Taipan Group of Companies - Residency@Park51, Have you heard of this developer?

preliew
post Jan 27 2010, 10:24 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(sonumby @ Jan 26 2010, 06:05 PM)
hmm.. just called up SA, postponed next week..

i'll do more research this few day.

tq.

Added on January 27, 2010, 12:41 pmHi there, went there for observation and some research via online.

Opposite of the sales office, there is a shoplot under sunway is under-construction.

Also there is a office suit just built last year, beside the futsal centre(222).

Seems that this area will be having demands of rental in future, even paradigm opposite of kelana jaya giant coming up soon.

from the 1st phase, from rm170k-240k, now its rm330k-370k. from 2008 - 2010.

and also check on the materials they are using, their building is built up with partly red bricks + sand bricks. where most condos + apartments in nearby areas is purely sand bricks.. they are using grocera tiles 600x600, johnson suisse sanitary wares and some well known materials.

IMO, should be okay for me. Going to booking it by this week.

Any 18th floor neighbor on block B?
i am one of the buyer. i already PM you. we can share the info regarding this project

preliew
post Jan 28 2010, 08:31 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(Backkom @ Jan 28 2010, 08:35 AM)
Most importantly drive AROUND the project site. And don't get misled by the "artist impression" models and pictures. Ask the SA clearly where is the boundary between P51 and the industrial area/chinese new village.
yes, the surrounding area not so good, with those not so high class terrace house, and some factory. but we overcome this issue because we saw there are new commercial center (sunwaymass, pj city phase 1 and 2, mah sing group new commerial center) begin to develop around that area. so will come huge demand for rental income, besides this, the location is really super convenient, less than 10km to midvalley, sunway city, one utama....easy to cari makan, since ss2, taman sea and ss17 area all very nearby........so.....these posistive side already overcome the negative side in my points of view........maybe you keep focusing on those negative side...sometimes must know how to compare those positive and negative effect.... biggrin.gif

preliew
post Feb 2 2010, 11:24 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(Backkom @ Feb 1 2010, 03:48 PM)
I don't get any benefit from writing anything in this thread - my only intention is to point out the fact that the "artist impression" model and graphics produced by the developer is extremely misleading.
u r right, for the artist impression model, it does not show any -ve side of the project, but belive me, eventhough big n famous developer such as YTL, IJM, SIME DARBY, they wont show the -ve side on the surrounding area in their display model.....(e.g:i din c the high tension tower in their display model for YTL midfield condo)......so buyers must be smart la, go around that area and hv a look, dun simply fool by the artist impression model......

thx to u for pointing out the-ve side, beside the -ve side, i also share with u the +ve side of the project..... biggrin.gif
preliew
post Feb 2 2010, 01:51 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(kelvin667 @ Feb 2 2010, 11:35 AM)
Own occupation may be lah, but appreciation, rental yield and investment is a no, no for this condo.
based on wht factor for ur 'no' conclusion???
preliew
post May 19 2010, 01:21 PM

145 posts

jam is good, mean many ppl like tat place and all rush to that place...no surprise will jam at park 51 surrounding, becoz there is a lot of college (KBU,KDU, etc), a lot of shopping mall (sunway, one u, mid valley, a lot of jaya supermarket, a lot of giant...)...a lot of old and new office suite there (pj city, hong leong bank etc)...and you can see the old panasonic factory nearby is now undergo clearence process by mah sing group, soon that piece of land will be redevelop as another commercial/residence project....

so..have faith on this project......good for investment (the price is already increase from 1st to final phase), good for living (convinient to almost all the places, easy find food, a lot of education center at there, from primary school until university).....if really concern about traffic jam, then selangor/kl property better dun become ur choice, coz in selangor/kl area, everywhere is jam... smile.gif

This post has been edited by preliew: May 19 2010, 01:23 PM
preliew
post May 19 2010, 06:00 PM

145 posts

hopefully is really undergo massive redevelopment very soon

Added on July 20, 2010, 7:29 pmmah sing group 'ICON CITY' project at petaling jaya ss9....hotel+office+shopping mall+ suite...just 5 to 10 minutes drive from park 51...

http://properties.emedia.com.my/review.php?id=1760

Added on July 20, 2010, 7:30 pmmah sing group 'ICON CITY' project at petaling jaya ss9....hotel+office+shopping mall+ suite...just 5 to 10 minutes drive from park 51...

http://properties.emedia.com.my/review.php?id=1760

This post has been edited by preliew: Jul 20 2010, 07:30 PM
preliew
post Nov 16 2010, 04:24 PM

145 posts

hi, the 1st block of condo for this project seems like finish contruct, just waiting for the paint to put on...and progress of the other blocks started complete the carparks levels, saw the nearby road have been widen...

with the qucik accessibility to federal highway, sprint, NPE, and LDP, since like it's going to be one of the hot property in pj area...

anyone know when the final block is going to launch for sales?
preliew
post Nov 17 2010, 09:52 AM

145 posts

block D

block A

Added on November 17, 2010, 9:54 amWhole development

block d

block a,b,c

clubhouse facility

swimmimg pool and wading pool

garden

This post has been edited by preliew: Nov 17 2010, 09:54 AM
preliew
post Nov 24 2010, 08:15 PM

145 posts

heard that this month...
preliew
post Nov 26 2010, 08:18 PM

145 posts

now also can go to view..the sales office is open and the show house is there...
preliew
post Nov 28 2010, 02:14 PM

145 posts

doubt?...why?...might target for chinese buyers

Added on November 28, 2010, 2:15 pmbro, there is contact and adress in the website...

http://www.taipangroup.com.my/web/contact.asp

Added on November 28, 2010, 2:16 pmya leasehold 99 years

Added on December 28, 2010, 8:34 amBlock D

Block A

Sunwaymas@park 51

This post has been edited by preliew: Dec 28 2010, 08:34 AM
preliew
post Mar 10 2011, 08:24 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(anniecyp2003 @ Mar 10 2011, 01:50 AM)
Wow. wish to purchase block C. Anyone know how much they launching right now?
Block C still not yet launch, but the construction for all phases are started,not sure why they not launch yet...built then sell maybe??

by the way, below is the site progress picture for block D, window frame work started, handover date is end of this year...

preliew
post Mar 10 2011, 09:28 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 10 2011, 09:19 AM)
still got units meh?
i think by the time they open for sales, sure BBB!
yea, the entire block of block C not yet open for sale, total 136 units in 18 floors, only 8 units per floor which is quite low density...

block D (RM210-220psf), block A (RM240-260 psf), block B (RM280-300psf)....

so guess wht the price for block C....probably RM 340psf...still quite cheap compare to recently new launch right?..somemore this is PJ and just nearby all major highways (federal, LDP,NPE, Sprint..)

This post has been edited by preliew: Mar 10 2011, 09:29 AM
preliew
post Mar 10 2011, 10:55 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 10 2011, 10:35 AM)
what are the sizes of the units?
can i know what facilities are they offering? by block or by whole development?
number of car parks provided?
lease or freehold?
when are they opening the last block?
thanks.
standard size will be corner unit 1143sqf (4 bedrooms) and intermediate unit 1288 sqf (4 bedrooms)....and penthouse, and some smaller units at low floor...

http://www.taipangroup.com.my/web/property_residency.asp

facilities gt gym room (largest clubhouse is PJ, sort of like fitness first concept), swimming pool, wading pool, sauna room, garden park..
allt he facilities will be share by whole development which consist of 664 units

1 unit will attach with 1 carpark, purchase another carpark cost u RM15K.

Leasehold 99 years.

not sure when will open for sale for block C, but block A,B,D all finish sold....

PS: some people might claim that is near to industry area, but the fact is this area is under going redevelopment plan, commercial project such as PJ city phase 1 (completed, occupy by hong leong group) and phase 2 are on going, sunwaymas business center just completed, dun forget mah sing group soon to launch ICON CITY project, all these projects located on ex-industry land and just less than 1km from park 51...this park 51 will bring a new living style to this PJ old area...just like axis pandan located at rundwon flat and shoplots area,but still perform well...confident on this park 51 location which just in the middle of federal highway which connected to all major areas at klang valley, personally think that this will generate good rental yield seems nearby kelana apartment/condo all are aging but still can rent out easilly with at least RMM350 for small room..... tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by preliew: Mar 10 2011, 10:57 AM
preliew
post May 28 2011, 05:07 PM

145 posts

block D

block A

block B

preliew
post Jun 24 2011, 12:00 PM

145 posts

preliew
post Oct 1 2011, 08:03 PM

145 posts

construction update

Block D

Road widen process behind the condo
preliew
post Oct 2 2011, 09:14 PM

145 posts

preliew
post Oct 25 2011, 03:18 PM

145 posts

Block D near completion

preliew
post Nov 2 2011, 09:47 PM

145 posts

new shopping mall at mah sing icon city...joint venture with thailand wellknown retail developer Central Pattana Public...

Good news for future park 51 residents...just stone away...

http://cnews.cari.com.my/news.php?id=147612

http://www.cpn.co.th/web/about.php

0.0415sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:03 PM