Cable management thread, Share your cable management here

celciuz
post Oct 17 2008, 08:21 PM

14,037 posts

Hi, can anyone advise me on how to route the cables at the back? I mean like, I've 6 fans inside my CM690, and the molex always "kacau" when I try to close the door at the back...

Or any sifu can show some picture of their rig's other side? The back where all the wire are hidden.
celciuz
post Oct 18 2008, 04:19 PM

14,037 posts

I saw this picture of CM690 on another forum.

Very nice job indeed. I noticed that he has one molex that can connect to two fans 3pin input. Is there something similiar sold here in Malaysia?
celciuz
post Oct 19 2008, 01:47 PM

14,037 posts

Hi, going to post my first cable management! Did a few on my previous rigs, but.. I would say those are really crap lol. After looking at a lot of pictures, I finally had an idea how a decent cable management should be like. This is the first time ever I've spend so much time on cable management, so go easy on me blush.gif

SATA cable to the DVD is just too short, can't route it to the back. Might buy a longer one so that I could hide it from the back later on.

Warning : Home of cacing ahead

uglyvamp didn't reply me and I could tahan, so I cut those 3pin and combined them into one molex. (4 on each molex). Still very messy... but was way better than before. Another problem I'm facing is, this Huntkey PSU has VERY long wiring... So hard to hide them dry.gif.
celciuz
post Oct 19 2008, 03:11 PM

14,037 posts

Thing on other side is... Very hard to close sweat.gif Need adjust here adjust there then only can close lol.
celciuz
post Oct 19 2008, 06:58 PM

14,037 posts

ham_revilo, that's the longest among all SATA I've =/ So choice la, gotta live with it until I get a longer one. And definitely going for those L shaped. Just noticed, the P43 UD3 mobo! Nice stuff drool.gif

^ Asus mobo always place the 24pin in such an awkward placing =/

This post has been edited by celciuz: Oct 19 2008, 06:59 PM
celciuz
post Oct 19 2008, 08:49 PM

14,037 posts

I thought the standard P43 design was at the side though... until I came across the Asus P43 series.
celciuz
post Oct 20 2008, 09:37 AM

14,037 posts

Nice, all the thermalright including the gigantic IFX-14. This is a BTX case?
celciuz
post Oct 20 2008, 05:29 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Oct 20 2008, 05:01 PM)
I think mine hard to do cable management, i tried my best  blush.gif

sorry for lousy image quality, was taken from N76..
Wah, that PSU is huge. The connectors for the IO can go from the back through the top. (For the sound jacks.).

Just notice this mobo the 24pin in that location again ._.
celciuz
post Oct 20 2008, 05:34 PM

14,037 posts

Sorry, can't really see in the picture. The audio jack? There's a black color wire coming from that direction right? The one with cable tie at the middle. If that is the audio IO, can route it to the back and come in from the top hole there.
celciuz
post Oct 20 2008, 10:24 PM

14,037 posts

Got capacitors blocking below? I wanted to route my audio one below but failed =/ blocked by capacitors. So went from top instead.
celciuz
post Oct 21 2008, 02:05 PM

14,037 posts

^ the rig I posted before here. I just only noticed the 24pin it not routed to the back. But from the front through the side... Hmm, Maybe if I do it this way, the back got more space and easier to close biggrin.gif.
celciuz
post Oct 21 2008, 02:32 PM

14,037 posts

More experience = more ideas biggrin.gif. Me first time doing so took sometime since I need to figure out how to do and surfed around to see pictures of CM690 cable management =/
celciuz
post Oct 23 2008, 08:16 AM

14,037 posts

Both sides = the real challenge tongue.gif. I really respect that CM690's back. Very very neat. The power cables of that PSU is all like that? Binded together one?
celciuz
post Oct 27 2008, 11:19 PM

14,037 posts

lightonokira, good job!.

HAF932 is bigger than I expected.
celciuz
post Oct 31 2008, 07:37 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(xJoeX @ Oct 30 2008, 11:25 PM)
another cable management noobie here doh.gif

Someone gimme some advice to hide these cacings  rclxms.gif
CM690 can really look neat if you route PSU wire to the back. Yours is like everything is in front @@.
celciuz
post Nov 14 2008, 12:48 PM

14,037 posts

cyloh, very nicely done already. Ample of open space biggrin.gif. But even going modular, I doubt it'll change much though.

Man, those motherboard with that angled sata connectors really make life easier for the sata >.< Too bad mine came with the standard style sad.gif.
celciuz
post Nov 14 2008, 02:49 PM

14,037 posts

LOL, didn't notice it before you mentioning. You sprayed it black? Not afraid it might affect the cooling performance?
celciuz
post Dec 1 2008, 08:58 AM

14,037 posts

Try the Corsair modular PSU. Those with flat cables. Easy to manage thumbup.gif I've posted a SS of a CM690 before and it looks excellent with the flat cable.
celciuz
post Dec 19 2008, 04:19 PM

14,037 posts

One question, how come there's 2 Crossfire bridge on Mikahl's system?
celciuz
post Dec 27 2008, 09:30 AM

14,037 posts

Gonna see how I can improve my cable management since I need to remove my PSU for RMA sad.gif, there goes all my effort cable tie-ing it back then dry.gif.

0.0206sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:32 PM