my new 3G iphone & maxis ( part 2 ) question......

TSerictan26
post Aug 13 2008, 03:05 PM, updated 18y ago

145 posts

what a so big deal by answering or not to answer??? you may choose to ignore/answer or referme to any other posting. I only found out that you need to tell grand mother story why you buy,how you buy, where to buy etc...... before post any question....
My HK freind just bought for me as a gift, that simple.

This post has been edited by erictan26: Aug 13 2008, 06:03 PM
stringfellow
post Aug 13 2008, 03:17 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Oh brother......... do you even research before buying one? I'm not going to answer this, somebody else do the honors. It's too much effort and work, just to answer someone who dont really appreciate the iPhone 3G. Why are you buying this in the first place?
EDIT:What the big deal about us answering it like this, we are not Applecare or their Support Center. IF you really need those answer, you would already know that you can refer to their own webpage for specs and the online pdf for details specs and user guide. You ask us questions that had been addressed from millions of times before, and yet you come in with that snotty attitude.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Aug 13 2008, 06:10 PM
gengstapo
post Aug 13 2008, 03:20 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(erictan26 @ Aug 13 2008, 03:05 PM)
Anyone could please help me on my new iphone 3G, has activiate it through itune, still got some doubts

1) i insert my previous sim card to the Iphone, all the contact list in the sim card is gone. Do it mean i need to key in again all the contact list or is there any other ways?

2) i found that the phone is without MMS and video conference feature, is that true? seem not a perfect 3G phone...

this would happen if u never do some homework.. haihzz
Seaedge
post Aug 13 2008, 03:30 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Aug 13 2008, 03:17 PM)
Oh brother......... do you even research before buying one? I'm not going to answer this, somebody else do the honors. It's too much effort and work, just to answer someone who dont really appreciate the iPhone 3G. why are you buying this in the first place?
i know i know
coz he can tell others.. " i got iphone 3g brows.gif"
LaskarCinta
post Aug 13 2008, 03:30 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Aug 13 2008, 03:17 PM)
Why are you buying this in the first place?
myb his boss gave it to him for work.

ok for the answers,

1. iPhone doesn't access the simcard directly for phonebook, but u can transfer the contact from the simcard. u can check the method inside the user guide,
http://manuals.info.apple.com/en_US/iPhone_User_Guide.pdf
and go to page 97 in this user guide. it's that easy.
and nope, the contact list in the simcard is not gone.
i just sync my Microsoft Outlook contacts+address through iTunes. it's more convenient than simcard, as i keep more details in contacts.

2. yeah no MMS, no video conference. not a perfect 3G phone at all (before the million ringgit sales man come and ask you to sell it to him rclxms.gif )

and yup, string is right. why MMS while u got EMAIL?

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Aug 13 2008, 03:36 PM
stringfellow
post Aug 13 2008, 03:32 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Apple dont do MMS, they do Email. That's the reason there is an Email option right after you snap your pics. MMS is so 1990s.
d3vilzzzz
post Aug 13 2008, 04:34 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

OMG!!

i mean..i m honestly speechless..
baretta
post Aug 13 2008, 04:41 PM

1,853 posts

Many noobs easy to get iphone than after a few day start complaint cannot do this...bla....bla... but people who are really hardcore (can say fan boy) with apple until now still cannot get iphone 3G...hisk....isk...isk

This post has been edited by baretta: Aug 13 2008, 04:54 PM
JasLyn
post Aug 13 2008, 04:45 PM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

Are one of the spoilt rich kids? heheheee... no heartfeeling ok!! peace!!
Fighteden
post Aug 13 2008, 04:55 PM

Stark Industries
976 posts

He just buy for the sake of "Oh the new iPhone? I got one now in my pocket."

Show off maybe?
davidgary73
post Aug 13 2008, 05:02 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

I guess all new owners of iphone will tend to be asking loads of questions. Maybe we or admin should do a sticky and have all the noobs read before posting questions.

MangO
post Aug 13 2008, 05:15 PM

LYN Addict
623 posts

Well... if they want they can give me their phone and I'll swap with them a phone that is better, can read from sim card and even do MMS!!!! tongue.gif
LaskarCinta
post Aug 13 2008, 05:16 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Aug 13 2008, 05:02 PM)
Maybe we or admin should do a sticky and have all the noobs read before posting questions.
no need to. just point them to iPhone user guide pdf and iPhone guided tour video.
plus, instead of reading FAQ, they'll still ask the answered questions.
baretta
post Aug 13 2008, 05:19 PM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(LaskarCinta @ Aug 13 2008, 05:16 PM)
no need to. just point them to iPhone user guide pdf and iPhone guided tour video.
plus, instead of reading FAQ, they'll still ask the answered questions.
And still asking why cannot do that,.....this.....bla....bla....
davidgary73
post Aug 13 2008, 05:28 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Hahahaha..ok then. Thanks

Cheers

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Aug 13 2008, 05:28 PM
nokia2003
post Aug 13 2008, 05:48 PM

5,786 posts

what a joke man.
TSerictan26
post Aug 13 2008, 06:04 PM

145 posts

please refer to the first post for the reply. thanks for the effort by wasting time here
nokia2003
post Aug 13 2008, 06:08 PM

5,786 posts

you are welcome.
stringfellow
post Aug 13 2008, 06:11 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(erictan26 @ Aug 13 2008, 06:04 PM)
please refer to the first post for the reply. thanks for the effort by wasting time here
And my answer to your your answer is in my first post here. Thank YOU for wasting OUR time here. My God, this kind of people also got aaa!? shakehead.gif

Some people dont even know how bloody lucky they are when others here are looking half-dead waiting for their iPhone 3G. And these patient folks probably deserve the iPhone 3G more than you, spoiled brat!

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Aug 13 2008, 06:12 PM
davidgary73
post Aug 13 2008, 06:14 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Your questions is already answered by LaskarCinta.

Please read what he wrote.

1. iPhone doesn't access the simcard directly for phonebook, but u can transfer the contact from the simcard. u can check the method inside the user guide,
http://manuals.info.apple.com/en_US/iPhone_User_Guide.pdf
and go to page 97 in this user guide. it's that easy.
and nope, the contact list in the simcard is not gone.
i just sync my Microsoft Outlook contacts+address through iTunes. it's more convenient than simcard, as i keep more details in contacts.

2. yeah no MMS, no video conference. not a perfect 3G phone at all (before the million ringgit sales man come and ask you to sell it to him )

nokia2003
post Aug 13 2008, 06:14 PM

5,786 posts

very nice, stringfellow. very nice biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
stringfellow
post Aug 13 2008, 06:21 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

You see, when you got something for free, the effort of getting it reflect the amount of work you've done to get it. You dont feel responsible about getting it, you feel no attachment or guilty conscience to it, nor do you feel inclined to make full use of it, since it came to you with zero effort.

Simply put, when you get something for free, you dont appreciate the amount of work being put into it, hence you could care less about putting in a little effort on finding what the item you free can do. Because it is free.

gengstapo
post Aug 13 2008, 06:25 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(erictan26 @ Aug 13 2008, 03:05 PM)
what a so big deal by answering or not to answer??? you may choose to ignore/answer or referme to any other posting. I only found out that you need to tell  grand mother story why you buy,how you buy, where to buy etc...... before post any question....
My HK freind just bought for me as a gift, that simple.
wtf?! ppl already being helpful(not me) but u never thanks to them despite being smart

this is scuks to the max
TSerictan26
post Aug 13 2008, 06:51 PM

145 posts

i never said i will not appreciate those who answering me... i am much thank you to them. Below my question already a big thank you word...
the issue is i am new to this forum and just ask a two line of questions, in return what i get???? bombak and bombak... i am not the only one who ask a question which may or may not answer in the FAQ.
a simple example: one question been post is whether can the US version phone be use in Malaysia......
this been anwser in the FAQ, but still appear in the post. So???
The iphone seem must only deserve to have depend on the effort you spend, the amount you pay or the time you consume by study the phone???/
davidgary73
post Aug 13 2008, 07:03 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Hey Eric, sorry for all the bombardment dude... It's tough answering questions that can be found on the net or in the forum. It's not that we don't wanna help. Just need you to find it before asking in the forum.

We are will to help and many of us do take the time to read on how to go about pwning iphone and such..

Cheers bro
stringfellow
post Aug 13 2008, 07:06 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

The iphone seem must only deserve to have depend on the effort you spend, the amount you pay or the time you consume by study the phone???/

BINGO! For once, you got something right! Want something simpler and less hassle? Stick with the iPods.

BTW, we dont study iPhones, there arent any universities teaching iPhone 101 around here, we do it out of love or necessity. The necessity because we need to know what to do when times like these, like what is exactly happening with you here, happens. So that when that happens, we dont PANIC or ask questions that had been answers million times over.
neekun
post Aug 13 2008, 08:21 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(MangO @ Aug 13 2008, 05:15 PM)
Well... if they want they can give me their phone and I'll swap with them a phone that is better, can read from sim card and even do MMS!!!! tongue.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Good suggestion!!!
ff8ong
post Aug 13 2008, 09:32 PM

2,550 posts

Wow....summore got part 2....drama meh....this thread is great man..lol
nokia2003
post Aug 13 2008, 09:57 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(erictan26 @ Aug 13 2008, 06:51 PM)
i never said i will not appreciate those who answering me... i am much thank you to them. Below my question already a big thank you word...
the issue is i am new to this forum and just ask a two line of questions, in return what i get???? bombak and bombak... i am not the only one who ask a question which may or may not answer in the FAQ.
a simple example: one question been post is whether can the US version phone be use in Malaysia......
this been anwser in the FAQ, but still appear in the post. So???
there are only essentially three alternatives for you if you do not wish to spend unnecessary time to study or research about your iphone.

1. sell the iphone to someone else and use another make (i don't mind purchasing it off from you)

2. pay someone to spoon feed you (assuming that your time is too precious compared to ours)

3. learn to do some prior research (no complaints from anyone)
tinkerbel
post Aug 13 2008, 10:12 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

ArGhHhHhh..... I just manually merged something like 800 contacts only to realise the phone doesn't recognise (012) 123-4567 format for incoming SMSes AND calls!!!!

It looks like I'm going to have to re-change the damn formats to +60121234567. I been told DiGi's format differs slightly between the both. Now, is there an automatic way to change the formats tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Aug 13 2008, 10:17 PM
nokia2003
post Aug 13 2008, 10:19 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Aug 13 2008, 10:12 PM)
ArGhHhHhh..... I just manually merged something like 800 contacts only to realise the phone doesn't recognise (012) 123-4567 format for incoming SMSes AND calls!!!!

It looks like I'm going to have to re-change the damn formats to +60121234567.  I been told DiGi's format differs slightly between the both.  Now, is there an automatic way to change the formats tongue.gif
kak, salah parking la.
ff8ong
post Aug 13 2008, 10:22 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Aug 13 2008, 10:19 PM)
kak, salah parking la.
now your rabbit look even better....i like the way you reply...lol
tinkerbel
post Aug 13 2008, 10:26 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@nokia2003,
I thought TS started the thread to ask for some help and then it became uhm... well, U know I know lah...

And just as I was going thru it, I stumbled upon the problem with this phone number format *siGh* so I thought I'll just 'tumpang' and mention/ask here lor!
TSerictan26
post Aug 13 2008, 10:33 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Aug 13 2008, 07:03 PM)
Hey Eric, sorry for all the bombardment dude... It's tough answering questions that can be found on the net or in the forum. It's not that we don't wanna help. Just need you to find it before asking in the forum.

We are will to help and many of us do take the time to read on how to go about pwning iphone and such..

Cheers bro
Not everyone take it easy likes you......
somes want to exchange the phone with me , somes ask me to stick with ipods etc...
why dont ask someone you think that NOT DESERVED to drive the BMW 5 series to get down the car and ecxhange with MYvi???? Is it must be a racer to own a sport car?
i take it as my mistake for not go through this forum and ask repeat question, the problem is those replys seem like i stepping on their tail...
As i said , you may choose not reply or refer me to FAQ, the worst is i am not the only who ask repeat question and my treatment seem the only one asl those repeat question..

this be my last reply...

thanks for those who take their time to explain to me...
nokia2003
post Aug 13 2008, 10:38 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Aug 13 2008, 10:22 PM)
now your rabbit look even better....i like the way you reply...lol
oh thanks. new rabbit by the way! biggrin.gif
stringfellow
post Aug 13 2008, 10:41 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Yes , you do not deserve to drive a BMW 5 series if all you do is step on the gas without changing to higher gears. Ever wonder why Ferraris takes extra precautions when selling their higher end models to customers and making sure they CAN drive it properly? It is because of the same thing.

Same analogy applies here.

I may be harsh to you, but this is to stem a growing trend.....a growing trend of people coming in and expect to be spoonfed information instead of being responsible enough with their iPhones by knowing the basic things they need to know about it.

I use the same analogy here just like the case while I was in Cairo and during my trips to India. You see lots of homeless lining the street, but you better dont take pity and start giving one homeless money. Why? Because once you start giving one homeless money, more homeless will come out of the woodwork and ask the same treatment from you too, in the end you'll be overwhelmed under the whole pressure. Your heart may mean good things, but the homeless people here would not care about that, all they want is their share of the same money you gave the previous homelesss.

It may sound cruel, but that's the only way to keep things under control around here.
gengstapo
post Aug 13 2008, 10:45 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

w0ot.. after all u guys still wanna reply into this thread? as TS said, if dont show the correct answer, no need answer. just leave it.. let teh tread drown slowly smile.gif
nokia2003
post Aug 13 2008, 10:47 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Aug 13 2008, 10:45 PM)
w0ot.. after all u guys still wanna reply into this thread? as TS said, if dont show the correct answer, no need answer. just leave it.. let teh tread drown slowly smile.gif
not really. the mentality of these handful minorities are just wrong, to begin with.
stringfellow
post Aug 13 2008, 10:51 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

If you let it , what happens when the next noobs comes along and do the same thing? They dont pay me enough to stay here and repeating the same reprimand again and again.

There need to be basic etiquette and knowing one's responsibilities when it comes to owning an iPhone.
neekun
post Aug 13 2008, 10:53 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Aug 13 2008, 10:12 PM)

It looks like I'm going to have to re-change the damn formats to +60121234567.  I been told DiGi's format differs slightly between the both.  Now, is there an automatic way to change the formats tongue.gif
Happy updating brows.gif
gengstapo
post Aug 13 2008, 10:57 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Aug 13 2008, 10:51 PM)
If you let it , what happens when the next noobs comes along and do the same thing? They dont pay me enough to stay here and repeating the same reprimand again and again.

There need to be basic etiquette and knowing one's responsibilities when it comes to owning an iPhone.
well, to keep us from keep firing on em', just ignore.. as simple as that
later, when there is another innocent n0obs asking the same old question.. we just ignore again & let others to answer

what dya think?
stringfellow
post Aug 13 2008, 10:58 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

But they'll keep on coming , if they see people keep on accomodating them by spoonfeeding them answers. That has to stop. People need to take responsibility for their iPhones!
gengstapo
post Aug 13 2008, 11:07 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

hehee.. funny
seems they arent stopable. i tot there is no Q/A & FAQ topic, but there is. how come they never read it before asking all those simple question?

haihzz..
MangO
post Aug 13 2008, 11:17 PM

LYN Addict
623 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Aug 13 2008, 10:58 PM)
People need to take responsibility for their iPhones!
Word Up! and also Well Said!

With great gadgets comes great responsibilities. Might as well get yourself a generic phone.

Is it just me or are the younger generation less tech savvy??? Maybe lazy to try?

I mean last time for me to jailbreak my ipod touch I took like 2 days of reading to build the confidence (Ok yes I know I am slow). But the bottomline was I did it by myself without asking a question.

This post has been edited by MangO: Aug 13 2008, 11:17 PM
TeK_KeN
post Aug 13 2008, 11:19 PM

rcctl
1,540 posts

some people just lazy to do a little research on their own.

they dunno or dun realize that self-research improve urself.
gengstapo
post Aug 13 2008, 11:30 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(TeK_KeN @ Aug 13 2008, 11:19 PM)
some people just lazy to do a little research on their own.

they dunno or dun realize that self-research improve urself.
yes! thats the way to the correct path

doin' own research is the BEST way to improve.. really smile.gif
tinkerbel
post Aug 13 2008, 11:53 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@neekun,
Done! muAhahAHahAHha.. Damn.. I need to learn how to use the Automator!!

@stringfellow,
You're having fun aren't U?! wink.gif
stringfellow
post Aug 13 2008, 11:57 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

@ Tink
Not yet, not until the 16th anyway. tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Aug 14 2008, 12:01 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@stringfellow,
U know what I mean, I'm sure biggrin.gif - DisneySea's not something I've heard off before; similar to DisneyLand except on the water?! *grins*
friends
post Aug 14 2008, 12:07 AM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

I use the same analogy here just like the case while I was in Cairo and during my trips to India. You see lots of homeless lining the street, but you better dont take pity and start giving one homeless money. Why? Because once you start giving one homeless money, more homeless will come out of the woodwork and ask the same treatment from you too, in the end you'll be overwhelmed under the whole pressure. Your heart may mean good things, but the homeless people here would not care about that, all they want is their share of the same money you gave the previous homelesss.
I agreed on what String said about this situation.... it's like 'attacking' you with NO MERCY !

Mostly newbie in forum.... found that it is indeed a spoonfeed place to be.
I believe there is always a FAQ or README BEFORE POSTING section for newbie.
Yet, most newbies take it for granted and ignore it totally.

that is the 'attitude' or 'characteristic' newbie has mostly.
Well.... it will be always the BEST OPTIONS to search / read first before posting any questions that sound so FAQ.

Forum is a knowledge-sharing place to be... but I believe it is NOT a spoonfeed shelter... so DO some basics research won't harm, rite ?

This post has been edited by friends: Aug 14 2008, 12:26 AM
stringfellow
post Aug 14 2008, 12:23 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Aug 14 2008, 12:01 AM)
@stringfellow,
U know what I mean, I'm sure biggrin.gif - DisneySea's not something I've heard off before; similar to DisneyLand except on the water?! *grins*
Check the new sig. That usher is already ready to eat my head whole! shocking.gif

QUOTE(friends @ Aug 14 2008, 12:07 AM)
I agreed on what String said about this situation.... it's like 'attacking' you with NO MERCY !

Mostly newbie in forum.... found that it is indeed a spoonfeed place to be.
I believe there is always a FAQ or README BEFORE POSTING section for newbie.
Yet, most newbies take it for granted and ignore i totally.

that is the 'attitude' or 'characteristic' newbie has mostly.
Well.... it will be always the BEST OPTIONS to search / read first before posting any questions that sound so FAQ.

Forum is a knowledge-sharing place to be... but I believe it is NOT a spoonfeed shelter... so DO some basics research won't harm, rite ?
Word up , brother! cheers.gif
Seaedge
post Aug 14 2008, 12:27 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

i wan to update my iphone.. can i do with itunes?

i dunno why la.. it tell me that it is corrupted, what shud i do? shud i change the memory card?
Choongster
post Aug 14 2008, 12:27 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

a: wah what phone is that?
b: iphone leh... u dunno meh ? the iphone got the 3G wan leh ...
a: how much ah ?
b: expensive la .. you cannot afford wan..
a: wah .... so rich ah you ..
b: abuthen?
a: so can let me see ah?
b: cannot la, later u scratch it how?
a: don't so lancee la ...
b: no lancee la ... later scratch how?
a: ok ok if scratch i pay you back ..... so this phone .....so how many contact can store ?
b: i don't know ... i dunno how to put contact in there...when i want to call i look at my phonebook that i write and just dial lo...like public phone like tat..
a: ah.. like that ah??? then can video wan ah?mms leh?
b: can can .. wait ah ....... but ah the video the camera u have to terbalik the phone .. so the camera face u , then u want to see the other person u have to turn back lo...then the mms ah.........i dunno mms.
a: oh i see ......then the 3G speed leh good ah?
b: eh hallo... tell you the 3G u have to turn the phone leh ..
a: eh hallo.... 3G is 3G ....internet wan la.... video call is video call ....
b: hah? no la 3G is the video wan la.. u stupid or what ...
a: ....* to be continued ..... (* erm no more idea..*)
gengstapo
post Aug 14 2008, 12:28 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 14 2008, 12:27 AM)
i wan to update my iphone.. can i do with itunes?

i dunno why la.. it tell me that it is corrupted, what shud i do? shud i change the memory card?
wow man, dont play play
later kena hantam baru tau tongue.gif

ps: act like innocent n0obs arr?
friends
post Aug 14 2008, 12:28 AM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Aug 14 2008, 12:23 AM)
Check the new sig. That usher is already ready to eat my head whole!  shocking.gif
Word up , brother! cheers.gif
Really doh.gif doh.gif
Less than 1/2 hour.... another similar thread pops out !
Really can commit suicide.... mega_shok.gif

tinkerbel
post Aug 14 2008, 12:30 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Seaedge,
Change memory card?!! Er... now I'm definitely LOST!

@stringfellow,
I think U'll enjoy it - not for scaredy-angels like me! tongue.gif
Seaedge
post Aug 14 2008, 12:31 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Aug 14 2008, 12:27 AM)

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Aug 14 2008, 12:28 AM)
wow man, dont play play
later kena hantam baru tau tongue.gif

ps: act like innocent n0obs arr?
whoops.. solly... i duwan kena hentam...
i appollogize u
gengstapo
post Aug 14 2008, 12:33 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 14 2008, 12:31 AM)
whoops.. solly... i duwan kena hentam...
i appollogize u
its not me, im firing innocent n0obs no more

i knew u already pro marr, hehee.. nod.gif
Seaedge
post Aug 14 2008, 12:36 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

me where plo one....
i oso dunno how to scrool my ipone. i dun see any scrool bar...

okay..
i had my fun. smile.gif

now i have to download that winpwn... shyt that things looks hard. i malas mau update ady..
TeK_KeN
post Aug 14 2008, 12:38 AM

rcctl
1,540 posts

seaedge u pawn 2.0.1. alredi?

me pawn this SUnday.
Choongster
post Aug 14 2008, 12:39 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

*put some d ummy target*

I heard...... update 2.0.1 firmware will lock my iphone ....how? somemore i heard the 2.0.1 is lagging-er than 1.1.4 .... so should i update my "i3g"
Seaedge
post Aug 14 2008, 12:43 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

^ no... 2.0.1 will make you iphone more powderful! go update it!

Added on August 14, 2008, 12:45 am
QUOTE(TeK_KeN @ Aug 14 2008, 12:38 AM)
seaedge u pawn 2.0.1. alredi?

me pawn this SUnday.
i still sked. coz i dunno whether i will like 2.0.1... i wan 1.1.4 oni... i wan all my apps.... but if i cant sync... i cant do nothing.

any idea on how to fix the corrupted without having restore? (not noob question le kua...)

This post has been edited by Seaedge: Aug 14 2008, 12:45 AM
gengstapo
post Aug 14 2008, 12:48 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 14 2008, 12:43 AM)
any idea on how to fix the corrupted without having restore? (not noob question le kua...)
preloaded ur pwned firmware with all the needed apps. try use the latest winpwn coz it has functional to resize /root partition
do note that when u do preloaded, ur firmware gonna grow in size(i think u knew the answer)

Added on August 14, 2008, 12:48 am
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 14 2008, 12:43 AM)
preloaded ur pwned firmware with all the needed apps. try use the latest winpwn coz it has functional to resize /root partition
do note that when u do preloaded, ur firmware gonna grow in size(i think u knew the answer)

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Aug 14 2008, 12:48 AM
Seaedge
post Aug 14 2008, 12:52 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

wow... macam manyak chuchahh! i think i will try it later... i need a day to think if i need to change the firmware for teh sake of sync'ing or just let it be.
gengstapo
post Aug 14 2008, 12:56 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

well, thats all i can think for the time being tongue.gif

otak short already, coz tonite was LOL nite
Seaedge
post Aug 14 2008, 12:57 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

very true.

frozzbyte
post Aug 14 2008, 02:01 AM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

aiyak abg string ... already taken your high-blood pressure meds?

Day after day, this place have become more like a 'kaunter pertanyaan'. The n00bs come, ask questions and cabut . Don't even leave a trail of dust behind. Maybe the mods can change the sub-forum to 'iPhone help center ... press button to get your number'.

Today is to be declared "Shoot the n00bs" day. bruce.gif brows.gif
d3vilzzzz
post Aug 14 2008, 09:20 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

hahha..poor noobie..

i tink this sub -forum lots of threads as threads are repetitive

0.2264sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:10 PM