buy the app mai got lorrrr
Car fanatics
Aug 14 2008, 02:41 PM
5,172 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Equine Park |
buy the app mai got lorrrr
Aug 14 2008, 02:49 PM
724 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Land Below The Wind... |
Aaaa... how does it works? if wireless, can mount on my bicycle! Now i dyno my leg
Aug 14 2008, 03:05 PM
183 posts Joined: May 2006 From: PeeJay |
Looks like its time for me to get my unit to a 2.0 firmware... sigh if can't purchase my pocket size dyno machine.
Aug 14 2008, 03:06 PM
Fuioh!!! tried it while running outside office justnow!! guess what, my speed is 2.5mph, 0.9Gs and no HP *LoL* Realy!!
I'll try agail later while not smoking! my god, this apps is so goooooood! Saedege, cepat balik rumah, test laju2 *LoL* It uses Gforce and yes, i can mount it on my bicycle!! believe that!! |
Aug 14 2008, 03:12 PM
jaslyn cam perli i jerr....
Aug 14 2008, 03:15 PM
Aiyah.... i have it already... cepat kan
No perli2 one.... i also cant wait to press my throttle later 4.30pm... my god, this is goood... can even measure brake power man! To TS, you made my day today This post has been edited by JasLyn: Aug 14 2008, 03:16 PM |
Aug 14 2008, 03:25 PM
Added on August 14, 2008, 3:29 pm QUOTE(JasLyn @ Aug 14 2008, 02:49 PM) Aaaa... how does it works? if wireless, can mount on my bicycle! Now i dyno my leg i bukan antu kreta! i cuma antu nak main kreta oni...muahahahhahaha This post has been edited by Seaedge: Aug 14 2008, 03:29 PM |
Aug 14 2008, 03:53 PM
2,111 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Malaysia |
how accurate is this by the way? I want it too, to lansi
Aug 14 2008, 04:05 PM
The only way to tell the accurancy is, wait for saedege to go dyno at shops (static) and compare result with idyno and report to us here heheheee... my place so mahal woh... only have one place... kesian kan
Aug 14 2008, 04:22 PM
yes yes
Aug 14 2008, 05:11 PM
2,111 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Malaysia |
where will seaedge dyno then?
Aug 14 2008, 05:16 PM
56 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
erm....
can i ask a question? where can download this software? anyone can tell me? thanks... |
Aug 14 2008, 05:30 PM
Aug 14 2008, 05:56 PM
1,540 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Your Dream |
Aug 14 2008, 06:34 PM
5,786 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: VIC - The Place To Be |
QUOTE(JasLyn @ Aug 14 2008, 03:15 PM) Aiyah.... i have it already... cepat kan don't la go express your love freely to another bloke. haram di malaysia tau...No perli2 one.... i also cant wait to press my throttle later 4.30pm... my god, this is goood... can even measure brake power man! To TS, you made my day today |
Aug 15 2008, 08:46 AM
i tried this after i successfully update my iphone to 2.0.1.
first i tried on my friend's ride, surprisingly, it didnt show any horsies... only some speed calculation. then i try calibrating, but it just stuck there. so i guess this dynolicious isnt fully finalized. i read the FAQ, it seems there is a fix for that but appstore havent release it i guess. the skidpad works great. my car accelaration is 0.32G... i shall try more later on. Added on August 15, 2008, 8:54 aminserting the right number for the ride setup is crucial. if not it just wont work. i try tilting using my hand to imitate the accelaration... i got 234HP @ 0.82G accelaration... gile. macam super turbo charged car. This post has been edited by Seaedge: Aug 15 2008, 08:54 AM |
Aug 15 2008, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Aug 14 2008, 06:34 PM) *LoL*... so need to hide2 one lah eh? heheheee... Added on August 15, 2008, 9:33 amFor calibration, i stucked at the screen face down stage... damn... yeah, ride setup susah lah... how do i know the weight of my ride now since its not standard nomore... Didnt get the chance to run extreme coz yesterday manyak kreta on d road for a quarter mile heheheee... jalan kilang pun banyak kontena... mampus nanti heheheheee.... This post has been edited by JasLyn: Aug 15 2008, 09:33 AM |
Aug 15 2008, 09:47 AM
183 posts Joined: May 2006 From: PeeJay |
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 15 2008, 08:46 AM) i tried this after i successfully update my iphone to 2.0.1. wah not bad huh, your wrist can produce 234hp with 0.83G first i tried on my friend's ride, surprisingly, it didnt show any horsies... only some speed calculation. then i try calibrating, but it just stuck there. so i guess this dynolicious isnt fully finalized. i read the FAQ, it seems there is a fix for that but appstore havent release it i guess. the skidpad works great. my car accelaration is 0.32G... i shall try more later on. Added on August 15, 2008, 8:54 aminserting the right number for the ride setup is crucial. if not it just wont work. i try tilting using my hand to imitate the accelaration... i got 234HP @ 0.82G accelaration... gile. macam super turbo charged car. ok on a serious note... So, looks like u gotta strap the unit down to some part of the car for an accurate reading. Hopefully u get to download the newer version with minimal bug soon. Planning to get this app too but after i get my 2.0 Firmware. Keep us updated ya! |
Aug 15 2008, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(JasLyn @ Aug 15 2008, 09:29 AM) *LoL*... so need to hide2 one lah eh? heheheee... hehehhehe... i think this shud be done on one straight highway... like sepang road or so... anyway the car weight shud be the same with the brochure+ the things added in ur car with +/-.. i put 1100kg for my car with 15% drivetrain loss.Added on August 15, 2008, 9:33 amFor calibration, i stucked at the screen face down stage... damn... yeah, ride setup susah lah... how do i know the weight of my ride now since its not standard nomore... Didnt get the chance to run extreme coz yesterday manyak kreta on d road for a quarter mile heheheee... jalan kilang pun banyak kontena... mampus nanti heheheheee.... i finally know how to do the calibration. QUOTE(duxz @ Aug 15 2008, 09:47 AM) wah not bad huh, your wrist can produce 234hp with 0.83G i use normal phone holder. later i shall try again with my car during my lunch hour. ok on a serious note... So, looks like u gotta strap the unit down to some part of the car for an accurate reading. Hopefully u get to download the newer version with minimal bug soon. Planning to get this app too but after i get my 2.0 Firmware. Keep us updated ya! |
Aug 15 2008, 11:47 AM
38 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Planet Earth |
Hmm decided to buy tis baby & give it a try.
Tried at KL-Seremban h/w yesterday evening. Max spd : 74.3MPH Max accl: 1.39G's Peak HP: 176HP Strangely though, the average stats seems to be out. Any of you experience the same thing? |
| Change to: | 0.0225sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:43 AM |