post Aug 26 2009, 02:22 PM

2,691 posts

is anyone doing long term sharing?
panda-man
post Aug 26 2009, 04:03 PM

2,691 posts

oh you are here. hahaha. i thought you disappeared. hahahah.

Added on August 26, 2009, 4:03 pmare you still trying to fill all the spots?

This post has been edited by panda-man: Aug 26 2009, 04:03 PM
panda-man
post Aug 26 2009, 04:12 PM

2,691 posts

ah alright. well im not in any rush. just a bit bored lately. hahah. good to know you are still planning this.
panda-man
post Oct 25 2009, 12:36 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(clayclws @ Oct 25 2009, 12:32 AM)
How about a win-win situation? I pay you full for 3 games. I download only 2 games. And then you check. After that, you return my money for the game I did not download. Game?
each account is tied to 5 ps3 systems. not 5 downloads of the game. so he will not be able to sell the one game you didnt download anyways. thats why these accounts are always bundled. its all or nothing situation.
panda-man
post Oct 25 2009, 12:38 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(wolve @ Oct 25 2009, 12:33 AM)
Hm, can I create an account to DL Fat Princess then offer to you guys separately from Flower? Then create another account for Flower and rinse and repeat. Feasible?

Fat Princess
1) me
2) emperor_kiva
3) lim_ryan

Flower
1) me
2) spax
did you already purchase the games? if you purchased them both from the same account then no you cannot suddenly split up the games to sell separately.
panda-man
post Oct 25 2009, 09:31 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(wolve @ Oct 25 2009, 01:08 AM)
Great so it CAN work then? =) Here goes, let the name collecting begin!

Fat Princess
1) me
2) emperor_kiva
3) lim_ryan
4)
5)

Flower
1) me
2) spax
3)
4)
5)

FF V11

1) me
2)
3)
4)
5)
just a tip. if possible, you should group your games in bulk otherwise later on you will run out of space to make new accounts on your ps3.
panda-man
post Oct 25 2009, 10:31 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(emperor_kiva @ Oct 25 2009, 09:53 AM)
Whats wrong with him creating a secondary account,download games from and then delete and then rinse and repeat? IT'd just be annoying to have to register in new details each time but other than that i dont see the problem of doing what he sayd he's gonna do. smile.gif
not really sure what you mean by "download games from and then delete". you cannot delete games you bought from the psn server. it will always be there in the "view downloads" section if thats what you mean. and whoever you share your account with can always download whatever you have in that list.

or

you mean download the game and then delete the account? which is also not possible because once you delete the account, the psn game will no longer be active. a copyright screen will come up.

but from what i gathered, i think he/she will be making three seperate accounts to download each game and share them seperately. the only problem is, in the future you will run out of accounts because i think the ps3 can only handle 15 accounts. so just thought i would let him/her know.

Added on October 25, 2009, 10:35 am
QUOTE(kenn456 @ Oct 25 2009, 09:55 AM)
just curious ,how many accounts can we create in ps3?
i mentioned 15 above, but seems like it was a mistake. the answer seems to be 16.

This post has been edited by panda-man: Oct 25 2009, 10:35 AM
panda-man
post Oct 25 2009, 09:48 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(emperor_kiva @ Oct 25 2009, 05:47 PM)
Erm as far as i know psn games arent included in the backup.If you raelly want to restore your shared psn games,you have to find the seller and ask him or her to give u their login info so you can login into their psn account and download again.Provided their not actively selling a bundle or anything smile.gif

That's why i've held off buying any games till i got my ps3's hdd to upgrade. I dont want to have to redeownload later when there's no space left. smile.gif
yeah psn games will be included in the backup, as well as all the accounts and what not. from what i remember, unless they changed it, but otherwise its all backed up. however, say you are in a shared account.... and the accounts have been already divided amongst 5 people... well you will not be able to use those games on a new ps3 because your old ps3 is still considered as an active unit.
panda-man
post Oct 26 2009, 09:36 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(spax @ Oct 26 2009, 02:54 AM)
no way i can backup the whole ps3 drive in external as a .iso and then just put it back in the new hd ?
...what you mean by this? you mean back up the data to a hdd, and then bring to your computer and then burn it onto a disk?

i dont think you can back up as .iso format.... it would be too big a file anyways...
panda-man
post Oct 26 2009, 02:57 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(spax @ Oct 26 2009, 02:15 PM)
using this method, what would be gone ?
the shared psn games only rite ?
everything is backed up. except for your trophies.
panda-man
post Oct 27 2009, 03:44 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Oct 27 2009, 11:20 AM)
u do realized that one account = 5 person right?

unless u planned to create 3 accounts
hey swat. i also am not sure what he is going to be doing... i explain already few pages back about the 1 account to 5 consoles thing...

@wolve... for your sharing account. you HAVE to make 3 accounts. which means you need 3 PSN cards if you are paying using the cards... otherwise you will have a lot of pissed off people who wont be able to play the games. good luck.
panda-man
post Oct 27 2009, 04:15 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(emperor_kiva @ Oct 27 2009, 04:06 PM)
@Panda,

I convinced him to do it this way.

First he buys Fat princess on ONE account right. So he will download the game,and let the other users (including me) download it. We mean have 5 different users download fat princess BEFORe he shares other games. After everyone has downloaded FP, he will proceed to buy Flower. Which he then repeats by letting him and 4 other ppl download the game.

He then moves on to ff7. All this is done in one account.Its jusst that each time he shares a game,he lets 5 users download it first before he purchases a new one. smile.gif
haiyo... ok let me explain this again.

each ACCOUNT is limited to 5 CONSOLES not 5 DOWNLOADS.

the instant he shares his account with the first 4 people that account is no longer able to be shared. his only option at this point is

1. give people that paid for the games their money back.

or

2. buy 3 psn cards, and make 3 psn accounts to share the games.

these are the only options. you cannot share 1 account with 10+ people.

here are different wordings of the same thing below...

QUOTE(panda-man @ Oct 25 2009, 12:36 AM)
each account is tied to 5 ps3 systems. not 5 downloads of the game. so he will not be able to sell the one game you didnt download anyways. thats why these accounts are always bundled. its all or nothing situation.
QUOTE(Beat~ @ Oct 25 2009, 01:18 AM)
wow... maniakid... look like u dont really understand this psn games "activate to a max of 5 console" thingy.
it's not 5 times to download that game frm acc psn once u buy it, it's 'usable' to up to 5 console... 5 CONSOLE
there is no limit to how many time u want to download that game(u can dl then delete then dl then delete it as much as u want), as long as the acc that own that game exist n is activated in ur console(an acc is 'sharable' up to 5 console max), that game can be played.
also there is no way to check to see if that person really just download a single game frm an acc with multiply games, not even with compare trophies. since they can just download it 1st, n not install it yet. wait a few days then install the game, then they can give excuse like they got the game frm others...

sorry dude, couldnt play the u2 2day, got work he whole day and just finish not to long ago. i might on later, if ur still playing
QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Oct 27 2009, 11:20 AM)
u do realized that one account = 5 person right?

unless u planned to create 3 accounts
This post has been edited by panda-man: Oct 27 2009, 04:23 PM
panda-man
post Oct 27 2009, 06:58 PM

2,691 posts

ah so happy to hear you all settling this matter before it really became a disaster and kena report to mods or something thumbup.gif
panda-man
post Oct 28 2009, 09:23 AM

2,691 posts

@spax & kiva.... can you guys stop fighting plis. your extra posts are eating away at my crappy bandwidth.

@wolve, yeah you are making sense. good luck this time round. rclxms.gif btw. where you buy USD20 cards from?
panda-man
post Oct 28 2009, 05:07 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(emperor_kiva @ Oct 28 2009, 05:02 PM)
Wolve,so how goes man? If it isnt going too well,you can refund me my money and i'll set up a secondary FP list. Getting lazy to wait bro ^^
...why dont you guys just buy using a Credit card from SG instead of waiting for people to get US PSN cards in stock. i understand if its for FFVII but for FP. its english anyways. faster that way. just make sure before you share it you go in and delete all your CC details. simple wat.
panda-man
post Oct 28 2009, 08:57 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(wolve @ Oct 28 2009, 07:46 PM)
So sorry was in meeting whole day smile.gif How do we get a credit card from SG? I am open to suggestions. actually I also lazy to wait for people to share that's why I create this 'plan" in the first place, didn't know turned out to be like this ... ouch
no need to get a CC from SG. you can just use the maybank one. or whatever card you using. some work some dont. i personally use my maybank visa.

Added on October 28, 2009, 8:59 pm
QUOTE(chanzealord @ Oct 28 2009, 08:22 PM)
hey guys.. check out for dis.. especially u wolves
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1209074
wow the fella mahal gila. exchange rate rm4 to the dollar. doh.gif

This post has been edited by panda-man: Oct 28 2009, 08:59 PM
panda-man
post Nov 10 2009, 11:55 AM

2,691 posts

^if you dont know how it works scan back a few pages and you will learn a lot.

1 week owner, and already going shopping online kekeke. good luck.
panda-man
post Dec 6 2009, 08:42 PM

2,691 posts

sold alreadi.

This post has been edited by panda-man: Dec 8 2009, 10:45 AM
panda-man
post Dec 9 2009, 04:47 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Dec 9 2009, 04:37 PM)
[WTS] Little Big Planet DLC Costume [1 slot available only!]

1) Metal Gear Solid Character Costume Pack
2) Metal Gear Solid Level Pack
3) Resistance Chimera Costume

Selling at RM12
I WANT TO BUY IT! hahahahaha jk jk. hehe. good luck swat. hopefully someone will buy it soon.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0459sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:25 AM