Coolermaster Elite 333, convert to btx

TSoneg11
post Aug 13 2008, 08:14 PM, updated 18y ago

22 posts

smile.gif hi guys...
i would like to convert my new cm elite 333 from atx to btx but i dunno how to do it...
seriously, this casing bought to replace my broken i-cute due to the btx mod...
so reallly need your guides on convert to btx... please give me the ways and tools needed...
onegaishimasu... biggrin.gif

these are things that playing in my head:

1. putting 4 in 3 cm..
2. adding 25cm at the st panel..
3. put 2 80mm fan at 2 5.25 bay...
4. adding 2 80mm n 2 120mm at top of casing... (sound ridiculous)
5. some bling2 with led n uv sleeves...
6. black interior...

please give your guides on how to make it done ok... smile.gif
ocz
post Aug 13 2008, 10:07 PM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

1st,remove all your parts as usual.

2nd,get your drill,rivets and riveter ready.

3rd,take out all those rivets that is needed to remove the parts you want to convert.Make sure the drill bits you use is not too.It will make the holes for rivets grow bigger.

4th,convert you back part of the case to BTX.Make sure all the rivets holes are in place.If its not in place,make a new holes by using a drill.

5th,if all holes done,get start to install the rivets back to their positions.

6.There you go.DONE!.

Good Luck. smile.gif
TSoneg11
post Aug 14 2008, 12:58 AM

22 posts

how about the mobo tray??
what is the suitable rivet size?
can i replace it with screw and if can what type/size of screw needed?
mfcm
post Aug 14 2008, 01:02 AM

2,765 posts

i wud like to have rivet rather than screw..coz there part u cant tighten the the screw n nut..n rivet will gv more tough joint coz it tighten very well nod.gif rivet size depent on how thick the metal u wanna joint..myb u can snap pic about ur case..then can c how step u need to do while convertin it to btx
skylineGTR
post Aug 14 2008, 01:17 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(oneg11 @ Aug 14 2008, 12:58 AM)
how about the mobo tray??
what is the suitable rivet size?
can i replace it with screw and if can what type/size of screw needed?
i never see a CM Elite 333 before, but i guess its inner part is same like other normal atx case rite? so no need to detach the mobo tray, let it just attached to rear part, and just flip it to the left (this will change ur psu part to be below in ur ur casing)
TSoneg11
post Aug 14 2008, 12:23 PM

22 posts

heres are some of my casing...
sorry for blur n dark pics...

Image (alt + g) user posted image
moomoojojo
post Aug 14 2008, 02:44 PM

331 posts

owh..omg..ur cable management!!..emmm..
TSoneg11
post Aug 14 2008, 05:28 PM

22 posts

wahaha...
very da serabut one hah???
really dunno wat to do bout cable management...
suggestion???
moomoojojo
post Aug 14 2008, 06:00 PM

331 posts

haha..emm..dunno how to suggest..kene creative skit la..sorok2 skit..ikat2 skit..haha
TSoneg11
post Aug 14 2008, 07:11 PM

22 posts

dah try ikat bos...
tapi nampak jugak...
sebab tu nak wat mod sikit then trus order sleeve kit
chyu89
post Aug 14 2008, 08:35 PM

I'm not a gynaecologist but I'll take a look
2,465 posts

sweat.gif sweat.gif it's a disaster in ur casing. i mean aftermath. like ur casing been thru an earthquake.
huntkey psu got long cables. route them thru the back of ur mobo.
and move ur hdd to the upper slots. nearer to mobo, easier to hide cable.
mfcm
post Aug 14 2008, 08:57 PM

2,765 posts

bro..need pic taken from back of case..i mean angle from i/o port
hafiez
post Aug 14 2008, 10:06 PM

2,980 posts

cable gila baban. tapi i like the idea of hanging fan. hehehe. laugh.gif
Braynumb
post Aug 14 2008, 11:00 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

should make acrylic piece to hold the fan and also can add some other fans leh... nice wooo... dah la that's my dream casing... kekekeke... keep it up bro... u can do it!
TSoneg11
post Aug 14 2008, 11:22 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Aug 14 2008, 08:35 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif  it's a disaster in ur casing. i mean aftermath. like ur casing been thru an earthquake.
huntkey psu got long cables. route them thru the back of ur mobo.
and move ur hdd to the upper slots. nearer to mobo, easier to hide cable.
but my sata port is at the bottom... sad.gif

QUOTE(mfcm @ Aug 14 2008, 08:57 PM)
bro..need pic taken from back of case..i mean angle from i/o port
sorry2... upload tomorow... tongue.gif

QUOTE(hafiez @ Aug 14 2008, 10:06 PM)
cable gila baban. tapi i like the idea of hanging fan. hehehe. laugh.gif
aku anggap ko puji lani ek... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Braynumb @ Aug 14 2008, 11:00 PM)
should make acrylic piece to hold the fan and also can add some other fans leh... nice wooo... dah la that's my dream casing... kekekeke... keep it up bro... u can do it!
i've planned to cut the acrylic panel and put 2 cm fans which are 12cm & 8 cm... biggrin.gif
what kind of tools needed to cut the acrylic ek???

chyu89
post Aug 14 2008, 11:32 PM

I'm not a gynaecologist but I'll take a look
2,465 posts

If i were u, i will remove all cables. and replug and route it nicely,1 by 1.
skylineGTR
post Aug 14 2008, 11:51 PM

399 posts

opssss, ni nak citer psl cable management ke psl nak tukar jd btx? tongue.gif

syg la bro to scarifice this case for btx project, me only use 'very' chapalang casing to do this moding (btx style mode), even the case i got near the garbage bin (thrown away by my friend tongue.gif )
TSoneg11
post Aug 15 2008, 03:38 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Aug 14 2008, 11:32 PM)
If i were u, i will remove all cables. and replug and route it nicely,1 by 1.
going to sleeve it... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(skylineGTR @ Aug 14 2008, 11:51 PM)
opssss, ni nak citer psl cable management ke psl nak tukar jd btx? tongue.gif

tu lah... mentang2 la cable mngement aku hampeh... sad.gif

syg la bro to scarifice this case for btx project, me only use 'very' chapalang casing to do this moding (btx style mode), even the case i got near the garbage bin (thrown away by my friend  tongue.gif )
really hard ka to make it???

karthyhu
post Aug 15 2008, 09:23 AM

1,165 posts

nobody notice that his Hyper TX 2 is facing the wrong side ? intake from back of the case? and his rear fans is not intake

This post has been edited by karthyhu: Aug 15 2008, 09:29 AM
skylineGTR
post Aug 15 2008, 11:14 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(karthyhu @ Aug 15 2008, 09:23 AM)
nobody notice that his Hyper TX 2 is facing the wrong side ? intake from back of the case? and his rear fans is not intake
doh.gif i notice it just now, TS have to change direction of the cooler for better result

0.0205sec    0.21    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:59 AM