my new 3G iphone & maxis ( part 2 ) question......

gengstapo
post Aug 13 2008, 03:20 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(erictan26 @ Aug 13 2008, 03:05 PM)
Anyone could please help me on my new iphone 3G, has activiate it through itune, still got some doubts

1) i insert my previous sim card to the Iphone, all the contact list in the sim card is gone. Do it mean i need to key in again all the contact list or is there any other ways?

2) i found that the phone is without MMS and video conference feature, is that true? seem not a perfect 3G phone...

this would happen if u never do some homework.. haihzz
gengstapo
post Aug 13 2008, 06:25 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(erictan26 @ Aug 13 2008, 03:05 PM)
what a so big deal by answering or not to answer??? you may choose to ignore/answer or referme to any other posting. I only found out that you need to tell  grand mother story why you buy,how you buy, where to buy etc...... before post any question....
My HK freind just bought for me as a gift, that simple.
wtf?! ppl already being helpful(not me) but u never thanks to them despite being smart

this is scuks to the max
gengstapo
post Aug 13 2008, 10:45 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

w0ot.. after all u guys still wanna reply into this thread? as TS said, if dont show the correct answer, no need answer. just leave it.. let teh tread drown slowly smile.gif
gengstapo
post Aug 13 2008, 10:57 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Aug 13 2008, 10:51 PM)
If you let it , what happens when the next noobs comes along and do the same thing? They dont pay me enough to stay here and repeating the same reprimand again and again.

There need to be basic etiquette and knowing one's responsibilities when it comes to owning an iPhone.
well, to keep us from keep firing on em', just ignore.. as simple as that
later, when there is another innocent n0obs asking the same old question.. we just ignore again & let others to answer

what dya think?
gengstapo
post Aug 13 2008, 11:07 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

hehee.. funny
seems they arent stopable. i tot there is no Q/A & FAQ topic, but there is. how come they never read it before asking all those simple question?

haihzz..
gengstapo
post Aug 13 2008, 11:30 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(TeK_KeN @ Aug 13 2008, 11:19 PM)
some people just lazy to do a little research on their own.

they dunno or dun realize that self-research improve urself.
yes! thats the way to the correct path

doin' own research is the BEST way to improve.. really smile.gif
gengstapo
post Aug 14 2008, 12:28 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 14 2008, 12:27 AM)
i wan to update my iphone.. can i do with itunes?

i dunno why la.. it tell me that it is corrupted, what shud i do? shud i change the memory card?
wow man, dont play play
later kena hantam baru tau tongue.gif

ps: act like innocent n0obs arr?
gengstapo
post Aug 14 2008, 12:33 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 14 2008, 12:31 AM)
whoops.. solly... i duwan kena hentam...
i appollogize u
its not me, im firing innocent n0obs no more

i knew u already pro marr, hehee.. nod.gif
gengstapo
post Aug 14 2008, 12:48 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 14 2008, 12:43 AM)
any idea on how to fix the corrupted without having restore? (not noob question le kua...)
preloaded ur pwned firmware with all the needed apps. try use the latest winpwn coz it has functional to resize /root partition
do note that when u do preloaded, ur firmware gonna grow in size(i think u knew the answer)

Added on August 14, 2008, 12:48 am
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 14 2008, 12:43 AM)
any idea on how to fix the corrupted without having restore? (not noob question le kua...)
preloaded ur pwned firmware with all the needed apps. try use the latest winpwn coz it has functional to resize /root partition
do note that when u do preloaded, ur firmware gonna grow in size(i think u knew the answer)

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Aug 14 2008, 12:48 AM
gengstapo
post Aug 14 2008, 12:56 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

well, thats all i can think for the time being tongue.gif

otak short already, coz tonite was LOL nite

0.0173sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled