2,009 posts

written by intel for intel..?
maybe this what they use on lab
fesick
post Aug 23 2008, 10:05 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

ye larr..ady got his q9450,dont pretend to have q6600 ler..hihi
anyway,i did try stress again today,after use new setting..cant resist the temp lor..only when i change to Wc maybe.

fesick
post Aug 24 2008, 08:38 AM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

ya weh, its very2 hot

fesick
post Aug 29 2008, 08:32 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Aug 26 2008, 11:41 PM)
hot ka like dat??
i thought it was normal... rolleyes.gif
hot weh..if i use prime only till 57c max
fesick
post Aug 31 2008, 04:55 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Aug 31 2008, 01:37 PM)
i am stressing using 4gb of ram too...

n so far no problem yet...but i only stress for 5 loops nia notworthy.gif
me too,but i try 9 loops but fail.. biggrin.gif
fesick
post Sep 3 2008, 08:56 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Sep 1 2008, 04:15 PM)
i tried 10loops, 9/10 pass 1 fail  doh.gif
haha..same with me..try i try 9 loop the rest can pass but 1 fail

fesick
post Sep 8 2008, 04:21 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

Added updated 32-bit and 64-bit Intel® Linpack binaries from Intel®

when u dload inside got changelog file mah
fesick
post Sep 8 2008, 06:20 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

mm..?its a computer file encoded in binary form for processing purposes
just correct me for those who think that i wrong

fesick
post Sep 10 2008, 11:05 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

recmended cycle is more than 5..
try atleast 6 la.. tongue.gif
fesick
post Sep 13 2008, 07:17 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

why need more than 50 cycle test?not to argue here but
this program known to abridge the duration of the test
8 mins of this = 40 hrs of Prime95 < source given
so how long it takes to complete 50 cycle?use wisely
fesick
post Sep 14 2008, 01:01 AM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

QUOTE(fenzodahl512 @ Sep 13 2008, 08:33 PM)
No la fesick.. I did 8 pass and hilmiangah said that "why 8?.. you fail the 9 and 10 round rite?" I'm a bit pissed off with the accusation.. And somewhere hilmiangah said that he never tried more than 10 cycles.. Why does he think I want to fake my result and only do 8 rounds? Why does he think that I'll passed only 8 rounds?  mad.gif

So, I want to try 50 rounds.. want to try 100 rounds too but I want to use the computer, don't want to stress too long.. Have lots of other works to do.. Just to confirm myself whether my system is really good or not tongue.gif

And I passed 50 rounds  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

About how long it takes, I don't know.. I start around 1.40 am something and when I woke up around 4.45 an I realized it finish already.. So plus-minus three hours lorr..
oh,no wonder
my bad miss read previous post icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Sep 14 2008, 12:32 AM)
np la.
and does someone here with 3gb of ram can run IBT??
eh what happen eh?last time on my 4gb also face this
then it just run fine after i reinstall my windows cuz i just happen to format my pc

fesick
post Sep 14 2008, 08:53 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

magic?take out the ram and reinstall..
then try again
fesick
post Sep 29 2008, 08:28 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

latest IBT is 1.7
source