventing her face from being oily.
She doesn't have to use concealer anymore!

Dr. G is best use with mineral finishing powder.

After using the whole tube of Dr.G her face looks brighter and clearer than before.
She tried so many bb creams and all. At last she found 1 tat suits her.
Really happy for her. As for me I'm using Toc Toc coz my face is dry.
Hope this help smile.gif

This post has been edited by luv_glenny: Aug 5 2009, 01:17 PM
cyt808
post Aug 9 2009, 05:08 PM

hey what abt brtc perfect recover? is that better or skin 79 pink label better?

i'm still deciding whether to buy brtc or skin 79.=)
first time buying this..i have combination skin, quite fair with a few blemishes=)
pls advise..!!

thank u!
redbubblegirl
post Aug 9 2009, 05:40 PM

hi everyone...

have anyone tried elisha coy bb cream...

hope can provide feedback...

thanks!!
trycharlize
post Aug 17 2009, 02:38 AM

BRTC Whitening & Wrinkle Repair BB cream, Singapore selling S$49 in Watson's, a little pricey compared to other brands, but it's definitely worth it. It provides good coverage and good in oil-control, can stay on for one whole day without running off~
yj718
post Aug 17 2009, 03:42 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(redbubblegirl @ Aug 9 2009, 05:40 PM)
hi everyone...

have anyone tried elisha coy bb cream...

hope can provide feedback...

thanks!!
i've been using elishacoy's products for a year.
i must say their brand concept and the outcome is very satisfying, not mentioning the price.
the bb cream i've been using is the pink tube which is also their star product.
after a 2 week continuous use, you will notice that your skin tone and condition eventually turn better and more even.
the oil control is very good and it looks very natural on my skin. it's very lightweight that you will not notice you have foundation on.
coverage is medium. you can apply another layer on desired covered spots. smile.gif

japanese brands are very well known for their natural and preservative free ingredients and it's very hard to find a good korean one.
elisha coy's products are definitely worth trying. smile.gif

This post has been edited by yj718: Aug 17 2009, 03:43 AM
SUSbrtc
post Aug 17 2009, 07:42 AM

Everyone has different reactions to different types of bb creams. BRTC holds 7 patents in their skincare products and is FDA and Health Canada approved. They are in over 8 countries and have just launched in Americas.

Currently they are carrying 4 different types of bb creams

BRTC's Gold Caviar- this is mostly for aged, dull skin and has wrinkle, whitener and SPF 20. The matte finish is great and not to moist and conceals very well.

BRTC's Jasmine Water BB Cream- this is similar to Gold Caviar but specific but better for oil control and has jasmine extracts which make it more moisturizing and smells like jasmine. SPF 30

BRTC's Glossy Shining BB Cream- this product is great for going out or for an evening bb cream as it has sparkling pearls that light up your skin tone. It's simply beautiful. SPF 37

BRTC's Blemish Recover Balm- this is specific for Blemished or acne skin. I would definitely recommend this for teens and young adults suffering from blemish or acne and want a great concealer that also helps with acne.

Visit us at www.brtcstore.com for all 4 bb creams.
freegust
post Aug 21 2009, 04:35 PM

13 posts

hihi,

you ppl heard about L'Ocean BB Cream?
compare with Dr G Hydra Intensive Blemish Balm SPF 30 PA++ BB Cream, L'Ocean better or DR G
especially for the moisturizing function. i love tat function the most.

Please advise
chosei
post Aug 21 2009, 05:04 PM

102 posts

i have tried skin79 diamond bb cream yesterday, the effect is quite good.. but after i wash everything.. there is blemish, small red marks all over my face.. cry.gif

i think it is not suitable for my skin..

Added on August 21, 2009, 5:05 pm
QUOTE(brtc @ Aug 17 2009, 08:42 AM)
Everyone has different reactions to different types of bb creams. BRTC holds 7 patents in their skincare products and is FDA and Health Canada approved. They are in over 8 countries and have just launched in Americas.

Currently they are carrying 4 different types of bb creams

BRTC's Gold Caviar- this is mostly for aged, dull skin and has wrinkle, whitener and SPF 20. The matte finish is great and not to moist and conceals very well.

BRTC's Jasmine Water BB Cream- this is similar to Gold Caviar but specific but better for oil control and has jasmine extracts which make it more moisturizing and smells like jasmine. SPF 30

BRTC's Glossy Shining BB Cream- this product is great for going out or for an evening bb cream as it has sparkling pearls that light up your skin tone. It's simply beautiful. SPF 37

BRTC's Blemish Recover Balm- this is specific for  Blemished or acne skin. I would definitely recommend this for teens and young adults suffering from blemish or acne and want a great concealer that also helps with acne.

Visit us at www.brtcstore.com for all 4 bb creams.
watson is starting to sell brtc bb creams rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by chosei: Aug 21 2009, 05:05 PM
cher78
post Aug 22 2009, 10:00 PM

where can i get toc toc bb cream, except sasa?
linsVII
post Sep 17 2009, 08:55 PM

14 posts

hey.. can anyone help me?
which bb cream is good for me..
as for my skin, oily , combi, blackheads pimple scars, large pores acne sometimes
jessteong
post Sep 17 2009, 10:03 PM

58 posts

i like l'egere water drop bb
moisturizing, thin, and easy to spread across the face
like the watery and cooling feel on my skin

af156
post Sep 19 2009, 08:23 AM

There are so many types of bb cream... really dont know which 1 is suitable for my skin. Would like to know does bb cream have moisturizing function? If i use moisturizer whn i use bb cream, will it cause more sebum? I have combination skin n quite large pores around the forehead n nose...
Thanks for your expertise !!!! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by af156: Sep 19 2009, 08:24 AM
neuroneuster
post Sep 22 2009, 10:49 AM

423 posts

may i know any BB creams that are VERY effective
for whitening the skin face?
jasonloke
post Sep 28 2009, 03:06 PM

213 posts

hi i got stock for skin79 pink bb cream and vip gold bb cream
witch_pslee
post Oct 2 2009, 11:34 AM

25 posts

non of the above is something I like tongue.gif

I have been using Missha Vita BB cream.
It is more match to my skin tone as I'm quite dark.

I used DODO bb cream also, as it is cheaper tongue.gif
but oil control not tat good, so i wear it at night.

I have tried SKIN79 diamond BB cream.
erm...maybe my skin is dry time, not suitable for me.

guin
post Oct 2 2009, 04:08 PM

60 posts

hi, i am interested with dr.jart but i wondering how do you knw u r yellow undertone or pink undertone? ehhmmm
bluerose
post Oct 21 2009, 05:19 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(guin @ Oct 2 2009, 04:08 PM)
hi, i am interested with dr.jart but i wondering how do you knw u r yellow undertone or pink undertone? ehhmmm
Hi there, I'm currently using Dr. Jart black label - it's good! And I read somewhere that this is the way you distinguish between yellow and pink undertone:-

Look at the veins in your arms/hands
-Purple/blue - pink
-Green - yellow

Hope this helps!

girlny
post Oct 21 2009, 07:33 PM

Dr. G!!
provides SPF and PA, not oily, quite runny on face, above average coverage, natural with yellow undertones.
Charlottey
post Oct 22 2009, 05:33 PM

20 posts

just start using skin79 bbcream.....love it thumbup.gif
alsa0903
post Oct 23 2009, 12:32 PM

I love Dr Jart+ Silver Label. It is long lasting and the shade matches skin tone too. It covers up those uneven spots perfectly yet naturally.

I've tried Skin79, Dr G, Shills Natural Science and BRTC, but so far, Dr Jart Silver is still my personal favourite smile.gif
mimiey85
post Oct 25 2009, 05:01 PM

QUOTE(bluerose @ Oct 21 2009, 05:19 PM)
Hi there, I'm currently using Dr. Jart black label - it's good! And I read somewhere that this is the way you distinguish between yellow and pink undertone:-

-Purple/blue - pink
-Green - yellow

Hope this helps!
i see my arm have both purple and green veins...meaning i am pink and yellow undertones? rclxub.gif
Syrian
post Oct 25 2009, 05:44 PM

2,761 posts

hi girls ... wanna ask ..

I have combination skin and it gets very oily after few hours. I'm using Skin79 hot pink but it's not good in controlling oil at all. My face is oily few hours later. I heard Dr Jart is good - seller recommended Silver Label but I'm wondering if it's suitable for m because I'm rather tanned for a chinese girl.
Alexandra_BH
post Nov 16 2009, 03:27 PM

yes i heard about this brand...its from taiwan and u will alway heard n see from the taiwan tv programme " nv ren wo zui da"....

well recommended coz its really work and very suitable to all different skin tone biggrin.gif
jazziegal
post Nov 19 2009, 01:14 AM

[B]maybe this www.mollamolla.blogpsot.com another bb cream from korea. it's for saloon use in korea, very good quality. reasonable price. im using the black 1 for all day long, never feel oily. strongly recommed for oily skin.

This post has been edited by jazziegal: Nov 19 2009, 01:19 AM
ellyhwang
post Nov 19 2009, 04:08 PM

hi gals, wan ask smth...since 1 btl BB cream hav many function, is it too thick when apply on face? i mean face wil like put strong make up?
jazziegal
post Nov 20 2009, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(ahchak @ Oct 3 2008, 11:00 PM)
skin food, face shop, missha have it.. the rest have to find it online.. in malaysia i mean..

u can search this www.mollamolla.blogspot.com selling korea bb cream, good quality
Landon
post Nov 23 2009, 04:58 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(ellyhwang @ Nov 19 2009, 04:08 PM)
hi gals, wan ask smth...since 1 btl BB cream hav many function, is it too thick when apply on face? i mean face wil like put strong make up?
my dear ....no worry no worry even 1 bottle have so many function...it will look normal my dear wont be thick 1...
lirael
post Nov 26 2009, 02:54 PM

hi gurls, i m trying 2 sell my 2nd hand skin food aloe vera bb cream, if any of u is interested, pls visit
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry29734268

It has a realy nice smell with SPF 20 so can acts as both foundation and sunscreen! rclxms.gif
Able to covers blemishes and also freckles realy well.

Do pm me if ur interested..thnx
Mimileong
post Dec 9 2009, 02:04 PM

hello there ^^ I used to buy Hanskin BB cream when I was in Tokyo. But now I came bck to Selangor-Malaysia. Kindly ask where can I find here? cool.gif
junnie
post Jan 22 2010, 01:44 PM

Hi Pinkling,

I like the hanskin bb cream, but no option for hanskin oh... erm... do u know where i can get hanskin bb cream?? wanna buy but cant find it in malaysia oh!! sad.gif

please help if u know anyplace where they sell ok... icon_question.gif

Thank you,
Junnie

QUOTE(pinkling @ Aug 15 2008, 10:36 AM)
come and share the BB cream u like most and suits u most....

for me personally, i like etude house oily skin bb cream, hanskin bb cream,coogi flowertox 3action bb cream
skin 79 bb cream

bb cream is good, y??
-cover blemishes and repair skin at the same time
-work ask foundation, concealer, cream, sun block protector
-help u to present ur skin nicely
-1 bottle with many function...

come and share wat u think about bb cream and vote it

dear pretty gals.... i have some request...after vote, pls let us know wat items from the product u like ok...easier for other gals oso...can share n try it....

ok?? for example, after u vote etude house, pls mention: etude house bb cream for oily skin...

i think like this better....other ppl oso understand lo...no need think wat items of this brand har... ook??
This post has been edited by junnie: Jan 22 2010, 01:45 PM
ilovebeauty
post Feb 8 2010, 12:36 AM

80 posts

blush.gif hey girls.. where to get skin79/hanskin in msia? im still looking for a bb cream dat suits me.. currently using legere white multi bb cream.. coverage not so ok,n my t zone sort of shines after 1-2 hrs of application.. which brand u girls recommend? pls help
oatkrunch
post Feb 8 2010, 05:41 PM

14 posts

i got to say my latest crave is L'Ocean. love it! this is so far the only BB cream that match my skin color perfectly! i have used etude house, face shop and skin food but those were just close to my skin color but L'ocean is the perfect match for me. love it!

i bought it from a clinic that carries this brand.. will not be able to find it anywhere out there.
~minchinini~
post Feb 8 2010, 06:22 PM

39 posts

Anyone know wer can I get elisha coy..? Have anyone tried it before..?

Btw I'm using Lancome now.. Hmm can't say its good but I'm gonna try skin79..
oatkrunch
post Feb 10 2010, 03:08 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(freegust @ Aug 21 2009, 04:35 PM)
hihi,

you ppl heard about L'Ocean BB Cream?
compare with Dr G Hydra Intensive Blemish Balm SPF 30 PA++ BB Cream, L'Ocean better or DR G
especially for the moisturizing function. i love tat function the most.

Please advise
yes! ia m using it right now. well, i haven't used DR. G before but i am using L'OCEAN now and loving it at every bits. it matches my skin tone perfectly!! not oily at all as well. it gives me moderate coverage as well. haha! most importantly, it doesn't oxidize on my face. my fave BB cream for now. i want to try out missha too but for now.. i am loving L'OCEAN

Added on February 10, 2010, 3:12 pm
QUOTE(bluerose @ Oct 21 2009, 05:19 PM)

-Purple/blue - pink
-Green - yellow

Hope this helps!
not on your arms or hands but on your wrist though. ^^

This post has been edited by oatkrunch: Feb 10 2010, 03:12 PM
kung-fu
post Mar 1 2010, 11:59 PM

60 posts

hi girls, can i know where can i get Dr Jart+ bb silver in KL area? TQ
oatkrunch
post Mar 2 2010, 10:27 PM

14 posts

if ia m not mistaken, sg. wang has it?
kung-fu
post Mar 3 2010, 09:35 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(oatkrunch @ Mar 2 2010, 10:27 PM)
if ia m not mistaken, sg. wang has it?
thx thx ;-)
tutubomb
post Mar 5 2010, 08:57 PM

Dr Jart+ Silver Label BB cream n Skin79 Hot Pink Triple Function BB cream, which one is better?? What's the different???
I'm combi skin n have pimple scars. Please give some opinions, i'm kinda confused ):
Thx wink.gif
Syrian
post Mar 6 2010, 09:02 PM

2,761 posts

hi, whr can i get Dr G bb cream ?? do u guys haf a website or something where ppl r selling ?
barbiechin
post Mar 14 2010, 01:21 PM

hi...any recommend for skin79 that good in oil control? am kinda confuse with the function of skin79 since it available with many different types~ hehe laugh.gif
djcarmen
post Mar 15 2010, 06:11 PM

359 posts

i just tried the BB cream from Elianto.. its perfect!!!

have yet to even touch my face with tissue.. its not oily, looks so natural... its PERFECT!!!
elishacoy
post Mar 16 2010, 01:53 PM

Hi All,
Anyone interested on ElishaCoy products please visit:
http://79830crystal.buysell.com.my
I have almost every products from ElishaCoy (Korea).. 100% nature ingredients..
Cover from BB All-in-one Cleaser, BB Creams, Whitening products.... and etc good products.
KoreanBeauty
post Apr 25 2010, 08:18 PM

QUOTE(Mimileong @ Dec 9 2009, 02:04 PM)
hello there ^^ I used to buy Hanskin BB cream when I was in Tokyo. But now I came bck to Selangor-Malaysia. Kindly ask where can I find here?  cool.gif
I got hanskin super magic bb cream, premium magic bb cream, skin control bb cream but limited stock as i just back from korea,
interested can PM me biggrin.gif
peppermilk
post Apr 25 2010, 08:39 PM

29 posts

Dr Jart Silver version, the best I've ever tried, good for oil control and concealing imperfections. smile.gif The only thing that bugs me is that it's in a rather light shade.

Tried Skin 79 gold and pink label, Palgantong's bb cream and all 3 aren't as good as Dr. Jart. tongue.gif
isAb3lle
post Jun 4 2010, 06:59 PM

49 posts

Hi, I'm new here. Been wanting to try BB cream, but don't know which brnad/types to choose. I have combination skin that gets kinda oily in the T-zone in Malaysia humid weather, but dry in Canada. My skin is more to yellowish tone, so what BB cream is more suitable for me? Any recommendations? Thanks
msbroccoli
post Jun 9 2010, 01:54 PM

I'm currently using Skin Food's BB cream. Not bad.
But I also tried KBS (Korean Beauty Square) BB cream. It's also quite good.
KXMALL.COM
post Jun 16 2010, 09:31 PM

22 posts

I still love MABELLE Treatment BB Cream !
too bad that not many people know it yet..
but it's really nice one, after all i tried so many bb cream before~ biggrin.gif
bluefaerie
post Jun 23 2010, 11:46 PM

24 posts

Where can i buy elishacoy, gowoonkseng, Dr.G bb cream in kl? I have tan skin, a bit oily, sensitive once using wrong prod/ingredient. Willing to give this a try

Added on June 24, 2010, 12:24 am
QUOTE(yj718 @ Aug 17 2009, 03:42 AM)
i've been using elishacoy's products for a year.
i must say their brand concept and the outcome is very satisfying, not mentioning the price.
the bb cream i've been using is the pink tube which is also their star product.
after a 2 week continuous use, you will notice that your skin tone and condition eventually turn better and more even.
the oil control is very good and it looks very natural on my skin. it's very lightweight that you will not notice you have foundation on.
coverage is medium. you can apply another layer on desired covered spots. smile.gif

japanese brands are very well known for their natural and preservative free ingredients and it's very hard to find a good korean one.
elisha coy's products are definitely worth trying. smile.gif
where'd u buy ur elishacoy bb cream?

This post has been edited by bluefaerie: Jun 24 2010, 12:26 AM
Let's Makeup
post Jun 25 2010, 11:43 AM

i have dr wu bb cream (recommended by kelvin at ladies first program)
it contain mineral powder, won't clog pore & wont cause pimples.

have 3 type
- Magic White Blemish Balm Cream
- Perfect Cover Blemish Balm Cream
-Super Diamond Blemish Balm Cream

u can watch the video kelvin teach how to use dr wu bb cream
http://letsmakeup1.blogspot.com/2010/06/drwu-3bb.html

isAb3lle
post Jul 14 2010, 10:40 PM

49 posts

I'm facing a dilemma between Dr. G (Gowoonsesang) Hydra Intensive Blemish Base and L'egere SPF 34 UV White BB cream.
I have combination skin, which tends to oily side on T-zone, sensitive and tends to break out easily.
Which one will be more suitable for me? For those who has used either of these two products before, any reviews?
putri22
post Jul 30 2010, 08:49 AM

missha perfect cover is the best..
sazzzhi
post Sep 8 2010, 06:58 PM

143 posts

I've Combination skin. Light skin tone. Here's my review for BB Cream that I've tried so far:

1. Skinfood Aloe vera :
- Coverage Sheer
- Oil control 7/10
- No cakey feeling
- Remark: Causing small bumps after 2 days use. Small bumps disappeared after stop using.

2. Skin79 Pink BB Cream :
- slightly darker light tone
- Oil control 8/10
- seem like it did oxidized = color
- got some kinda 'ashy' finish

3. Dr Jart Silver:
- lighter tone than Black(Detox Healing)
- oil control 9/10
- probably coz oil control good, it's Drying my skin
- Matte finish and show obviously make-up skin

4. Dr Jart Black:
- darker tone
- oil control 6/10
- no cakey feeling
- doesn't last for whole day

5. Heme Genius BB Cream(orange color)
- For fair skin
- oil control 8/10
- matte 9/10
- don't have glowing effect 1/10
- heavy texture, feel like foundation

6. Skin79 Gold BB Cream
- Sheer coverage
- Oil Control 6/10
- Felt Moisturized
- Need oil blotter
- No breakout

7. Natina Light BB Cream (Black tube) - *Favourite*
- For fair skin
- Oil control 7/10 (but, its Ok with oil blotter)
- Healthy Glow & Luminous effect 8/10. (I love it, as it give the kinda 'clean and glowing' skin, and )
- No cakey , no matte effect. 10/10
- No break out or pore clog 10/10
- skin condition improved and heal faster 9/10
- SPF included = YES
- Due to the light coverage, doesn't last for whole day

8. The Face Shop - BB Cream (Green tube) - *Favourite*
- For fair skin
- Oil control 9.5/10
- Healthy Glow & Luminous effect 8/10.
- No Shiny/oily face 9/10
- No cakey , no matte effect. 7/10
- No break out or pore clog 10/10
- skin condition improved and heal faster 9/10
- No SPF - I'm OK with it, as it's easier and feel lighter & I have my own sunblock smile.gif Ahh, and for evening use
- light texture = Yes:)

All these are my personal opinion based on my preferences. Just for sharing purpose.

This post has been edited by sazzzhi: Oct 1 2010, 03:58 PM
hamster9
post Sep 21 2010, 04:54 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

Great review!!

Dr Jart Black user here icon_rolleyes.gif that's the only color that fits my skin tone, I'm quite tanned and Dr.J Black still doesn't make me look natural but still better than the rest. wonder if there's any other BB cream for those tanned skin
AkiSan
post Sep 23 2010, 10:58 AM

I using The Face Shop BB Cream and L'egere Water Drops BB Cream. For me is nice to use,wont too sticky after apply on my face.
Honestly, I not really like Skin79 although zillion peoples were saying that's really nice to use.
sazzzhi
post Oct 1 2010, 04:27 PM

143 posts

Thanks hamster9!

QUOTE(AkiSan @ Sep 23 2010, 10:58 AM)
I using The Face Shop BB Cream and L'egere Water Drops BB Cream. For me is nice to use,wont too sticky after apply on my face.
Honestly, I not really like Skin79 although zillion peoples were saying that's really nice to use.
AkiSan,
Agree with you here, I don't like the oxidized effect.
BTW, mind to share where do you purchase L'egere Water Drops BB Cream? I am eager to try..hehe
CzarXVII
post Oct 1 2010, 04:33 PM

394 posts

guy like me can use ka?? smile.gif
sazzzhi
post Oct 1 2010, 06:15 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(CzarXVII @ Oct 1 2010, 04:33 PM)
Can. Many Japanese and Korean guys also use BB Cream. Go The Face Shop 'test' their BB Cream(Green color packaging) first la.
peppermilk
post Oct 2 2010, 02:04 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Sep 21 2010, 04:54 PM)
Great review!!

Dr Jart Black user here  icon_rolleyes.gif  that's the only color that fits my skin tone, I'm quite tanned and Dr.J Black still doesn't make me look natural but still better than the rest. wonder if there's any other BB cream for those tanned skin
A friend of mine who's skin is a little tan (she's Malay) and finds that SkinFood's Ginko bb cream in shade 2 works pretty well for her, maybe you can try that. smile.gif
princess_s
post Oct 12 2010, 07:20 PM

56 posts

i personally love BRTC and skin79 bb creams most. cuz they are natural and can really cover up my blemishes, scars, pores easily. plus they are very easy to blend, make my skin looks natural too... definitely good choice..happy.gif
zerohavoc318
post Feb 11 2011, 04:40 PM

52 posts

what bb cream that can visible my pimple scars?
princess_s
post Feb 21 2011, 02:33 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(zerohavoc318 @ Feb 11 2011, 04:40 PM)
what bb cream that can visible my pimple scars?
most of the bb creams can also lighten your pimple scars for sure. in my opinion, you can try skin79 oriental gold~
JiaYean
post Feb 23 2011, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(Derm2008 @ Aug 21 2008, 10:32 AM)
i don think it will cause breakouts... cos my skin is very sensitive n will breakout once i use wrong product. at first i worried for this problem as well. but it has been 1 month plus using the bb cream. no breakout n yet my skin improved.

whitelady: its not the 10 function in a tube one. actually all the bb cream are bout the same. just our own preference and the packaging. their common functions are foundation, whitening and moisture.
Hi... may i know what brand of BB cream you are using?
princess_s
post Feb 25 2011, 12:12 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(CzarXVII @ Oct 1 2010, 04:33 PM)
sure can...... tongue.gif
Elephant^^
post Feb 25 2011, 04:13 AM

128 posts

BB cream is so expensive!!!!! which one is more value for money?

Added on February 25, 2011, 4:16 amhow much is the face shop bb cream?

This post has been edited by Elephant^^: Feb 25 2011, 04:16 AM
neige
post Mar 3 2011, 11:31 PM

need some recommendation here.i am mid tan and oily skin,n uneven skintone,bit yellowish.which bb cream would u guys recommend?i tried skin79 before n wanted to try other brand now.thanks~~<3
princess_s
post Mar 4 2011, 08:01 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(neige @ Mar 3 2011, 11:31 PM)
need some recommendation here.i am mid tan and oily skin,n uneven skintone,bit yellowish.which bb cream would u guys recommend?i tried skin79 before n wanted to try other brand now.thanks~~<3
missha bb cream will be suitable for you =)
blossom86
post Mar 5 2011, 06:08 PM

56 posts

vote for dr. jart black label tongue.gif good for dry-combination skin
neige
post Mar 5 2011, 08:21 PM

QUOTE(princess_s @ Mar 4 2011, 08:01 PM)
missha bb cream will be suitable for you =)
misha whc bb ya?thx^^
beautymyth
post Mar 24 2011, 03:43 AM

Tried skin79, natural republic, etude house and skinfood, but so far I voted for theFaceShop quick and clean Oil-Free BB cream. I have dull and uneven skin texture, it's good in controlling my oily skin and conceal my scar. They are very "light", can easily apply foundation after it.
Miracles
post Mar 24 2011, 03:46 PM

★ Detective /K ★
1,171 posts

Im sick of using dr G's bb cream.. make me too pale. sad.gif Any recommendation? my skin is not that oily. smile.gif
shakiraa
post Mar 28 2011, 08:23 PM

hips dont lie
785 posts

hey girls, i'm new to this BB cream thingy. i plan to purchase it when i go to korea next week smile.gif

just to clarify as i never use it before.

to use BB cream, i just apply to my face after normal skin wash -> mosturizer -> BB cream?

do i need to apply anything else after BB cream?

i dont usually do any make up on my face, prefer a natural look.

thanks!!!
wendy_lean
post Mar 28 2011, 10:01 PM

73 posts

Prefer Dr.G wink.gif

But now trying O'slee~
coldlyhot
post Apr 12 2011, 12:25 AM

I like Dr. G, RM95 from SASA~
amy_jacinth
post Apr 12 2011, 11:26 AM

110 posts

i'm using the Faceshop one
it is very light in colour but because i'm fair so it suits me well
i don't even need to apply foundation after using that
i can also straight put my make up on
i think i will just stick to this unless i find something more suitable
anyway is only RM55 when i bought it
happy.gif

This post has been edited by amy_jacinth: Apr 12 2011, 11:41 AM
evelyn1228
post Apr 12 2011, 06:13 PM

hi girls,I'm using Etude House BB Cream. I can't really compare and contrast Etude house BB cream with other brand BB cream as I only use Etude house BB cream wink.gif

I used it for two year plus,so far so good,no break outs and it works super good for me as it really can cover all the flaws on my skin and cover all the redness. So I continue using it.

wink.gif
Bgita_Amanda
post Apr 20 2011, 02:35 PM

So far I have tried 5 different BB Cream from different brand also

1. Etude House - Sheer Silky Skin Precious Mineral BB Cream
2. The Face Shop - Quick and Clean oil-free
3. Skin79 - Hot Pink *new formula*
4. Laneige - BB cream no. 1
5. Missha - Perfect cover #21

So far I'm using my Skin79 and missha the most, but I think I like missha more since it has better coverage and I love the color, it makes me look radiant and healthy. Doesnt feel heavy on my skin, but the oil control definitely a turn off for me.
Skin 79 have better oil control, but still not enough. Maybe it just my T-Zone super oily and the weather in Cyberjaya is damn hot and humid.

Non of the bb cream breaks me up, actually all of them is very similar each other, maybe only the color and coverage will be a bit different from each brand. As a skincare property, I can't tell since I feel nothing.

Hope this can help smile.gif
evoguefashion
post Jun 1 2011, 08:47 PM

64 posts

Dr Wu vs Missha, which is the best?
any idea?
mafilee
post Jun 17 2011, 05:10 PM

47 posts

i'm using bb cream mamonde mineral watery..
It really fits with oil skin and it balance the tone color..it really suit for asian skin not too dark and not too light..it make my face whiter in natural way..

I love it but it's too expensive here or difficult to find .. i need to order from my frend who go to korea..or else need to buy online..range price RM60 - RM80 per 50ml
heidikho
post Jun 18 2011, 11:08 PM

Dropping by to survey. treatment
chocolatemerdeka
post Nov 4 2011, 04:02 AM

wher can i get brtc bb cream?how much
enenl0ve
post Nov 19 2011, 04:55 PM

DR.G
xobiianca
post Feb 6 2012, 02:17 AM

My fav would be lieole water drop bb mixed with red earths secret potion for the day hehe
purplesmigs
post Feb 10 2012, 09:57 AM

31 posts

hey guys... am planning to get a bb cream but am not too sure which to get.

from what i've gathered, missha, face shop or skin79 i guess?

my skin tone is medium, bit of acne, don't want an oily one. suggestions? or is this really a trial and error thing :/
amanda1231
post Feb 14 2012, 03:57 PM

I'm honestly feel that Missha BB Cream is the best! <3
SkincarePro
post Feb 20 2012, 05:49 PM

cheap skin79 bb cream is coming to http://hermo.com.my soon! stay tuned!
ysze
post Feb 21 2012, 07:43 PM

The Odbo BB Cream.
Please check out my website http://theodbo-korea.blogspot.com/ for more details.
Haleigh
post Feb 23 2012, 04:08 PM

i love using skin food's mushroom multicare BB cream because it's suitable for sensitive skin and my skin wont feel greasy biggrin.gif!!! and it looks so natural as if i never apply anything on my face biggrin.gif
VinChLucre
post Feb 25 2012, 09:56 PM

18 posts

I bought Maybelline BB Mousse. One word, bad.
avya98
post Jan 26 2013, 10:25 PM

QUOTE(h2_girl @ Aug 21 2008, 05:19 PM)
tHANKs.. smile.gif
Yes, I bought mine online from www.angelinascloset.com. They have Skin79. I love it!
avya98
post Jan 26 2013, 10:31 PM

QUOTE(Elephant^^ @ Feb 25 2011, 04:13 AM)
BB cream is so expensive!!!!! which one is more value for money?

Added on February 25, 2011, 4:16 amhow much is the face shop bb cream?
It's not expensive, I got mine from www.angelinascloset.com for RM55 only. And it's good!
jennej
post Jan 26 2013, 10:55 PM

Skin Food Mushroom Multi Care BB Cream wub.gif
lovelyangelic89
post Feb 13 2013, 01:49 PM

i like holika holika aqua petit jelly bb, wanna try missha's bb...!

0.1815sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:18 AM