351 posts

CLOSED

This post has been edited by kmheing: Jan 13 2009, 09:27 AM
SEP910
post Aug 14 2008, 10:18 AM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

unplug the usb and then put it back, sometimes it can continues again.
TSkmheing
post Aug 14 2008, 10:22 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(SEP910 @ Aug 14 2008, 10:18 AM)
unplug the usb and then put it back, sometimes it can continues again.
cant..after i unplug and plug it back, now it says "startIpodStack cant start! Need configuration"..wat does it mean? cry.gif
SEP910
post Aug 14 2008, 10:32 AM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

What unlock you used. ziphone or iliberty???
where iphone sifu...

This post has been edited by SEP910: Aug 14 2008, 10:33 AM
TSkmheing
post Aug 14 2008, 10:33 AM

351 posts

not sure..cause when i bought it was already unlocked..u mean now my phone is locked?
gengstapo
post Aug 14 2008, 11:01 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

not locked.. might bricked i think

turn off> connect to itunes> turn on

see if itunes can detect. if yes, just do restore smile.gif
TeK_KeN
post Aug 14 2008, 11:04 AM

rcctl
1,540 posts

yah restore in DFU mode.then pawn it back.
TSkmheing
post Aug 14 2008, 11:41 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Aug 14 2008, 11:01 AM)

omg..its just this screen when i plug the usb..nothing else happened

Added on August 14, 2008, 11:57 ami'm kinda noob in this iphone thing....just got the iphone few days ago..still learning though..pls dun scold me..

now i've just restored my iphone with itunes..does this mean i should do the unlocking and jailbreaking all over again?

This post has been edited by kmheing: Aug 14 2008, 11:57 AM
SEP910
post Aug 14 2008, 12:33 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(kmheing @ Aug 14 2008, 11:41 AM)
omg..its just this screen when i plug the usb..nothing else happened

Added on August 14, 2008, 11:57 ami'm kinda noob in this iphone thing....just got the iphone few days ago..still learning though..pls dun scold me..

now i've just restored my iphone with itunes..does this mean i should do the unlocking and jailbreaking all over again?
Good if can restore it back,
Yes you need to jailbreak and unlock it again,
Use pwnage or winpwn.
nokia2003
post Aug 14 2008, 12:36 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Aug 14 2008, 11:01 AM)

don't go and scare people like that la... aiseh tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
TSkmheing
post Aug 14 2008, 12:44 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(SEP910 @ Aug 14 2008, 12:33 PM)
Good if can restore it back,
Yes you need to jailbreak and unlock it again,
Use pwnage or winpwn.
how about iliberty? i've read around here everybody is saying iliberty is better among the others..anyways thx for the suggestion..

Added on August 14, 2008, 12:45 pm
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Aug 14 2008, 12:36 PM)
don't go and scare people like that la... aiseh  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
at first i was really freaked out when i read the word "bricked"..until i can restore baack then i was kinda relieved.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kmheing: Aug 14 2008, 12:45 PM
nokia2003
post Aug 14 2008, 12:47 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(kmheing @ Aug 14 2008, 12:44 PM)
how about iliberty? i've read around here everybody is saying iliberty is better among the others..anyways thx for the suggestion..

at first i was really freaked out when i read the word "bricked"..until i can restore baack then i was kinda relieved.. rclxms.gif
good to hear that you have been doing your homework prior to this. for that i applaud you! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

yes and try to avoid ziphone. even though that there are claims that it is fool proof now, i strongly believe that it is best not to take any chances.
gengstapo
post Aug 14 2008, 12:49 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Aug 14 2008, 12:36 PM)
don't go and scare people like that la... aiseh  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
nope, i didnt mean to scared TS
if its really stuck there & when itunes also can detect, most likely it being brick..

QUOTE(kmheing @ Aug 14 2008, 12:44 PM)

its gud when u can do restore
all u have to do is to unlock again. just use simple method such iliberty(average) or pwnage/ winpwn(advanced level) or xwinpwn(gurus level)

there is tools for newbie(ziphone 3.0).. bare in mind, do at u own risk smile.gif
davidgary73
post Aug 14 2008, 12:50 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Kmheing, you're restoring to fw 1.1.4 or u plan to upgrade to fw 2.0.1?
TSkmheing
post Aug 14 2008, 12:55 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Aug 14 2008, 12:50 PM)
Kmheing, you're restoring to fw 1.1.4 or u plan to upgrade to fw 2.0.1?
i plan to go back to 1.1.4..if not mistaken some say its the best firmware..but when i restore i have to upgrade to 2.0.1..now i havent restore yet..so wat do u suggest? go back to 1.14 or 2.0.1?
davidgary73
post Aug 14 2008, 01:10 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

So far, 2.0.1 does not have sms forwarding, MMS apps etc which we hope it will be available soon. Overall firmware 2.0.1 is stable and of course, we have the Appstore which is really great with free apps and apps you can purchase. Also, both Cydia and Installer 4 are porting more softwares.

If you plan to upgrade to 2.0.1, there's some guidelines u need to take note and follow the procedure. Here's the link

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/763119

If your comfortable in restoring back to 1.1.4 and you need your previous apps, you should and you can always upgrade later.

Cheers

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Aug 14 2008, 01:11 PM
TSkmheing
post Aug 14 2008, 01:17 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Aug 14 2008, 01:10 PM)
So far, 2.0.1 does not have sms forwarding, MMS apps etc which we hope it will be available soon. Overall firmware 2.0.1 is stable and of course, we have the Appstore which is really great with free apps and apps you can purchase. Also, both Cydia and Installer 4 are porting more softwares.

If you plan to upgrade to 2.0.1, there's some guidelines u need to take note and follow the procedure. Here's the link

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/763119

If your comfortable in restoring back to 1.1.4 and you need your previous apps, you should and you can always upgrade later.

Cheers
ok..thx for the tips..but here's the trick..in order to restore i have to upgrade to 2.0.1..thats wat i'm doing now..but still i prefer 1.1.4..how do i downgrade from 2.0.1 to 1.1.4? i cant seem to find any thread relating to firmware downgrade..
JasLyn
post Aug 14 2008, 01:19 PM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

......btw i'm on 1.14 firmware.....
...here's wat i did..i updated my itunes to 7.7 cause i wanna download some applications from itunes store.....

What were you thinking? apps from itunes are only for 2.0 and i am supprised itunes let you thru till this stage... Stop screaming and try to force to DFU mode first and see if pc recognize it... haiyah, ini sudah balik2 cakap punya, Home button + on/off @ least 10secs and release only on/off button while still pressing home till pc recognize (got notification on pc taskbar or sounds on speaker) and itunes says restore... then direct itunes to restore to 1.1.4.... (This whole process need itunes 7.5.... DL it sumwhere else)....

Added on August 14, 2008, 1:27 pm
QUOTE(kmheing @ Aug 14 2008, 01:17 PM)
ok..thx for the tips..but here's the trick..in order to restore i have to upgrade to 2.0.1..thats wat i'm doing now

No need if you still prefer 1.1.4... all you need is itunes 7.5... uninstall your current itunes and install 7.5... google it sumwhere... For u/j/b, just use ziphone3.0 nomatter what other says. Do you know why ziphone3.0? coz you're noob. Other breaker often kill iphone for a noob user. Trust me... the keyword is, do it all!!

This post has been edited by JasLyn: Aug 14 2008, 01:27 PM
davidgary73
post Aug 14 2008, 01:30 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(kmheing @ Aug 14 2008, 01:17 PM)
ok..thx for the tips..but here's the trick..in order to restore i have to upgrade to 2.0.1..thats wat i'm doing now..but still i prefer 1.1.4..how do i downgrade from 2.0.1 to 1.1.4? i cant seem to find any thread relating to firmware downgrade..
Just restore back to 1.1.4 and don't have to upgrade to 2.0.1 to downgrade. Tat's too much work. Anyway, if you happen to be on 2.0.1, here's the link to downgrade. Mind you, it's not gonna be easy downgrading.

http://sleepers.net/news/guides/20-to-114-downgrade/

Follow what JasLyn has written. It's easier also.

Cheers

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Aug 14 2008, 01:47 PM
Fighteden
post Aug 14 2008, 02:15 PM

Stark Industries
976 posts

Seems like he's stuck in the baseband's loop?

2.0.x firmware is still so buggy, just the official apple forum is flooded with problem from 2.0 users..

If only 2.0.x is as stable as 1.1.4 then i'll upgrade mine..

0.0201sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:51 AM