125 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

Collectibles Japanese Vinyl and Figures V5!, Come & get poisoned by my Froggy Mikuru

edan1979
post Dec 17 2008, 03:15 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,517 posts

^hehe as expected...
chriswoo
post Dec 17 2008, 04:29 PM

98 posts

^
^ wow. 1st time I hear this thing from PA ...
plastictemple
post Dec 17 2008, 05:07 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Dec 17 2008, 03:15 PM)
^hehe as expected...
they HAVE to!!!!!

look at today's rates!!!!!

Wednesday, December 17, 2008

100 Japanese Yen = 3.93477 Malaysian Ringgit

100 Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) = 2,541.44 Japanese Yen (JPY)

Interbank rate +/- 0%

This means:
You buy 100 Japanese Yen : 3.93477 Malaysian Ringgit
You sell 100 Japanese Yen : 3.91707 Malaysian Ringgit
You buy 100 Malaysian Ringgit : 2,541.44 Japanese Yen
You sell 100 Malaysian Ringgit : 2,552.93 Japanese Yen

Wolf516
post Dec 17 2008, 07:56 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(plastictemple @ Dec 17 2008, 05:07 PM)
they HAVE to!!!!!

look at today's rates!!!!!

Wednesday, December 17, 2008

100 Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) = 2,541.44 Japanese Yen (JPY)

Interbank rate +/- 0%

This means:
You buy 100 Japanese Yen :    3.93477 Malaysian Ringgit
You sell 100 Japanese Yen :    3.91707 Malaysian Ringgit
You buy 100 Malaysian Ringgit :    2,541.44 Japanese Yen
You sell 100 Malaysian Ringgit :    2,552.93 Japanese Yen

doh.gif so cacat the rates now............
byaku-chan
post Dec 17 2008, 07:57 PM

^Sigh, not only are the rates blood curdling but the prices of PVCs in general are just ... RM300+ for a 1/8. I need a cheaper (and more educational/productive) hobby lol.

We are very sorry to inform you that our supplier have just updated us
with the correct
some incompetent buffoon made an error when listing the price of this figure Oh My Goddess 1/8 Scale
Pre-Painted PVC Figure: Belldandy (Griffon Version) , the orginal lolwtfbbq price
given to us was $79.90 but unfortunately the supplier has adjusted the
price to $124.90.

We fully understand that you are disappointed and I can only assure you,
that we did all the best we could do to get the figure you ordered in a
lower price  from an alternative source
we kicked the ass of the moron who made the pricing mistake. Unfortunately we did not succeed. The ass-kicking was a success, although we probably can't say the same as far as customer satisfaction is concerned. Hope you don't feel too screwed!

Fixed whistling.gif

On a serious note: Frankly, Griffon figures suck. Let me tell you about the Ryofu Housen whose paint melted right off. There, I just did.
deejay220989
post Dec 17 2008, 09:15 PM

1,141 posts

I dun understand..

After all the damaged boxes/items from Play-Asia..you all still purchase from them..why?

I rather get from XL and get free courier. Moreover their packaging is superb..send by normal mail also sure wont kena damage wan. If not XL also can but from other local shops..

I rather spend more to get something I want so that I'm happy..rather then spend less to see my box getting crushed and make me heartsick..

I only purchase CDs from Play-Asia and if I wanna purchase trading figures from them, I'll send a reminder to pack the item properly after i place my order and remind them again few days before they ship. That way I'll receive my items in better condition or in almost mint condition..

For me, I will actually blame Play-Asia for using a lousy box..not Pos Msia. Even Malaysia's XL can even provide better boxes..why PA cannot since they are rich and such a big company? Few years ago, I recommended them to upgrade their boxes to harder ones and they replied by saying that they will use harder boxes soon. Lolz..how long is their soon? Its been few years..yet still the same shit. They thought that they could offer us coupons to compensate for the damaged box and make us happy but ask yourself..are you happy even after they offer you the coupon? I think we'll rather get a new box than the coupon..

This post has been edited by deejay220989: Dec 17 2008, 09:21 PM
infested_ysy
post Dec 17 2008, 10:54 PM

4,061 posts

>Even Malaysia's XL can even provide better boxes

more like, XL-shop doesn't even have a box. They just cut out their extra boxes, use tapes to tape it all around the box of your stuff, then send it over. I really prefer how HLJ does (the shrinkwrapping thing, making sure the box stays in the center, so if the parcel box gets dent, it won't affect the inside box's condition).

Also, new shit arrived my doorsteps today ( ゚ ヮ゚)

Shonen Ace is really thick (wouldn't have bought it if not for the Haruhi bust), no wonder hlj charged me 3600yen for the shipment >_>
user posted image user posted image user posted image

Also, the market isn't really doing well at all. This shipment took only 10 days to arrive, when it's really near Christmas, and I was already prepared to wait for a month before receiving it.
byaku-chan
post Dec 17 2008, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Dec 17 2008, 10:54 PM)
Also, the market isn't really doing well at all. This shipment took only 10 days to arrive, when it's really near Christmas, and I was already prepared to wait for a month before receiving it.
Would that be 10 days via SAL? That's really fast and pretty reassuring, I was thinking of ordering some stuff from HLJ but what's keeping me is the fear things will get lost/crushed etc. because of the holiday season.

This post has been edited by byaku-chan: Dec 17 2008, 11:22 PM
markiemark
post Dec 17 2008, 11:53 PM

62 posts

user posted image user posted image
whoa, smexy... instant hard-on rolleyes.gif
who's the hottie on ur desk?

This post has been edited by markiemark: Dec 17 2008, 11:53 PM
richard0304
post Dec 17 2008, 11:56 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(markiemark @ Dec 17 2008, 11:53 PM)
whoa, smexy... instant hard-on  rolleyes.gif
who's the hottie on ur desk?
Queen's Blade Nyx tongue.gif
raptor_cZn
post Dec 18 2008, 12:16 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Dec 17 2008, 09:15 PM)
I dun understand..

After all the damaged boxes/items from Play-Asia..you all still purchase from them..why?

I rather get from XL and get free courier. Moreover their packaging is superb..send by normal mail also sure wont kena damage wan. If not XL also can but from other local shops..

I rather spend more to get something I want so that I'm happy..rather then spend less to see my box getting crushed and make me heartsick..

I only purchase CDs from Play-Asia and if I wanna purchase trading figures from them, I'll send a reminder to pack the item properly after i place my order and remind them again few days before they ship. That way I'll receive my items in better condition or in almost mint condition..

For me, I will actually blame Play-Asia for using a lousy box..not Pos Msia. Even Malaysia's XL can even provide better boxes..why PA cannot since they are rich and such a big company? Few years ago, I recommended them to upgrade their boxes to harder ones and they replied by saying that they will use harder boxes soon. Lolz..how long is their soon? Its been few years..yet still the same shit. They thought that they could offer us coupons to compensate for the damaged box and make us happy but ask yourself..are you happy even after they offer you the coupon? I think we'll rather get a new box than the coupon..
But XL shop doesnt carry all figures. They seem to be missing out on quite a lot of stuff. And once something goes out of stock/full pre-order etc, they won't replenish their stock/back order etc. And the datelines are pretty short too doh.gif
deejay220989
post Dec 18 2008, 12:16 AM

1,141 posts

more like, XL-shop doesn't even have a box. They just cut out their extra boxes, use tapes to tape it all around the box of your stuff, then send it over. I really prefer how HLJ does (the shrinkwrapping thing, making sure the box stays in the center, so if the parcel box gets dent, it won't affect the inside box's condition).

Shonen Ace is really thick (wouldn't have bought it if not for the Haruhi bust), no wonder hlj charged me 3600yen for the shipment >_>

I said provide..not produce..who cares if they use extra boxes as long as they are strong enough to protect the item..unlike PA's box. No matter how many Styrofoams you put in PA's box..its no different..

I would prefer PA to use boxes like XL does too..it will make customers much happier..

I bought twice from HLJ..they used the stupid big bubblewraps during that time and when I open up it was already burst -.-

And I still wonder..why buy from Play-Asia?? hmm.gif
plastictemple
post Dec 18 2008, 12:21 AM

86 posts

yeah i was told the yen appreciation actually affected the toy industry. there were a lot of canceled orders. most shops in SG are not taking in new orders direct from Japan. they are now using local distributors or from wholesalers in HK

markiemark
post Dec 18 2008, 12:59 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(plastictemple @ Dec 18 2008, 12:21 AM)
yeah i was told the yen appreciation actually affected the toy industry. there were a lot of canceled orders. most shops in SG are not taking in new orders direct from Japan. they are now using local distributors or from wholesalers in HK
no more cheapy cheapy then based on what you all been saying... bad news indeed. are shops in MY doin the same thing like SG?
if thats the case then i guess gone are the days of the 'fresh-from-japan'... more reason to go to anime expos cool2.gif

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Dec 17 2008, 11:56 PM)
Queen's Blade Nyx tongue.gif
thanks dude
*runs to do research* mouse click click click
IntegraTypeR
post Dec 18 2008, 01:32 AM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(byaku-chan @ Dec 17 2008, 07:57 PM)
^Sigh, not only are the rates blood curdling but the prices of PVCs in general are just ... RM300+ for a 1/8. I need a cheaper (and more educational/productive) hobby lol.
Fixed whistling.gif

On a serious note: Frankly, Griffon figures suck. Let me tell you about the Ryofu Housen whose paint melted right off. There, I just did.
I am thinking of canceling the order then. whistling.gif
BeastX
post Dec 18 2008, 02:57 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Dec 18 2008, 12:16 AM)
And I still wonder..why buy from Play-Asia??  hmm.gif
Much much cheaper is one reason (up to RM 60 to 100 for some), another would be, some would not care what happens to the outer box, so long the figure is safe. and....Play-Asia deals in USD which have been spiraling downwards these few days.

Added on December 18, 2008, 6:48 am
QUOTE(plastictemple @ Dec 17 2008, 05:07 PM)
And today it has reached.... 100 Yen = RM 4.01639

This post has been edited by BeastX: Dec 18 2008, 06:55 AM
HenryLow
post Dec 18 2008, 08:14 AM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

yes, from bank negara punya rates:

1 usd = 3.5330 myr
100 jpy = 3.9916 myr

the jpy too strong... doh.gif
ShinAsuka
post Dec 18 2008, 10:47 AM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

USD dropping
YEN remain as it
still not a good sign for us tongue.gif
IntegraTypeR
post Dec 18 2008, 12:46 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Dec 18 2008, 02:57 AM)

Added on December 18, 2008, 6:48 am
And today it has reached.... 100 Yen = RM 4.01639
Just for my sake of comparison, what was the usual rates ? The rates during better times.
BeastX
post Dec 18 2008, 01:01 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(IntegraTypeR @ Dec 18 2008, 12:46 PM)
Just for my sake of comparison, what was the usual rates ? The rates during better times.
usual rate (for the past 3 to 4 years)... 3.0 to 3.3.... best rate was 2.8 during Jun/July 2007...

125 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0330sec    1.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:06 PM