10,530 posts

ur so called "ayam brand casing" looks alot like the HEC 6919 case... hmm.gif
mADmAN
post Apr 24 2009, 05:17 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(MarlboroFreshMint @ Apr 23 2009, 08:55 PM)
mind you tell me the details .? cos i have no idea what brand is it . even i search at google , i cant even search this casing information ....

hopefully i can get the info about this casing , and the price RM in market now ... any one know this ?
yup...confirm its the HEC/Compucase 6919 casing.. i know coz i have the same exact one which i bought at around RM270 years ago...although im not using it anymore (gave it to my gf).

u can remove the entire plastic front...and inside u should see 6919 embossed somewhere.

anyway...some stuff u might wanna read on about the case...

HERE
HERE
HERE
HERE

so ur case is NOT an ayam brand

by the way compucase and HEC are the same company...i just forgot which brand owns which brand
mADmAN
post Apr 24 2009, 05:33 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(twisties @ Apr 24 2009, 02:36 PM)
hai..anybody here using enlight EN-007(lian li oem) or lian li PC-7..??
its kinda hard to do some cable management at hdd part..
can share some pics?? rclxms.gif
hard meh???

i find it one of the easiest casings for cable management...

my old case cable management (this is loaded with hardware.. 2 IDE roms and SLI)

mADmAN
post May 5 2009, 06:46 PM

10,530 posts

not sleeving kit...but white sleeves are available wat...

HERE under CUSTOMIZED LENGTH SLEEVING STUFFS

think there should be a few other sellers that has white oso.

mADmAN
post May 5 2009, 06:49 PM

10,530 posts

1/ theres already a PINNED cable management thread HERE... close this thread and post it there....theres no need to have a special thread just for u. so next time make sure to go through the pinned threads first.. theyre pinned for a reason.

2/ ur pix are WAY TOO BIG to be able to see anything.....re-upload them to maybe imageshack.us and choose the resize option to 800x600.

3/ wherever u upload make sure its no bigger than 800x600

4/ and at least take the effort to rotate them properly la doh.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: May 5 2009, 06:50 PM
mADmAN
post May 9 2009, 12:01 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(psychaoez @ May 9 2009, 11:02 AM)
drool.gif
if all ur gonna post is a single emoticon....dont bother spamming next time doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
mADmAN
post May 26 2009, 03:13 AM

10,530 posts

not really....

thats a 120mm PSU fan which means its for intake...the fan is sucking in air...not blowing out.

with the fan facing up u have less restrictive air intake as opposed with the fan facing the bottom.

downside is....dust. and also the cables coming out of the psu is on the outer side of the case and not on the mobo tray side...

This post has been edited by mADmAN: May 26 2009, 03:14 AM
mADmAN
post Jun 2 2009, 11:57 AM

10,530 posts

the cm690 is overrated....its good la...but not as good as other made it to be... friggin dust magnet like shit...regret getting it for my office honestly.

should have spent abit extra and gone for one of the Lian Lis.
mADmAN
post Jun 9 2009, 01:18 AM

10,530 posts

y u only hide the 4/8pin atx cable at the back??

should shove everything to the back man...

also...is the front intake a 80mm fan?
mADmAN
post Jun 14 2009, 01:08 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Jun 13 2009, 06:23 PM)
are those fingerprint? if yes remove them lo biggrin.gif
leave the fingerprints there la.....at leaast its proof that the case belongs to him laugh.gif

QUOTE(noobianz @ Jun 13 2009, 06:33 PM)
msi recommend me to put on the orange slot if only 2 stick is used.. i wonder y sweat.gif .. usually i put on the green slot

n about the blue fan, ive already connect it to mobo but using the lower part of the mobo 3 pin socket

@kendiriwan - any idea wut is the best method to polish aluminium casing w/o damaging it?
if ur gonna connect ur fan there, route the cable BELOW/UNDER ur graphics card...
mADmAN
post Jun 23 2009, 12:14 AM

10,530 posts

biggest case i know of (retail) would be the thermaltake mozart

mADmAN
post Jun 26 2009, 11:34 AM

10,530 posts

first layer with heatshrinks??? thats alot of heatshrinks man...

and ur cables are gonna be stiffer coz of the heatshrinks.

if it were me id let the color show thorough the sleeve...i actually like seeing it like that tongue.gif
mADmAN
post Jul 19 2009, 02:37 AM

10,530 posts

eh bro...that white colour soundcard looks very familiar la.... laugh.gif

how is it? syiok or not?

and good work on the cable management too.
mADmAN
post Jul 19 2009, 10:02 PM

10,530 posts

Havent really try?but its working la right?hope you checked it properly.coz the warranty I gave you is over already ah...
mADmAN
post Jul 20 2009, 12:04 AM

10,530 posts

where can like that weeeeeeeeiiii sweat.gif

already gave u 1 week ler....u should have tested to make sure it works first tongue.gif
mADmAN
post Jul 21 2009, 03:13 PM

10,530 posts

correct......twirling sata cables is so last decade laugh.gif
mADmAN
post Jul 25 2009, 06:50 PM

10,530 posts

no need to buy long IDE cable....

just move the rom closer to the IDE slot kowtim biggrin.gif
mADmAN
post Jul 29 2009, 01:59 AM

10,530 posts

first thing first...

unplug ALL ur cables....and shove ALL cables to the back of the mobo tray...n then connect them from there
mADmAN
post Sep 10 2009, 01:20 AM

10,530 posts

ur plan with the top tray hole is a good one. thats what i would do too if i had that molex at the board...

alternatively...u can leave it unplugged if im not mistaken.
mADmAN
post Sep 10 2009, 08:22 PM

10,530 posts

yeah.....turn ur PSU around so ur cables are on the mobo tray side...can help u gain that little extra length u need...and make things neater too...

also route the cables behind mobo tray as mentioned by dro.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0481sec    1.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:26 AM