Collectibles Japanese Vinyl and Figures V5!, Come & get poisoned by my Froggy Mikuru

Jereath
post Sep 14 2008, 07:56 AM

14 posts

Yo!! I'm kinda like figurine
Anyone know where I can get figurine at Johor Bahru? I don't seem to find them at leisure mall, metrojaya, jusco (maybe i overlooked?).
Wee!
Jereath
post Sep 14 2008, 10:36 AM

14 posts

Wuu.. T-T

I don't like the idea of buying things online yet... (kinda creeps me out with all those keylogger and stuff)

I also frequent to Singapore! I study there and I heard Suntech City sells a lot of anime-based items.

End to end, I don't want to splurge on something over-price since I'm studying at Singapore using Ringgits.. haha -.-

For now, I only got 2 gacha figurine. Cost RM12 each figurine. Made by Bandai and I think the quality is not so bad considering it the cheapest figurine. The height is as tall as a mug. If I got time I'll snap some picture and let you all see ^^''
Jereath
post Sep 14 2008, 11:33 AM

14 posts

Really?? But throwing away RM24 is pain to my heart -.- I will when I finally buy my 1st figurine. It will probably Saber from FSN since she's my favourite. =D!

Where is La Tendo and KKnM? Is it in Singapore? I'm not really familiar with Singapore yet cause I only started last April and rarely go out.

If buying online + shipping is really that cheaper, mind giving me the websites? drool.gif

This post has been edited by Jereath: Sep 14 2008, 11:36 AM
Jereath
post Sep 14 2008, 11:55 AM

14 posts

Well, I usually go dannychoo to see the figurines.
Jereath
post Sep 14 2008, 01:15 PM

14 posts

After Saber will definitely be C.C.! Wahaha then Tsukasa from Lucky Star.

I heard that there's this scale thing right? Anyone mind telling me? Or is there a grade model too like gundam?

And then what's a figma?? Got different from figurine? I see both same only... like only the other one can move.

Added on September 14, 2008, 1:21 pmHmm.. I think my first one shall be a Volks Doll of Saber... saw it and fell in love rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Jereath: Sep 14 2008, 01:21 PM
Jereath
post Sep 14 2008, 02:12 PM

14 posts

I may think about it after I started working then cry.gif
Jereath
post Sep 15 2008, 09:19 AM

14 posts

What's the usual price of a candy doll? Got different price??

Added on September 15, 2008, 9:20 am
QUOTE(Aiko-chan @ Sep 14 2008, 02:52 PM)
normal figures does have scale like 1/8, 1/6, 1/10, 1/7, 1/4 and non scaled.
different company produces different quality of figurine.
figma is a series of action figure(movable joints) by Max Factory. where Nendoroid is a series of "chibi-fied" figure by Good Smile Company
the 1/1 saber is limited right? its even easier if u buy a candy girl with anime girl face and dress her like saber
Usual price of candy girl how much? Got different? Got how many company making candy doll?

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Sep 15 2008, 05:00 AM)
Don't you just love it when you got yourself some old fig that's out of stock everywhere?

[attachmentid=593022][attachmentid=593023]

<3 that bike with tits fig =3=
That one on the left sold out in Japan after release, read about it on dannychoo haha

This post has been edited by Jereath: Sep 15 2008, 09:23 AM
Jereath
post Sep 15 2008, 09:46 AM

14 posts

If it's 660,000 yen, isn't that more expensive than a Volks girl which cost 540,000 yen or does that exclude all the shipping, etc etc?

Added on September 15, 2008, 9:49 amWhat the hell... candy girl... -.- Now that I did a search on it...
What the heck are you suggesting me to buy that!?!?
LOL!
I wanted something like Rozen Maiden...
Not a full human sized doll... that seriously give me a spook...
And last night I dreamed about a saber Volks Doll becoming a voodoo doll and start stabbing me with the Excalibur -.-

This post has been edited by Jereath: Sep 15 2008, 10:01 AM
Jereath
post Sep 15 2008, 11:20 AM

14 posts

No no... I don't need a love doll!!!
I laugh out when they call it closet lover lol... something you will hide in a closet huh..

Well... is there anything similar to Volks doll and not that freaking expensive?
I read about Mama Chapp and they are pretty cute yawn.gif
Jereath
post Sep 15 2008, 11:40 AM

14 posts

Well, we are not really playing with dolls... at most we take them, make a pose and snaps a lot of pictures with our SLR... hahaha
I can only guess that it makes them jealous...

Using ringgit is kinda expensive now... have to wait until I finish my studies then so for now I will go for figurines! Saber <3!!
Jereath
post Sep 15 2008, 12:02 PM

14 posts

Well.. I don't mind paying for a Mama Chapp tongue.gif
Jereath
post Sep 15 2008, 12:40 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(LilKeV84 @ Sep 15 2008, 12:17 PM)
i can't see myself paying 500+ for 1 figure/doll laugh.gif
I don't think it will be that expensive in the future provided if Malaysia currency will be stabilize in the coming years...
Mama Chapp really makes me go flex.gif
Jereath
post Sep 15 2008, 01:36 PM

14 posts

Do I have to paint the head myself?
Jereath
post Sep 17 2008, 08:22 AM

14 posts

Now that's some hot hot figurine biggrin.gif
Jereath
post Sep 22 2008, 11:17 PM

14 posts

Do you guys paint your figurines yourself?
Jereath
post Sep 25 2008, 04:53 PM

14 posts

Why so secretive tongue.gif?
Jereath
post Sep 25 2008, 05:14 PM

14 posts

Holy shiet...
Shana used Finger of Death (DoTA) on Jereath
*Jereath has fallen*
Jereath
post Sep 25 2008, 05:59 PM

14 posts

That skill from Lion... scourge punya Lina
Jereath
post Sep 28 2008, 12:26 AM

14 posts

The more I see.. the more expensive sia... my heart aching sia when want to buy... dun want to buy also pain... so sad sia... T-T
Jereath
post Sep 28 2008, 12:31 AM

14 posts

http://www.dcodetoys.com/Link/PVC-Girl/FAT...NIGHT-SABER.jpg

Why the face on the right side so creepy one... ='(

0.0747sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:42 AM